HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Lakefront Property in South Haven

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

We can email a link to a slideshow of updated pictures. Please do not hesitate to ask!

Beautiful Lakefront House. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous Lake Michigan sunset from the bluff top patio. Large and spacious three story home.

Upper Level:

Bedroom 1: King, TV, Full Bath Tub and Separate Shower

Bedroom 2: King

Bedroom 3: Bunkroom with 4 Full built-in beds, Couch and TV

Upper level has second full bath.

Lower Level:

Bedroom 4: King, TV, Full Bath with Steam Shower

Bedroom 5: King

Bedroom 6: King

Full bath on same side as bedrooms 5 and 6.

Main Floor: 1/2 Bath

The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishwasher, double oven, microwave, separate ice maker, 6 burner stove, 2 undercounter refrigerator beverage drawers, and Viking refrigerator.

The family room has lots of comfortable seating and surround theatre stereo system with a DVD player and large flat screened TV along with movie channels. There is a separate game room with poker table to enjoy a game of cards while watching the sun set over Lake Michigan.

The walkout lower level offers a wetbar, entertainment center, theatre seating, a pool table, a steam room, an extra refrigerator, and laundry room.

The professionally landscaped yard has multiple seating areas and a professional gas grill with seating for 4 to enjoy your beverage while the chef grills.

The home is secluded by trees and offers a large yard for a game of soccer along with a basketball court area and ample parking for your cars.

We are located close to town and near the famous South Haven Blueberry Farms in a residential area.

Keywords: Lakefront

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Haven Charter Township in Van Buren County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (5), Double Beds (4)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Private Beach on Lake Michigan


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Property in South Haven
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

family retreat

  • 5 of 5

excellent location and home for our extended family. plenty of space for everyone. We would definitely return for another week at this location. Clean, well appointed. Lots of extras. everything works and new appliances had been installed. views were spectacular. beach was minimal the week we were there but we just went to the public beach which was only a few minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

My extended family (from age 4-68...and I mention this because it is a wonderful home/location for groups of varying ages...something to do for everyone!) spent 1 week here. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do it justice - the best part was that the bedrooms' size and layout gave everyone enough space and we didn't feel like we were all on top of each other. The cousins REALLY enjoyed the bunk/built-in bed room -- what a fun space for the younger ones! Also, the kitchen area was large and a good gathering place. There were plenty of place settings and appliances to cook any meal you would want. The high ceilings make the space feel very open and large. This is a wonderful home for groups or a big family. The owners have been very thoughtful and even included a binder inside the house about things to do in the area, they provided basic food items like sugar/salt/oil, and plenty of paper towels, napkins etc.

There is a nice grassy yard area in the front for kids to play games, basketball, etc. There is a lovely rear porch with a large table where we enjoyed many outdoor meals. The view from the patio across lake Michigan is absolutely stunning! The outdoor furniture was well maintained and comfortable. The house was kept extremely clean and was inviting (and, as opposed to other homes we've rented...everything worked (ie: TVs, appliances, AC, etc!). The beach itself at the house was on the smaller side but we did use it every day (and from reading other reviews of homes in the area, it seems that beach levels are quite variable even week to week with local seasons/weather). The owners were exceptionally easy to work with both in the rental process and while we were in the home. We contacted them once over a very minor table repair and they took care of it immediately and were proactive about making sure the repair was at our convenience and did not disrupt our vacation plans. This home definitely is very professionally managed and has a "vacation" feel about it, and it was our pleasure to enjoy it this summer. If we are back in the south haven area, I would absolutely rent this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Hudson

Beautiful place… stunning views of Lake Michigan

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week here with a mufti-family vacation. Extremely spacious home that didn’t leave any of us feeling cramped. The kitchen was first class and very impressive. The view of Lake Michigan was spectacular. Best home we ever had on Lake Michigan…. Will return again. property is more stunning than the photo's can ever depict. the owners were very good to work with as they took care of any questions we had.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a tremendous experience while renting here.

The location is perfect. You feel secluded, yet can make it downtown South Haven in under 5 minutes.

The house was perfectly suited for our group. Each of the couples were able to have a bedroom and bathroom to themselves. The bunk room is perfect for kids. We were all able to enjoy the company of our spouses without having the munchkins bunking with us.

As close as we were to downtown, my wife and I only left once the whole time. With a pool table, hot tub, sauna, grill, and sitting out on the bluff sipping cocktails, we didn't have much reason to venture out.

The view from the bluff is, simply put, amazing. We spent every minute out there that weather and company allowed.

We had zero problems with any of the appliances, (I mention this because one of the previous reviews did mention they had a problem with the ice maker.) The kitchen area is spacious, and made for a great gathering spot around meal time.

Loved it. We hope to be able to rent again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago , IL

Best seat in town is on the bluff

  • 5 of 5

Perfect rental for a girls trip. The house accommodated all 14 of us perfectly. The outdoor space is amazing. From coffee on the bluff in the morning to cocktails around the grill while preparing dinner it was a 10! The house was just beautiful. Would definitely recommend this beach house!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Granger, IN

Disappointing Experience.

  • 2 of 5

The home was beautiful, spacious, and had great views, but our stay was problematic. There were electrical problems in the kitchen (dishwasher wouldn't run and ice maker stopped working) and plumbing issues (a leaking toilet in the lower-level master bathroom). There was also a bedroom door upstairs that didn't close due to wood warping, and several other signs of insufficient upkeep. On one day we had an electrician, a plumber, and a handyman in the home making the needed repairs. All in all, the maintenance problems not only disrupted our stay, but negatively affected the vacation atmosphere for our family and guests. Not what I expected from a luxury rental $$$$$$$.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the comments about having a beautiful, spacious house with great views as our return renters and we feel the same. In response to the remainder of the review: The dishwasher is new and was installed in May 2013. We received no other complaints about the new dishwasher from any of our renters this season. Regarding the ice maker, it stopped working briefly due to a tripped breaker. There was an electrician out that day to fix the issue and the ice maker was back in working order the same day. Also, we have never had a prior complaint about the upstairs bedroom door. However, as soon as we were informed of the issue we had a carpenter out to fix. In addition, the toilet in the lower level has since been replaced. We would be happy to answer any questions regarding the house so please, feel free to email us. Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2018



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Haven Charter Township, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £1,068.6
Cleaning £356.2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals