HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Missy's Hideout/Family Friendly, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, both w/queen sized beds. Rollaway if needed

***Biker Friendly*** This place is squeaky clean and comes with all you'll need for your stay - IE: linens-towels and a fully equip. kitchen for you to do all your own cooking if you prefer--This cabin has Dish. This place is like taking a step back in time to the simple life--it sits on 4 acres and has a small pond out back - The porch on the back of the Cabin is really nice for enjoying your morning cup of coffee, there is a fire pit for you to enjoy and we will supply the first bunch of wood -This Cabin is close to activities if you like - Hiking-Biking-White Water Rafting -Dragon Tail is 10 miles away - Deep Creek is 5 minutes away, they offer Tubing, Wading & Hiking Paths - Smokey Mountain Railroad 5 minutes away - The road to No Where is right around the corner - Nantahala Gorge is 10 minutes away - Fontana Lake is 10 minutes away - Cherokee is 15 minutes away - Little Tennessee River is 10 minutes - There's a Swinging Bridge that crosses the river that makes for a real nice nature hike!

You will not find a better deal than this--There's plenty of parking. This Cabin is quant and cozy - May the sun always shine in your face and the wind to your back-- Happy Trails----

More Details

Troy Snow
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

About Troy Snow

My husband and I live on the Property that we rent out year round. We take pride in our properties and are responsive to any of our renters needs. Since we are on property, we deal with our guests directly – from key exchanges, to cleaning, to repairs, and anything in between. All of our properties are fully furnished and have all the amenities of home!

Why Troy Snow chose Bryson City

We purchased this property because of the history. These cabins were used to house the men that were to build the road from Tennessee to North Carolina in 1943. In 1945 the city of Fontana was flooded. The flooding of this road & subsequent loss of access would become a major controversy that has still not been settled over 50 years later .In the late 1980's & early 1900's many of the cabins were sold & removed from Fontana to make room for new units; dozens of the little cabins are scattered around Western North Carolina today. I'm happy to say we have a little piece of American History. These cabins are A-6 & were built by Schultz Trailers, Inc. of Eckhard, Indiana. The road today is Fontana Road aka "The Road to No Where".

What makes this cabin unique

We chose this property because of the quiet, quaint area & the history of it.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Bryson City in Charleston

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please pick up your dog's poop, We also have a no tolerance pet hair policy.
Location Type:
  • rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen sized bed in each room, closet, dresser & tv in master bedroom
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
29% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Missy's Hideout/Family Friendly, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly
average rating of 4.259259 based on 27 reviews

Perfect for what we needed.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was small and quaint ... just what we needed as we spent most of our time exploring the many natural options in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and well managed.

  • 5 of 5

Very friendly people and willing to help out in anyway they can. Would definitely go back to them to visit the smokey mountains.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I guess that’s why we like living on property so that we know our guests have everything they need for their stay, we certainly hope you do come back to see us!! All Our Best, Troy & Terrie Snow
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unacceptable charges

  • 1 of 5

Not happy at all with the treatment we recieved here. My party was charged $50 for showing up with a dog, which we all paid in cash upon the owners request. We later reviewed every document associated with the listing and the confirmation and found no evidence of a pet surcharge. The owners also took our $50 security deposit once again citing the presense of the dog. In essense we were robbed of $100. All of this was after us offering to clean up any mess associated with the dog, to which the owners replied "no dont worry about it"... seems like they were worried about it when they figured out they could get a free $100

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pet fee is very detailed under the pet description, after accessing the damage that the dog did we had to keep the damage deposit, the dog dug 13 holes in our yard and yes we said we would take take of it, but we had to go buy bags of dirt to fill in all the holes that your dog dug, We don’t just keep your money, it takes money to buy dirt, we are not like that, however you were packing up and leaving when my husband approached you about the pet. Had he not said anything, y’all would have left and we would have been left with damages to our property that we take pride in. Next time you rent a place, I suggest you read everything before booking it.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Enjoyed it but

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay with a couple of exceptions. The beds squeaked really bad when we rolled over at night. Also would have been nice to have a strainer to put the clean dishes in after washing them.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay however, The strainer is under the sink, Troy will be fixing the squeaky ness of the beds.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute and clean cabin!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great cabin with all the amenities! Very clean and plenty of room for 6 of us!

Only downfall is squeeky beds that weren't very comfortable. And they were full size, not queen.

But we definitely enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beds are all queen size, full size sheets don’t fit they are too small and all the sheets we do have are queen size, so therefore all the beds are queen, not full... we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Troy & Terrie Snow
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

It was a very cute little cabin, and the grounds we're wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Deep Creek Tube Centre & Campground
deep creek park
The Cork & Bean Bistro
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant
Anthony's Italian Restaurant
Jimmy Mac's Restaurant
Road to Nowhere
Oconaluftee Indian Village
Nantahala Village Resort Dining
Nantahala Rafts
Rolling Thunder River Company
Smokemont Riding Stables
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Hotel
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville, NC
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nantahala Brewing Compay
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cherokee, NC
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Great Smky Mtn Railroad, Tourist Train
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 74
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Downtown Bryson City
Nearest Ski
27 Miles
Maggie Valley

Nantahala has awesome white water rafting as well as The Tuckasegee River. A must see is the Oconaluftee Indian Village, if you get there at the right time you will see Elk! Mingo Falls in Cherokee. Unto These Hills - is an outdoor drama about the Cherokee Indians, very interesting!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £37.44
Pet Fee £37.44
Damage Deposit £37.44

Only 1 pet is allowed, unless you talk to us first. If you bring a pet, you will need to pick up after them, when they go outside. Pets are NOT allowed to stay in the cabin alone without being crated. Pets are NOT allowed on the furniture or beds. We also have a NO TOLERANCE pet hair policy. Your pet sheds, you need to clean it, rubber gloves work great. If the pet hair is bad upon check out, the deposit WILL NOT BE REFUNDED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.