HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A block away from the beach: The Starfish

Bedrooms 2
Space 792 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

condo, 792 sq. ft., 2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 bathrooms

Dive in. Lay back. Let loose. You can do it all when you stay at this quaint condo in Seagrove just a block away from Santa Rosa Beach. There's no better way to relax and recharge than at the beach under an umbrella, gazing out at the rolling waves of the gulf, listening to your little ones giggle as they splash around in the surf. And cooking up seafood in the full kitchen with a gentle sea breeze coming through the window isn't so bad, either. After dinner, kick back and watch your favorite DVD on the big flatscreen TV in the living room. Step out onto the covered porch and watch the sunset before heading to bed and calling it a night. The bunk room is perfect for kids, while parents have the comfort and privacy of their own room, complete with a queen bed and a private bath. This cozy condo is located directly between Seaside and Rosemary Beach, so take a short drive over to either of the two, where you'll find great shopping and restaurants. If you're looking for fun without having to travel too far, try paddleboarding on Eastern Lake, playing tennis on the free courts nearby, or taking a dip in the community pool. Although you won't be able to regenerate limbs, staying at The Starfish will have you feeling like a brand new you.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome West Florida
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
A block away from the beach: The Starfish
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews

Great place to stay. 3 minute walk to the beach was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a great stay and we would love to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Haul to beach, And no real beach access

  • 2 of 5

The pictures on this listing are very deceiving in terms of location to the beach. This condo has SEVERAL other condos in front of it as part of this complex and another building. You can't see the beach from this condo. Plus - we got yelled at two of the days there as there is a beach access but very small actual beach. There are two private beaches on both sides that you can't access and you'd either have to rent an umbrella/chairs to have front row beach access or put a tent up behind theses. Top it off with the fact that the mattress in the bunk room is painfully awful. You'd have to weight less than 30lbs for it to not be terrible on your back. Floors weren't clean / popcorn all in the couch/ under the couch. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the beach access for this home, and appreciate all of your feedback. Our team has performed a thorough walk-through and cleaning of this home following your stay. We advertise this home's distance from the beach as "a short walk" and "a block away," as the access point is a 4-5 minute walk through the complex, and apologize if the photos of the community access point created the expectation of beach views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great value and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5

For us the "Starfish" was a perfect balance of price, location, accommodations, and customer service. We searched everything available, and you can't beat the price we got for the time of year and proximity to the beach and the rest of 30A, which is amazing.

The company that manages this place (Invited Home) is very friendly and really makes you feel like they want to take care of you. We got a nice phone call in advance, and during the stay you can text them with any questions, which they respond to quickly.

The beds and especially the pillows are very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, and they even had some great tasting coffee there for us. Also, there's a washer and dryer in the place, which is very convenient.

If you are searching for the best value along 30A, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We'd love to have you again next time you're in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Junction

Well equipped 2 bedroom/ 2 bath near the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the Starfish. It's beautifully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed for our week stay. Short walk to a clean, beautiful white sand beach. Great if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Destin but still close enough to enjoy the activities.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Starfish and will stay there again in Summer, if it is available. Perfect size for two adults and two children! It is on the first floor and very convenient for loading and unloading your car. Only a few steps from the beach and very close to many good restaurants! My grandsons loved the bunkbeds!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you again next time you're in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The condo was cozy but nice. Great location to the beach. The toaster burns toast and one of the toilets clogs up.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. Next time, we'd love to assist you with these items while you're in stay - always happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals