HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Anchor Realty Group

Member since: 2010
Speaks English

Beach condo with a pool right outside the door! Linens included

16 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Virginia Beach - Beach Condo #102

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Fresh paint & brand new carpets for 2016! Playa Rana is located in the hustle and bustle of the Boardwalk area. Cute and Updated; this unit has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The unit has central air conditioning and access to a private pool and enclosed patio area. If you are looking to be close to the beach and the Boardwalk attractions this home is perfect for you and your family! Two blocks from the beach. This unit has Flat screen TV, DVD player, Washer/Dryer.

LINENS INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Anchor Realty Group (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks English

Reviews

3.9
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Beach condo with a pool right outside the door! Linens included
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
New Egypt, NJ
3

Not happy with Beach Condo #102

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although location was prime, and building decent, the actual condo left a lot to be desired. Microwave malfunctioned, sofa bed was broken, balcony was beyond filthy, not enough lighting, light in main bathroom would go out when it became hot; I could go on...A cheap motel would have been cleaner and more satisfactory than this property. I won't stay there again and I definitely don't recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear about the condition of the property during your stay. However, we were happy to be able to replace the microwave and to fix the bathroom light during your stay. Anchor is pleased to meet our clients' needs, we are just a phone call away. Thank you for your insights on this property and know that your comments and experience allow us to help improve the experience at Beach Condo #102.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baldwinsville, NY
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The building itself was ok, nothing special. Our condo was nice, again nothing special. The beds were not very comfortable at all, and were very noisy every time we moved. The sofa was terrible!! (Note to the owner: throw it out! Go find a sofa off the street; it would be in better shape.) The cushions are so flat they are below the front of the frame. The rest of the condo was nice; kitchen was small but clean and modern. The location of the condo to the beach was nice, about 2 1/2 blocks, however crossing the street were a little challenging at times, there are no lights, just cross walks, but no one stops for pedestrians. The indoor bike rack was nice extra, but a bit over crowed. There were three spots left, just enough room for our three bikes. Overall, we had a good time in VAB, enjoyed the boardwalk, beach and many of the restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, OH
4

Playa Rana stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was very nice. Disappointed that the master bedroom did not have cable or even the basic channels. Sofas weren't comfortable. Dresser in guest bedroom had two broken drawers therefore could not be used. We did manage to adjust to these issues. Ally and Scott were always very nice and helpful. Overall, would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grafton, WV
5

Best trip yet!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was amazing, the staff was excellent never hesitated to answer any questions I had.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec, Quebec
4

Virginia beach Survey

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hello there, We are all very satisfied with our stay in Virginia Beach. The only inconveniences we had to deal with, were the dishwasher did not work and our neighbors upstairs were very noisy until very late at night.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beltsville, MD
5

wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was great! It was nice to have 2 full bathrooms and a complete kitchen. A whole lot more better than a hotel room. The fact that we had private access to the pool was a PLUS!! The only concern was that the sofa sleeper mattress was very uncomfortable and we could not use it. Everything else was great!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates and availability are subject to change.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Virginia Beach in Tidewater - Hampton Roads

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties