HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Spacious & Cozy In Wedding, Mitte up to 8

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 60 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
60 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Wedding

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6+1

Originally conceived as a short-term rental, this spacious apartment has been converted to become a medium-long term rental location aimed to hosting guests who need to spend a minimum of 30 days in the German capital.

The three bedrooms composing the apartment now feature three double beds (as shown in the pictures) but the furnishing of the three rooms can be removed and replaced by single beds, tables, chairs or any other pieces of furniture that the new guests may need to properly enjoy their stay at the apartment.

A baby cot is available in one room.

A beautiful park as well as all necessary shopping facilities are next door. The apartment was recently renovated and refurbished and is provided with all the amenities you may be looking for.

Home of the new art scene in Berlin, the area is filled with art laboratories and galleries. You can a have a nice stroll in the splendid park just in front of the building and plunge into the clean, sandy waters of its lake, the Freibad Plötzensee, surrounded by history in Berlin Wedding. A motorbike rental is next door. A large, fully-equipped supermarket is at the end of the street. Cafés and restaurants are located nearby.

The nearest subway station is less than 10 minutes away from the apartment. Buses are avaiable just in front of the building.

Free parking lots available along the street.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2016

Why Owner/property manager chose Berlin-Mitte (Wedding, Tiergarten)

Ideal property, strategically located, for large groups of friends and families who intend to spend a minimum of 30 days in Berlin. The apartment is half way between some of the most beautiful green areas of the city and its major landmarks. The adjacent park offers the possibility to enjoy a ride in the greenery or a bath in the sandy, clean waters of the Freibad Plötzensee where "real" Berliners and young, hip residents of Wedding gather for a lazy time at the beach. The beach offers everything you need for a beautiful sunny day: clean sand, a long wooden dock from which to jump into the cool water, a water slide, a playground along with a large set of monkey bars on land, a basketball hoop, rentable wicker beach shelters and, of course, a snack stand.

An area worth exploring

If you like, you might explore the area before or after swimming. The Gedenkstätte Plötzensee offers sights of interest not just to history buffs. Also located very close to the beach is the vast Volkspark Rehberge with large lawns for sunbathing and playing sport, an outdoor stage used as an outdoor cinema, among other things, as well as a small nature preserve with fallow deer and wild boar which you can visit at no charge.

The property is fully equipped to host up to 6 people + 1 person who can comfortably be accommodated in the sofa bed located in the living room.

Please note that one or two single beds can be added in one room in case of need.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Spacious & Cozy In Wedding, Mitte up to 8
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
4

We had a great time in Berlin

  • 4 of 5

It was Christmas season and we went to 6 markets in 4 days.

Our apartment in Berlin was beautiful. The front entrance deceives what you can find inside.

The apartment is spacious, the high ceiling give you the feeling of a house and the massive Windows give all the light the day offers. Everything was very clean.

The heating keeps the house so warm and welcoming. You tend to appreciate that after wet days.

The linen is white and smells of hotel linen, which for us is a complement. The pillows are a bit funny and tend to go flat so you might need to take your own.

We took our 2 year old and they provided a cot with the cutest animal linen.

The location is great, 15 min in the UBah and you are in the town centre. The are many supermarkets near by, you will be spoiled of choice. There is a bakery on the same street from the apartment which meant fresh bread in the morning. The lady that checked us in, Cate, was extremely helpful. Gave good tips about markets and where the good restaurants were.

We had a great time and we will be coming back not only to Berlin but to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review on my apartment in Berlin! You are kind guests, communicative and respectful of house rules. Thanks again! Hope to have you back in Berlin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was large, clean and centrally located. It had enough space for our family of 4 and had a washer to wash our clothes. The market was within walking distance and the underground was close by as well. Great apartment for vacation travel.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super Ausgangsbasis in Wedding!

  • 4 of 5

Wir haben ein langes Wochenende mit der ganzen Familie in Berlin verbracht und waren super zufrieden. Schon vor der Anreise wurden alle Fragen von der Eigentümerin aus Rom geduldig und ausführlich beantwortet. Vor Ort wartete Kate auf uns, zeigte uns die Wohnung und schickte uns später noch Insidertipps. Die renovierte Altbauwohnung ist sehr geräumig, hat drei große separate Schlafzimmer mit guten Betten und ein Badezimmer und eine Gästetoilette mit Dusche. Sogar Waschmaschine und Trockner konnten benutzt werden. Auch in der Küche war alles vorhanden. Die nächste U-Bahn-Station ist gut zu erreichen, auch Bäcker, Kioske und Supermärkte liegen nah. Alles in allem für uns eine prima Ausgangsbasis, um Berlin zu entdecken. Kate schickte uns sogar ein vergessenes T-Shirt nach Hause hinterher. Vielen Dank für die nette Betreuung! Wir haben fest vor, im nächsten Jahr wiederzukommen und natürlich in Wedding zu wohnen!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haltern am See
4

Berlin "Tag und Nacht"

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren Anfang April 2015 in der Wohnung. Es ist eine schöne, geräumige Altbauwohnung. Bis auf einen Dosenöffner :-) , hat es an nichts gemangelt.

Die Lage ist optimal um Berlin zu erkunden. Mit der U6 (5-10 Minuten Fußmarsch) ist man in wenigen Minuten in der Innenstadt. Einkäufe sind in direkter Umgebung zu erledigen.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Home in Chapelton, South Lanarkshire
5

Superb appartment

  • 5 of 5

The appartment was absolutely as advertised. Extremely well equipped (the only niggle was that the pillows were too soft), and spotlessly clean.No problems with the location. Just 5/6 mins from Rehberge U-Ban station, and a 10 minute ride into Freidrichstrasse. The owner told us the best way to get from Schoenfeld, and also recommended the Berlin Card, which was a real find, and saved us quite a bit.

One thing though, for future reference - the Lidl and Aldi stores, and the big supermarket at Mullerhalle, ONLY ACCEPT MAESTRO CARDS, OR CASH. We had a variety of assorted credit/debit cards, including Visa, which were not accepted. A minor complaint, because we really enjoyed our stay at Barfusstrasse, and we will be recommending this appartment to friends. We had a lovely break in Berlin, thanks in no small measure to this appartment.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind words on my apartment! I am very happy to hear you had such a great stay in this fascinating city and at the flat. As to the use of credit cards in Germany, I faced the same problem when it came to furnish the house since my debit/credit cards were not accepted almost everywhere, including IKEA! This because my cards had been issued in Italy instead of Germany! On my part, I can only say you are a fantastic group of people! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wedding

  • 2 of 5

Nice apartment, not so nice neighborhood. Our "host" in Berlin was very kind. The apartment was not as clean as we had expected. We had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie for your review. We have received many reviews all of which affirming that the house was in perfect cleaning conditions. So I am very surprised. However, I'll constantly check that cleaning is the standard I expect. Thank you anyway for your comment and for having chosen my property in Berlin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Tegel Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Barfusstrasse 5
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Berlin Hauptbanhof - Central Station
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Wedding S+U Station
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Wedding, Berlin

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Medium-Term Rental
15 Jun 2016 - 31 Jan 2017
60 night minimum stay
£4,023
for 60 nights
£2,047
 
 
My Standard Rate
60 night minimum stay
£4,023
for 60 nights
£2,047
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £252
Final Cleaning £71

Please note that, as to the medium-term rentals, all taxes, cost of appliances and other extra fees are included in the rental cost except for the final cleaning session amounting to 85 euro to be due cash upon arrival. An extra cleaning session is advisable 15 days after check-in with change of linen and towels (extra €85).

As to the general rules of the house, please be respectful of the other people living in the building.
Drop your garbage and wash your dishes before leaving.
Any spots or damages to the upholstery, the bed cuvets or other will be charged to the guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Wedding in Berlin

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Basin, bathtub, shower, wc, mirror, cabinet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room with sofa .bed for two
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties