HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exquisite SW Home, Tranquil Mountain Views, Convenient Location!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

*Government Rates are Available. Monthly rates can start at 17+ nights. Please Inquire with Owner.

Rent house nightly, weekly, month to month, and other short term housing options in Las Cruces, NM

*See below for cancellation policy

Fully Furnished - Cable, High-speed internet, and all utilities included!

Enjoy our desert oasis with luscious landscape, inviting mountain views, and welcoming wildlife all in the heart of Las Cruces! Get away from it all without sacrificing convenience or quality. The location is situated within walking distance and/or short drive to Las Cruces’ most beloved dining, shopping, entertainment, and attractions. We are minutes away from the Farm and Heritage Museum, New Mexico State University, the Village of Old Mesilla, The local Farmers Market in Downtown Las Cruces, The Rio Grande Theater, and the Historic Rio Grande River. We also have very convenient access to see the historical and natural sites of Dripping Springs and Aguirre Springs. The Sonoma Ranch Golf Course and New Mexico State University Golf Course are also located near the community.

Many attractions are within a day’s trip or a short drive:

Carlsbad Caverns National Park, Elephant Butte Reservoir, Gila Cliff Dwellings, Leasburg Dam State Park, White Sands National Monument

Sunland Park- El Paso-Juarez (Amusement Park, Casino and Racetrack, Shopping, and Dining),

Cloudcroft (Gift Shops, Dining, Cultural Sites, Mountain Pond Ice Skating Rink),

Ruidoso (Amusement Park, Casinos and Racetrack, Cultural Sites, Gift and Novelty Shops, Horseback Riding, Golf, Canoeing, Kayaking, Mountain Biking and Hiking)

Truth or Consequences (Fishing, Hot Mineral Springs, River Tubing, Nearby Lake Boating, Jet Skiing, etc.)

Silver City (Cultural Sites, Gift and Novelty Shops, Horseback Riding, Golf, Canoeing, Kayaking, Mountain Biking and Hiking).

Daily commuting is also very efficient from this location since it is readily accessible to I-25, I-10, and I-70, for client, business, or work related ventures to the White Sands Test Facility, White Sands Missile Range, Holloman Air Force Base, Spaceport America, Alamogordo, El Paso (Ft. Bliss) and Juarez are within minutes to an hour commute.

The adobe style home is located in a peaceful and developed community in Las Cruces and provides all the amenities needed for a home away from home. The location of our home makes it ideal for bicycling, jogging, walking, or taking long scenic rides as the community neighbors BLM land which has exquisite views of the Organ Mountains, Mesilla Valley Sunsets, and the shimmering Las Cruces night skyline. The home is within city limits and offers access to all of city public transportation to most Las Cruces attractions (RoadRunner Transit, Las Cruces Shuttle & Taxi, and Las Cruces Dial-a-Ride (seniors and disabled)). Since the home is situated upon a hill, it offers additional privacy while providing beautiful views of the surrounding landscape and community. Relax in our desert tropical oasis with stunning palm trees, Afghan pines, Italian cypress, and blooming cactus and yucca while observing many wildlife spotting ranging from doves, owls, desert rabbits, foxes, and coyotes.

The kitchen is complimented with extravagant mosaic glass backsplash and a deep stainless steel sink. We provide all the necessities including a blender, coffee maker, cooking and eating utensils, microwave, knife set, toaster, and spice rack. There is an elegant dark chocolate dinette set capable of seating up to eight (8) people, whereas additional seating is available at the counter. The two main bedrooms include two queen pillow-top beds with luxury bedding and ample closet space. The third bedroom is set up as an entertainment room/office with a standard adjustable bed and another private and organized closet. The spacious living room features authentic wood beam ceilings, majestic archways that open up to the rest of the home, an entertainment center, beautiful leather furniture (two couches can be adjustable beds for additional sleeping), and a cozy wood fire place.

Come stay with us in the land of manana where you will enjoy the mild winters, abundance of sunshine, and all of the Southwestern culture and hospitality.

Cancellation Policy:

* Full refund- when cancelled prior to 30 days prior to first booking date

* Forfeit your $150 deposit- when cancelled between 30 days and 15 days prior to first booking date

* Forfeit your full reservation payments and your $150 deposit- when cancelled 14 days or less prior to first booking date

Keywords: House for rent nightly, weekly, month to month, short term housing, vacation rental, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, Mesilla, White Sands, Fully Furnished, All-utilities included.

More Details

Owner
Chris and Alexis
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Why Chris and Alexis chose New Mexico

My wife and I chose this home due to the benefits of this particular location. This home is close to all of the amenities and needs of daily life while being able to retreat into one of the most quiet, beautiful, and awarding neighborhoods in Las Cruces for shopping, dining, and schools. Our needs, however, have changed and expanded with our growing family, but we hope others may enjoy what we have loved for years.

What makes this house unique

Walk or minutes drive to shopping, dining, and entertainment district. Walking, hiking, and park trails nearby. Blocks away from public transportation. Safe and quiet neighborhood. Wonderful and welcoming neighbors.

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Farm and Heritage Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Las Cruces Farmer's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Mesilla, NM
Nearest Point of Interest
Las Cruces Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Dripping Springs
Nearest Point of Interest
Hatch, NM
Nearest Point of Interest
White Sands National Monument
Nearest Point of Interest
Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
New Mexico State University Golfcourse
Nearest Point of Interest
Sonoma Ranch Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Stahman's Pecans
Nearest Point of Interest
Ft. Selden/Leasburg Dam State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Rio Grande Winery
Nearest Point of Interest
Aguirre Springs
Nearest Point of Interest
La Vina Winery

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Las Cruces in Doña Ana County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom: Queen size bed (1), Second Bedroom: Queen size bed (1), Third bedroom/den: Queen Size Bed/Futon (1), Living room: Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) *Wifi and Cable are included. There is not a home phone.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Exquisite SW Home, Tranquil Mountain Views, Convenient Location!
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay in three years at Desert Oasis. The home has everything you need. It is nicely decorated and clean. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood that is close to everything. It has a fenced in backyard, so I was able to have my two little dogs with me, which is a huge plus.

The owners are very nice and easy to work with. We will stay again!

Thank you Chris and Alexis.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Exquisite SW Home, Wasn't.

  • 1 of 5

We left the home much cleaner than the one that we walked into in August. I have received the damage deposit back, so thank you.

Just inside the front door, we were greeted by a dead cockroach on the floor. The kitchen and stove, refer, etc were clean. The carpets were not. On the kitchen counter was a sheet of "The rules of the house!" We were informed that people of (I quote) "all income levels" rent this house, so if it is not "up to your cleaning standards," you will not get a refund. We had an extended family with us, so we stayed. We found extra sheets and towels in the dryer and rewashed them. The bathrooms were decent, but the bath rugs needed a wash, which we did. The master shower did not drain, so we cleaned the trap. The master bedcover had a layer of grease at the top, chin level, so we did not use it. The listed "third bedroom" was furnished with a broken futon with a grossly-stained mattress top that had to be used on the floor and did not have a functioning door. I bought new pillowslips (2.99 at the discount store, to reflect my income level), to double cover the pillows, just in case. We washed all the doorknobs and light switches. We carefully washed, folded, counted all the linens when we left so that we would not be charged for their loss, and the next family would find them clean. We took pictures of the filth. This is the sort of place that will give HomeAway, VRBO, and other vacation rentals a Bad Reputation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry you experienced these conditions during your stay. This is the first time we have heard from you about any of these situations. If you had notified us during your stay or at your arrival, we would have had our cleaning person make an emergency visit to correct the problems, because we do strive to create a clean and warm environment for our guests and take this very seriously. As far as a cockroach, we routinely have a pest spray and our spray occurred around your stay. Also sometimes guests get comfortable in our home and leave doors open. It is possible that one little critter slipped inside. Sometimes these things are unavoidable. It must have appeared after the cleaning staff left. The fact that the cockroach was dead is evidence that our pest control is working. Sometimes previous guests make messes and unfortunately due to schedules of cleaners/maintenance personnel and other reasons we are not always able to address all issues after each guest. We had been working on trying to get a repairman out and get the carpet cleaner out but unfortunately they were not available prior to your stay. However, since your stay we have had a professional carpet cleaning, another pest spray, and have fixed the sliding door in the 3rd bedroom. The bathroom drain was working perfectly prior to your stay and was clean. There is a drain strainer to prevent excess hair from clogging the drains. If the tub did not drain, it is likely a result of your own hair. As far as cleaning issues, we have addressed this with our cleaning staff to ensure they are not understaffed going forward and that they pay more attention to detail. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences but hope you had an enjoyable time in Las Cruces nonetheless.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

It was awesome and ac worked great!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was the perfect layout for our family's needs.

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very accommodating with our requests and we encountered some obsticles during our stay and am sure that the owners would have taken care of them had we had the time to ask for Chris' assistance. Great value for the price. Safe convenient neighborhood and the kids loved the air hockey table.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

Over all this property was nice. It was perfect for the kids when we had to stay inside and the location was great. Bad parts is that the trash was never taken to the street so it was over flowing when we got there. The beds are old so it was a little uncomfortable. All in all it was an okay place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

Chris and Alexis were very responsive when we needed them.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Las Cruces, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£102
From
£114
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£689
£1,751
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.73

*Government Rates are Available. Monthly rates can start at 17+ nights. Please Inquire with Owner. Garage is not available.

Cancellation Policy:
* Full refund- when cancelled prior to 30 days prior to first booking date
* Forfeit your $150 deposit- when cancelled between 30 days and 15 days prior to first booking date
* Forfeit your full reservation payments and your $150 deposit- when cancelled 14 days or less prior to first booking date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals