HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

YES, WE ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH WITH DIRECT OCEAN FRONT VIEWS

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Beaches - OCEAN FRONT LUXURY CONDO

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 5, 2 Pools, 2 Hot Tubs and a Workout Room, Sauna

This is our beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath beachfront condo located near the heart of Jacksonville Beach, Florida. Brand new in 2006 The LARGE balcony sits atop the Atlantic Ocean and can be accessed from both the living room and master bedroom. It has a very well equipped kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counter-tops. The dining room table can seat 8 (2 office chairs and additional folding chairs in garage) The living room and 2nd bedroom has a large flat screen tv. Master has a smaller flat screen tv. The building has a full-time resident manager on site. There is a fitness center with showers, sauna steam room, and 2 pools (an ocean-side pool and a pool on the back upper deck), both pools have hot tubs attached. We have chairs, umbrellas, bikes, surfboard, boogie board, beach towels, beach bags, kids plastic beach toys and more for your use stored in our one car garage.. I have just installed beautiful new wood floors throughout and painted so repeat renters will see a big change. Both bedrooms now have king sized beds (the master is actually 2 twin adjustable beds with remote controls that make up to look like a king (see photos) Everyone has loved them so far!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Carol O'Donoghue
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Carol O'Donoghue

This is our Primary home (we rent it out when we are traveling) and we have it furnished and supplied it in that manner. (even China and crystal :) for your use. Our new Sealy Posturpedic memory foam bed (with dual controls) has been a big hit with vacationers; but the double ocean front balcony is their favorite. The entire unit has just had beautiful "real wood" wide plank floors installed Jan. 2016. So there is no carpet in the unit.

Carol O'Donoghue purchased this condo in 2006

Why Carol O'Donoghue chose Florida

Wonderful large oceanfront balcony with access from family room and from the Master Bedroom. Garage full of bikes, ocean toys, beach chairs and umbrellas for your use. Strictly Enforced - NO PETS are ever Allowed, and this is a strictly Non- Smoking Unit and complex. (no smoking on the balcony either) We are not young child/baby proof and this is a luxury condo with a majority of full time residents. Only a few units are rented out . We ask that 'if you have children' ....please ensure that they are always with you and carefully watched.

What makes this condo unique

2 pools, 2 hot-tubs (one oceanside), work out facility, sauna and steam room. The ocean views from just about anywhere in the condo are great; but just hanging out on our balcony is my favorite spot.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

YES, WE ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH WITH DIRECT OCEAN FRONT VIEWS
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
5

Wonderful condo with great location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo with impressive sunrise views on the beach. It's close to Neptune beach restaurants and has access to beach bikes beach toys and beach chairs that comes free with the condo so no need to rent anything. Management bent over backwards to be accommodating. Furnished great and also has comfy outdoor furniture on the large balcony overlooking ocean.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A place to remember.

  • 5 of 5

Carol and company are outstanding. Everyone should experience their hospitality and graciousness. Need a place at the beach? Look no further, you've found it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Okay place.

  • 2 of 5

We have travelled to Jacksonville every summer for the past 6 years and have stayed at a condo on the beach every time. We stayed in this same building last year so we were already familiar with the location and layout. We enjoy the view and the 2 pools especially the one on the 3rd floor. This could be a nice unit if there were simple things taken care of. It just seemed every time we turned around something else was not up to par. First off the owners live in this unit so I would think they would be aware of all the little things that need attention. First off don't even try showing in the master bathroom. It is impossible. The shower head is ridiculous. They have 6 bicycles in the garage for you to enjoy but only one of them is operable. My husband did find some tools in the garage and fixed 1 of them so at least 2 out of 5 of us could ride. There is no beach buggy which is a must when going down to the beach. So we had to go buy one $40. Especially since the private gate access to the beach was broken. Which no one seemed to have told anyone. After our 4th trip to the beach we called and got a call back that yeah it was broke. 3 days later there was a sign on the gate. So it never did get fixed while we were there for a whole week. Such a huge inconvenience. There is no storage in the kitchen. There needs to be at least a pantry we could use. There is no storage in either bathroom. The tv was not working properly had to call owner to find out how to fix it. It continually messed up day after day. The tabs in the bedrooms are not worth turning on. The left sink in the master bathroom drains slow. Could not use. Couldn't get the washer door open. The bathroom at the 3rd floor pool was not useable for at least three days it looked like someone had puked or something.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Kelly I am shocked, I wish I would have known in time to help and had been given an opportunity to take care of any issue right away for you. Your husband called and said he couldn't figure out the controls for the TV. Joel explained how to use the remotes and your husband said that it was working fine and thanked him. Joel told him to "please call at any time if you have any questions or concerns as we want you to have a great vacation" your husband was very nice; and he said it was 'all great, it is beautiful and we love your place'. We never heard back that you had any other TV issues or any other issues except the exterior pool gate. You called and you and I talked while I tried to help you open it. We figured out between us, that the key fob was working, so that was not the issue. So, I immediately called the live-in manager and reported it. He called for service and I called you back immediately to let you know. The sign went up when they were unable to fix it (and needed to order a part). Joel also called you back and left you a message that we always access the beach thru the north gate which is much easier. (This information is in our welcome letter that you received prior to arrival.) You did not inform us of any other issues either in the building or in the unit. If you had; we would have done anything in our power to make it right for you. We want every guest to have a wonderful experience. You have me so worried I just called the current renters (that moved in the day you departed) She said the unit was wonderful, the drain was working great, the shower head was fine, and the pool gate had been fixed. We do live in the beach condo; but have rented it out since Feb. (it is now July). We count on our responsible caretaker to deal with the issues "that we are aware of". Our building is cleaned daily and well maintained. We are lucky to have a live in manager who takes care of any item immediately, if at all possible , (and if he is informed). I am unclear what kind of 'storage' room you were looking for in the bathrooms/kitchen but I would have been happy to let you move any of the supplies to make it suit your own needs better. The bikes had all been serviced and were working well, it sounds like they had not been rinsed off after beach use, and have rusted. I will have them repaired/replaced now that I know. Our 31 '5 star' reviews are proof that we care; I wish you would have given us the chance. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

You just couldn't get any better than this. The condo was exactly as described. The balcony was huge, with very nice furniture, and we enjoyed all of our time out there, looking at the beach-goers and the ocean.

The condo building had two very nice pools and the location was near several great restaurants. All in all, it was perfect and we would certainly recommend it to our friends (and we will try to stay there again on our next trip to Jacksonville Beach).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice.......we are returning in July for another stay.

  • 5 of 5

Pleased with everything. Highly recommend. You will like it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beachfront "Staycation"

  • 5 of 5

Having been put out of our home for renovations, we made the best of the situation by renting this beachfront property. It was well maintained, well stocked and walking distance to restaurants. Our 3 year old twins loved the pools and we found that we were often the only ones there (not crowded at all). The owners were accessible and prompt in the responses to questions. Overall, a surprising treat.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Mellow Mushroom, Salt Life
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
too many to name - 2 blocks away
Nearest Beach
Jacksonville Beach
Car: not necessary

Walk or bike to all restaurants, bars and shops!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Beaches, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£965
for 3 nights
From
£289
£1,832
£5,344
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Cleaning £98
Tax Rate 13.0%

Renters will received a full refund including all fees if Owner has to cancel their reservation for any reason (items that are out of the owner's control such as Painting of condo building, acts of god, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Beaches, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Twin sized Pull out love seat located in family room. Linens are in the ottoman.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire condominium complex is a non-smoking environment and renters are NOT allowed to have pets on the property or in the unit.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties