HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Carriage House located in Rosemary Beach, Pet Friendly (*Make Offer*)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio - 1 Bedroom w/ Kingsize Bed + 2 twins, 1 Full Bathroom, 1 Full Kitchen

This charming studio style carriage house is located in the exclusive community of Rosemary Beach. This property has a full kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Hardwood floors throughout. This house sleeps 4 with a comfortable king size bed plus 2 twin beds with sitting area and a private full bathroom. Step outside to hear the fountain running in the oversized courtyard or take a stroll to the beach. Bike paths wind throughout the community. This community has 4 stunning pools, several parks and plenty of greenspace. The Sky Pool, which is an enclosed, heated pool is a short walk away. Walk to the downtown area to shop, get a bite to eat or sip a cocktail patio side. This unique community is a perfect place to get away and unwind. This charming community is located between Destin and Panama City, only a short drive to the many activities they offer. Pet friendly (pet fee - additional $50)


Property Manager
Karen Geiger
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in West Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Charming Carriage House located in Rosemary Beach, Pet Friendly (*Make Offer*)
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
5

Charming carriage house with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a week in this charming carriage house. It truly has everything that you need and is very close to the square. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with and very accommodating. We will be back soon and are looking forward to staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Rosemary Beach is amazing...the house too small and not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

Great location but the house is too small. I guess for 2 people maximum. It wasn't that clean when we got there but they sent someone to clean it "again"

Roaches, mosquitos, crawling creatures in the shower. I know we were on the middle of the beach but still.

Need a lot of improvement. Old furniture, dirty rug, a lot of dust coming from the ventilation. They need new blinds!

Honestly I was expecting something better. Karen and Lisa answer my questions and concerns but when I talked on the phone with one of them they made me feel like if they were doing me a favor. I mean!! The house is supposed to be in great condition!

The trash was a mess!!! Horrible!!!!!!

when your kids say " is this the house you rent?" That means is not what we expected.

Need more lights. The grill area is pretty dark. There was a broken light in the garage that needs to be repaired. Not to mention a lot of noises during the night. Like the air going inside the house or something like that.

The place looked like a basement or Something that was not meant to be a place to live.

We are definitely going back to Rosemary Beach but we will find another place.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this interesting review. First of all, let me say I am quite surprised by your comments. We indeed sent out a maid on your request to reclean the unit, only to find out you only needed the Ceiling Fan cleaned on their arrival. The furniture no one else has ever complained about, you did not ask for vents to be cleaned but we did remove a rug at your request. The trash was personally removed by the Town Manager on Sunday, David Bailey who kindly took his time away from family to meet your request, and the light over garage is broken easily by high winds. The place does not resemble a basement, it is on the 2nd floor, with ample windows for natural light and there were no bugs at the maid's inspection. But after your review, I have had the entire shower area bleached and the unit pest treated by my experts. After Linda and I received over 40 texts and emails from you asking us unusual/odd questions about Rosemary Beach, we feel that we bent over backwards to accommodate all your requests, the maids bent over backwards to offer their services to your utmost standards, and to be honest, I"m not sure anything but a 5 star Hotel Room at the Pearl Hotel at $ 550.00 per night per room would be recommended for your future stays. The unit sleeps 4 in beds, and the photos are very representative of the Carriage House. This is not for super large dogs, or for 4 oversized adults but perfect for 2 adults and 2 children and small dogs to enjoy. It has one king bed and 2 twin beds with all new cottage bedding recently installed. If anyone were to read the rest of our reviews, they will gain more insight on the typical stay from our guests who return back each year. We do never treat guests unprofessionally and we respond within 24 hours to each request of a guest to make sure you are happy. Spending myself 5 hours to monitor the trash situation for you was I thought helpful since it appears someone put trash in our private bins and the Town Manager was most helpful to graciously carry it off and clean it up himself. We have replaced light bulbs with brighter ones, cleaned the vents, and made sure blinds are super clean for our future guests. We hope this is just a one time glitch with your stay. But again, we really appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5

You really don't require much when you're taking a beach vacation and the accommodations were perfect for us. We arrived early on Saturday but check-in wasn't until later that day, however, both Linda and Karen were helpful in allowing us to leave our luggage so we could get to the beach ASAP! The bikes were a nice addition since you have about a 10 min walk to the beach but riding down 30A to grab lunch or a slow ride through Rosemary Beach beautifully fosters that much needed relaxation.

The mattress, linens and towels were easily accessible and the aforementioned "pillow issue" was nothing even close. They invoke a quaint ambiance of this carriage house and you can easily built a great fortress...fun for all ages!

The water does take time to warm up so you'll have to be patient. There is a dehumidifier near the bed so you'll need to carefully empty the container. It will be full of water so be sure to hold it from the bottom or you'll spill some all over the floor like my fiancé did :)

As we sit here waiting for our flight, we both conclude that the carriage house provided us a perfect spot to enjoy our engagement vacation and eagerly await the moment for which we can return to 30A.

Thank you Karen and Linda!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it, will book again.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week long stay at Karen's Carriage house. It was perfect for my husband, myself and our dog. I wasn't sure about staying in a small studio for a full week but it was actually pretty awesome and larger than it looks in photos. Husband bringing me breakfast in bed every day? Yes, I could get used to this! I like the layout of this Carriage house, it doesn't feel cramped (we moved the dining table to the side of wall to open up the room.) The closet is HUGE! Bathroom has lots of drawers and there's a also chest of drawers. Nice reading lights on both sides of King size bed and a TV close by.

Courtyard area is lovely and private. We had a few evening cookouts on the grill. Location is great, quiet but a 5-10 minute walk to all the action (City courtyard, pools, beach). Bikes are provided but we ended up walking as everything is so close.

A few things to note: there's no washer and dryer so bring a bag for dirty laundry to bring home. Kitchen is good size, has dishwasher and lots of counter space but has apt size fridge and small electric burners. Oven is standard countertop toaster oven type.

This place might not be as "luxurious" as some places we've stayed in Rosemary, but it's a winner in my book and will definitely look for this place again. And, the price? Can't be beat.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Terrible, needs improvements, not what I expected at all!

  • 1 of 5

This place was not worth the money. I expected a lot better accommodations since it was part of one of the beautiful homes in Rosemary Beach.

When we arrived the air was barely working, the refrigerator was leaking all over the floor because it was in defrost cycle, I guess, and there were so many throw pillows that one of the single beds had to be occupied with them. The owner was timely in her response to my concerns but also gave financial excuses to not getting the AC repaired. It was serviced to temporarily fix the problem and hopefully it will be repaired before by next tenants stay. We also had a time when we had to wait for a plumber to show. We were not having issues but they were scheduled to check all plumbing to both house and above garage unit. Not sure what that was all about....?

The refrigerator when finally not defrosting was then over cooling to the point of freezing everything in it. It needs service, too.

The shower had mildew, and I wore flip flops when showering because I was fearful of a fungus!

The bed was very uncomfortable! Mattress had sunken, worn out places. The lighting was dark and gloomy. The bulb wattage was slow low that half the time u didn't realize u had turned the light on!

And finally, the last day there, as I pulled a towel from under the vanity, the largest roach I have ever seen comes running out!!!!! Gross!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry to hear of your experience with our Carriage House at Rosemary Beach. We thought we had addressed all your requests at the time of your stay. The A/C needed free-on only, it was fixed same day as your call, the plumbing was checked as an Annual Maintenance Check and luckily A & G Plumbing serviced the unit and repaired and replaced a few items which were from normal wear and tear. They don't do service work on weekends. The refrigerator the week prior to your stay was in excellent working order and a new one will be installed tomorrow after reading your review. 100 Watt Light bulbs will be installed tomorrow, thank you for that suggestion, and we will review the mattress this weekend on my arrival to see if a new one is in order. I cleaned the shower personally 2 weeks prior to your stay, therefore, mold comes with high humidity, and since the A/C was out 1/2 the day or longer, it could have quickly come to the wet shower. I am really sorry you had a problem but our maid will definitely check it before she leaves the unit each clean to insure it is perfect. Thank you so much for also mentioning too many bed pillows, some will be removed to insure ample space to enjoy the 2 twin beds and I apologize for that issue. As for Florida roaches, they are able to sneak in to find food, we will be treating the unit tomorrow and I wish you had called us for immediate attention to that problem. We are really sorry for your trouble, and hope that a Credit to be discussed with you will help with your disappointment in the unit. It is our intention to only provide a great experience and we are sad you were not 100% happy with your stay. Most of our tenants are very happy and we strive to always listen to your comments. So thank you again for your taking your valuable time for a review, as otherwise I could not possibly know of your concerns. Linda Geiger will be in touch tomorrow to go over a mutually agreeable solution to your problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, Comfortable and Close to Town

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this carriage house for 8 nights Mid April. The owners Karen and Linda are great to work with and Karen even stopped by on our last day to ensure our trip was exceptional. The carriage house is small so I wouldn't try to cram more than 2 adults and maybe a child in, but the charm and space it has was perfect for us and our little yorkie. Finding a pet friendly place is no easy task when your planning a trip as cleanliness is usually an issue, but everything was great with this! We truly loved walking our dog every morning and evening around the perfect town and landscapes. The beach is a little bit of a hike, so bring a collapsible wagon to roll your stuff OR do like we did and drive over to the inlet beach public access which is just a couple blocks away and park. We also enjoyed making the donut hole a morning ritual, which is very close to the carriage house. We also took full advantage of the two cruiser bikes and rode all over 30A. All in all we would not hesitate to book this carriage house again, and hope to book some other properties that Karen has as well in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys are the best ever, thanks for such an amazing review, we love helping guests have a great vacation, and hope you do return back very soon. All our properties are Pet Friendly including one at Watercolor and a Gulfview townhouse near Alys Beach. So send me a photo sometime of your Yorkie so I can show my 4 dogs his photo. They are fascinated by other dogs on tv and we always watch the Animal Channel to entertain them. Have a great summer and the Inlet Beach access is a great suggestion. We also go to the Deer Lake State Park and Grayton Beach State Park for the entire day if you want to see incredible Dunes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Panama CIty Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Rosemary Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in West Panama City Beach, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
6 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£583
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,053
 
 
Fall
10 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£531
for 3 nights
From
£142
£880
 
 
Winter
4 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£125
£751
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£505
for 3 nights
From
£134
£837
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£125
£751
 
 
Christmas / New Year's
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£505
for 3 nights
From
£134
£837
 
 
Winter Special
7 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£415
for 3 nights
From
£103
£703
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£742
for 4 nights
From
£160
£1,010
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£531
for 3 nights
From
£142
£880
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£777
for 4 nights
From
£168
£1,139
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£846
for 4 nights
From
£185
£1,268
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£777
for 4 nights
From
£168
£1,139
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£583
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,053
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58.27
Pet Fee £38.84

Carriage House at Rosemary Beach

** Contact us for last minute specials **

Christmas & Thanksgiving weeks..............$900.00 per week.

Cleaning Fees ($75) and Taxes (11%) not Included
Contact us for monthly rates
Minimum Age Limit for Renters - 25 Years of Age.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable