HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Carriage House located in Rosemary Beach, Pet Friendly (*Make Offer*)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio - 1 Bedroom w/ Kingsize Bed + 2 twins, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Full Kitchen

This charming studio style carriage house is located in the exclusive community of Rosemary Beach. This property has a full kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Hardwood floors throughout. This house sleeps 4 with a comfortable king size bed plus 2 twin beds with sitting area and a private full bathroom. Step outside to hear the fountain running in the oversized courtyard or take a stroll to the beach. Bike paths wind throughout the community. This community has 4 stunning pools, several parks and plenty of greenspace. The Sky Pool, which is an enclosed, heated pool is a short walk away. Walk to the downtown area to shop, get a bite to eat or sip a cocktail patio side. This unique community is a perfect place to get away and unwind. This charming community is located between Destin and Panama City, only a short drive to the many activities they offer. Pet friendly (pet fee - additional $50)


Owner
Karen Geiger
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Rosemary Beach in West Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Charming Carriage House located in Rosemary Beach, Pet Friendly (*Make Offer*)
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Charming carriage house with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a week in this charming carriage house. It truly has everything that you need and is very close to the square. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with and very accommodating. We will be back soon and are looking forward to staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Adorable carriage house!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Adorable carriage house! Perfect location!!! I loved my stay and hope to be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, Lots of humidity, bugs, dog hair everywhere.

  • 1 of 5

Not happy. Unfortunately. Our first impression was terrible. Property was not ready to be rented. Before we enter property found three big cockroaches in front door when we arrived, late at night/very tired from a 10 hours road trip from Texas, we found a very dirty place, very strong humidity smell, tons of dog hair everywhere (even in all beds and pillows), dirty and humid bed sheets, No TV Cable available (never worked during our stay) and the sound of an smoke detector at 1am because battery wasn't properly replaced on time.

We have a 7yr old and a 21 months old baby and we had a very rough time trying to put our kids to sleep in these beds so filthy dirty and wet.

Even though owner was very sorry and understandable, next morning she sent housekeepers to deep clean... naaaahhh!! was Still duty... better but still duty, still lots of hair everywhere. Not to mention under the beds!! very nasty!

Another important point... All three Mattresses are not comfortable, specially the King size mattress seems vanquished, our bodies did sink completely. We are left with back pain due to sleep on these beds.

Normally, I'm always super busy and I don't have the time to seat down and write negative reviews. But this time I had to do it, after being one of the most uncomfortable vacations and experiences we have had.

We got a refund for the first day that we arrived, but is not fair "at all" to rent to anyone an space under the nastiest conditions of this place. An appalling dirt, dangerous humidity for anyone and also infected with bugs and others.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for your recent review of my property. Contrary to your observations, 2 out of 3 mattresses are brand new mattresses and the King mattress is just a soft mattress with a topper to make it plush for those who do suffer from back problems. You are probably used to a very hard mattress. Batteries in Smoke Alarms can go out at anytime depending on battery life. As for the humidity, the maid did not catch fact someone had left wet beach towels in closet thus we removed those immediately. We have also added a new Dehumidifier since all Carriage Houses are over garages and at the beach we have high humidity of 90% at Rosemary Beach and high temps in the mid 90s outside. As for dog hairs, I am allergic to dog hair, you have every right to be upset, we have retrained my 2 maids to do a better job changing out all the linens to avoid dog hair if a dog visits the Carriage House prior to another guest arrival. As for cleaning under beds, I have also addressed this matter immediately with both maids to wet mop all hardwood flooring and we removed a rug to avoid dog hair getting into the unit. I have ordered Florida Pest to immediately treat both the Main House and Carriage House on a monthly basis to avoid any pests entering the unit. Bugs and Florida go hand in hand due to the wet conditions lately. If a maid does visit the unit a 2nd time at your request, make sure you are 100% happy with their work before they leave. That is their job to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. We try to rectify any such problems that arise during your visit which we obviously did as soon as we received your texts and phone calls. We also issued a large credit back to you for your trouble your first night. If you had arrived earlier in the day to identify any problems, they would have been handled within a very short period of time. I am so sorry for your challenges and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Having your feedback makes other guests stays more enjoyable. Our goal is always to have zero complaints and super happy tenants who return back each year. What you experienced is not acceptable to my standards and we take your review quite seriously in order to make corrections. Also the cable seems to be working fine, it does go down occasionally due to local storms. In the future, let me know at beginning of your stay since we can't correct anything we don't know about. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Rosemary Beach is amazing...the house too small and not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

Great location but the house is too small. I guess for 2 people maximum. It wasn't that clean when we got there but they sent someone to clean it "again"

Roaches, mosquitos, crawling creatures in the shower. I know we were on the middle of the beach but still.

Need a lot of improvement. Old furniture, dirty rug, a lot of dust coming from the ventilation. They need new blinds!

Honestly I was expecting something better. Karen and Lisa answer my questions and concerns but when I talked on the phone with one of them they made me feel like if they were doing me a favor. I mean!! The house is supposed to be in great condition!

The trash was a mess!!! Horrible!!!!!!

when your kids say " is this the house you rent?" That means is not what we expected.

Need more lights. The grill area is pretty dark. There was a broken light in the garage that needs to be repaired. Not to mention a lot of noises during the night. Like the air going inside the house or something like that.

The place looked like a basement or Something that was not meant to be a place to live.

We are definitely going back to Rosemary Beach but we will find another place.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this interesting review. First of all, let me say I am quite surprised by your comments. We indeed sent out a maid on your request to reclean the unit, only to find out you only needed the Ceiling Fan cleaned on their arrival. The furniture no one else has ever complained about, you did not ask for vents to be cleaned but we did remove a rug at your request. The trash was personally removed by the Town Manager on Sunday, David Bailey who kindly took his time away from family to meet your request, and the light over garage is broken easily by high winds. The place does not resemble a basement, it is on the 2nd floor, with ample windows for natural light and there were no bugs at the maid's inspection. But after your review, I have had the entire shower area bleached and the unit pest treated by my experts. After Linda and I received over 40 texts and emails from you asking us unusual/odd questions about Rosemary Beach, we feel that we bent over backwards to accommodate all your requests, the maids bent over backwards to offer their services to your utmost standards, and to be honest, I"m not sure anything but a 5 star Hotel Room at the Pearl Hotel at $ 550.00 per night per room would be recommended for your future stays. The unit sleeps 4 in beds, and the photos are very representative of the Carriage House. This is not for super large dogs, or for 4 oversized adults but perfect for 2 adults and 2 children and small dogs to enjoy. It has one king bed and 2 twin beds with all new cottage bedding recently installed. If anyone were to read the rest of our reviews, they will gain more insight on the typical stay from our guests who return back each year. We do never treat guests unprofessionally and we respond within 24 hours to each request of a guest to make sure you are happy. Spending myself 5 hours to monitor the trash situation for you was I thought helpful since it appears someone put trash in our private bins and the Town Manager was most helpful to graciously carry it off and clean it up himself. We have replaced light bulbs with brighter ones, cleaned the vents, and made sure blinds are super clean for our future guests. We hope this is just a one time glitch with your stay. But again, we really appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5

You really don't require much when you're taking a beach vacation and the accommodations were perfect for us. We arrived early on Saturday but check-in wasn't until later that day, however, both Linda and Karen were helpful in allowing us to leave our luggage so we could get to the beach ASAP! The bikes were a nice addition since you have about a 10 min walk to the beach but riding down 30A to grab lunch or a slow ride through Rosemary Beach beautifully fosters that much needed relaxation.

The mattress, linens and towels were easily accessible and the aforementioned "pillow issue" was nothing even close. They invoke a quaint ambiance of this carriage house and you can easily built a great fortress...fun for all ages!

The water does take time to warm up so you'll have to be patient. There is a dehumidifier near the bed so you'll need to carefully empty the container. It will be full of water so be sure to hold it from the bottom or you'll spill some all over the floor like my fiancé did :)

As we sit here waiting for our flight, we both conclude that the carriage house provided us a perfect spot to enjoy our engagement vacation and eagerly await the moment for which we can return to 30A.

Thank you Karen and Linda!!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it, will book again.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week long stay at Karen's Carriage house. It was perfect for my husband, myself and our dog. I wasn't sure about staying in a small studio for a full week but it was actually pretty awesome and larger than it looks in photos. Husband bringing me breakfast in bed every day? Yes, I could get used to this! I like the layout of this Carriage house, it doesn't feel cramped (we moved the dining table to the side of wall to open up the room.) The closet is HUGE! Bathroom has lots of drawers and there's a also chest of drawers. Nice reading lights on both sides of King size bed and a TV close by.

Courtyard area is lovely and private. We had a few evening cookouts on the grill. Location is great, quiet but a 5-10 minute walk to all the action (City courtyard, pools, beach). Bikes are provided but we ended up walking as everything is so close.

A few things to note: there's no washer and dryer so bring a bag for dirty laundry to bring home. Kitchen is good size, has dishwasher and lots of counter space but has apt size fridge and small electric burners. Oven is standard countertop toaster oven type.

This place might not be as "luxurious" as some places we've stayed in Rosemary, but it's a winner in my book and will definitely look for this place again. And, the price? Can't be beat.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Panama CIty Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Rosemary Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Rosemary Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£120
£767
 
 
Christmas / New Year's
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£531
for 3 nights
From
£129
£850
 
 
Winter Special
7 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£100
£721
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£759
for 4 nights
From
£153
£1,016
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£556
for 3 nights
From
£137
£891
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£792
for 4 nights
From
£162
£1,140
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£178
£1,265
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£792
for 4 nights
From
£162
£1,140
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£605
for 3 nights
From
£153
£1,057
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £44.08
Pet Fee £37.36
Cleaning £100.87
Tax Rate 11.0%

Carriage House at Rosemary Beach

** Contact us for last minute specials **

Cleaning Fees ($75) and Taxes (11%) not Included
Contact us for monthly rates
Minimum Age Limit for Renters - 25 Years of Age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals