HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

SEAPORT SUITE - Amazing Home w/ Private Hot Tub! Short walk to Duval!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

***There will be maintenance scheduled in the apartment underneath this rental starting in November 2016 and lasting throughout approximately through March 2017. Moderate noise can be expected

Seaport Suite is available for daily vacation rentals and located on the second floor of an historic Key West home in Old Town.. The location is as close to perfect as you can get, being one block off Duval Street and within walking distance to every single thing you could possibly want to do. With four bedrooms and two baths the space accommodates large groups with ease.

The stainless steel commercial kitchen is fit for a chef and the wide hallway does double duty with a large table ready to accommodate a banquet. The living room includes two spacious sofa's, one that converts to a queen-size sleeper, and even a couple of overstuffed bean bag chairs for the kids. Just off the living room is access to a spacious front porch where you can rock the afternoon away.

Last but not least is the ground floor patio and charming garden that is complete with gas grill and private hot tub. Le Bon Temps Roule!

For you pool lovers... have no fear... you are within easy walking distance to Dante's Restaurant where you can spend the afternoon, or early evening, hanging out at the Tiki Bar and the most beautiful pool you could hope for at Conch Harbor Marina.

Seaport Suite is absolutely the most ideal location to all Key West attractions!

Other little things: free wifi, 3 King Beds, 1 Full Bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, A/C, ceiling fans, wireless internet, microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, pool towels, Washer/Dryer, Private Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, and daily maid service. All this and more, in the splendor of this historic seaport rental, can be yours at the Seaport Suite.

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Historic Seaport in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

SEAPORT SUITE - Amazing Home w/ Private Hot Tub! Short walk to Duval!
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 46 reviews
3

Great property, so so management...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a fabulous option for a family or group. 4 bedrooms, spacious living room, large kitchen, balcony... lovely decoration. Perfect location. But the maintenance and management were disappointing. We found a full and disgusting dirty dishwasher upon arrival. They say there is daily cleaning but the girl stops 5 minutes to put clean towels and doesn't make the beds nor clean the floor (black feet if you walk barefoot). Called various times to replace lightbulbs or repair fan but no action. Not to mention loud work on the ground floor on Christmas week starting 8 am. In conclusion, a fantastic option to discover Key West as a group but management should take better care of this treasure they have!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As advertised, our complimentary housekeeping staff performs a basic cleaning service which consists of taking out trash, replacing towels, and making up the beds as long as there are no personal items on top of them. If the cleaning was not up to satisfaction a quick call to our office would have been able let us remedy the situation for you. Unfortunately, there was an electrical problem with the property that stemmed from the renovation and electrical re-wiring that the construction team was working on in the unit below which affected some lighting and the fan that you mentioned. The construction team was told to not start working before 10 AM while we had guests staying in Seaport, however they forgot the first morning due to a miscommunication. We made sure that this did not happen again during the rest of your stay. We deeply apologize that these issues affected the overall outcome of your stay with us and hope we can make it up to you if you decide to come back to stay at this property or any others that we manage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
4

Key West New Years and My Proposal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was very "Key West" in style. The backyard was fun, the hot tub worked great, the kitchen is very nice and it's everything you could ask for out of a party style house. I do have a few complaints. 1 major one. The little negatives are the doors don't close all the way or lock, so if you've got full house, expect people walking in on you while you use the bathroom or shower. The 1 Major complaint is on my last day, they had full construction crew renovating while we were there. Guys throwing wood in the backyard, hammering and drilling at 8am and did not tell us at all. We're trying to relax, sleep in and it felt like they were bulldozing the house. We had no notice of this. They should of notified us of major construction going on to our place while we're there. My fiance was trying to get in the hottub on our last day and there was no privacy along with construction workers staring at her. Another small one was most of the light bulbs were out in the backyard.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize for the miscommunication with the construction workers waking you up on the last morning of your stay. They were not supposed to work on the downstairs unit during the whole time you were there, but they somewhere along the way they got their lines crossed. We are advertising Seaport as being under construction for the next few months and have discounted the rate accordingly. We will take care of the bathroom door issue as that is the first time we have received a complaint regarding it not closing all the wat. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the few minor mishaps you experienced
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Key West Friends getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very close to everything. We had a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weehawken, NJ
4

Great spot, great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great vacation rental for us. The location you can't beat, just minutes from all the bars. Very spacious with huge beds. It has 4 bedrooms which worked great for us. A few cons: - House is old and not level. - Air Condition mainly flows into the first two bedrooms on the right. To the point it sounds like a huge fan is on. - Just old in nature, could use some updating and locks on doors. - Parking We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The pros definitely out weight the few cons. Hopefully the place receives a few upgrades down the line.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seaport Suite

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and property for a large group. The floor is a little crooked but that can become a fun game after a day bar-hopping. The noise from the a/c sounded like a jet engine in the first 2 rooms but that's nice to drown out the sound of the night owls still partying in the living room. It's an old building with a few quirks but I wouldn't have been happier anywhere else.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salisbury, MD
5

Bachelor weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 9 guys stay here for 3 days. There was more than enough room and we were very comfortable. It is close walking distance to many things great area. and the rental was very nice and clean had zero issues while we were here. The Ac stayed ice cold with us all inside.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, Ryan! We also have recently replaced the hot tub and had the floors professional cleaned. We had central AC installed a few months ago and it definitely working great! Hopefully you can come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties