HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Special $950 wkly 9/17 - 12/17 Direct Beachfront Views Lg End Unit FIBER OPTICS

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Marco Island - Direct Beachfront Views Lg End SEAWINDS 1101

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

CHECKS OR MONEY ORDERS ONLY! "SORRY NO CREDIT CARDS".

NOW HAS LIGHTENING FAST FIBER OPTICS INTERNET!! PRICES MAY VARY!!!

Beachcomber wagon "Unique" that no one else has and is so convenient. Take all you need to the beach. Opens and Closes quickly and easily! New Fiber Optic Hi Speed coming this September! Freshly Painted in May 2015

This is a gorgeous large end unit condo with BRAND NEW LIVING ROOM FURNITURE. Beautifully tiled, queen size bed in Master bedroom. 2 full bathrooms.

Call and we will tell you why.

This is an end unit.

This condo has spectacular panoramic views. The sunsets are simply stunning. Direct front and side views.

48' flat panel cable TV in living room, DVR.

Each bedroom has TV.

Washer and dryer in condo.

Beach chairs provided.

Marco Island is a beautiful tropical island. It is on the southern tip of the mainland so the weather is warmer here. Palm trees and tropical flowers abound. There are world class beaches . The kids will love it.There is para sailing and wiind surfing as well as speedboats. The fishing here is world famous on the ocean and in the canals. Many golf courses are nearby. There is a heated pool, two tennis courts and a jacuzzi.

The Everglades and Briggs Nature Center are minutes away. There are numerous small family shops and restaurants. Above all you will be stunned by the natural beauty of this tropical island.

Due to Turtle Season: All Exterior lights must be turned off after 9PM between May 1st and Oct. 31st.

Keywords: Beachfront condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Melissa Bohnsack, Premiere Plus Realty
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Special $950 wkly 9/17 - 12/17 Direct Beachfront Views Lg End Unit FIBER OPTICS
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Marco Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous views from the balcony, right on the beach, just a short walk through the pool/hot tub area to the water. Condo has everything you need, sleep soundly without neighborly noise. See dolphins frolic, pelicans dive for dinner, and the clear water of the gulf. The beach wagon was such a help toting all we had to the beach to accommodate our 4 kiddos. Stacked washer/dryer ensured clean, fresh clothes for the trip home. Safety from non condo renters is ensured through use of keys at entry/exit points (this is done for most condo associations up the beach). Easy, quick, correspondence through the broker, Melissa. The unit was very clean, layout and amenities were just as described. We visited Tigertail Beach, but personally loved the beach right in front of the condo best. The ONLY downfall to the stay, was that we had to leave! We highly recommend this unit. Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Little Bit of Heaven !!

  • 5 of 5

Just came back from this Little Bit of Heaven! We all had a nice time once again. We have stayed in the Seawinds 3 times before but this is our first time in this unit. It was the best so far. Very Clean and bigger than the middle units. The views were simply Amazing. Just Loved It!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Spotless With Incredible Views!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had. This is our second time staying in this condo and once again, it did not disappoint!!!!! We had an amazing time. The condo is light and bright. Very airy, well maintained and spotless!!! The views were even better than we remembered from last time. It is an end unit condo so the view is simply breathtaking, you couldn't be any closer to the Gulf. The sunsets were unforgettable. We so enjoyed lounging by the pool, the beach and taking in the incredible sunset from our lanai. Marco Island is also such a treasure. The shopping is great and there are plenty of fantastic restaurants. Can't wait to come back next year. If you want to be directly on the beach, with fantastic ocean views and a clean well kept condo you won't be disappointed with this unit. Simply Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to bring the family!!

  • 5 of 5

Another great year here!! This is our 3rd time renting this condo and everytime we enjoy it more. Well equipped and very clean. The views from the balcony are wonderful. Kids love the pool and the hot tub and I love to go shelling. Thanks again for having us we will be back for our forth year!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Great view - but condo unit dated

  • 2 of 5

We just finished staying at this unit and although the view of the gulf was as advertised, the condo itself was disappointing. The unit was dated, the carpeting was dirty and needs to be replaced, and the cleaning crew did not clean under the furniture or beds. The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable to sleep on.

I would not stay at this unit again, and I am sorry that I recommended this unit to a friend before I came down here for the week.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay. But to address the cleaning issue, if you would have brought it to our attention or the rental agents attention we would have sent someone in to fix what ever issues you had at the time. We are also aware that almost all sleeper sofas are uncomfortable being new or older so we did invest in a double high queen sized air mattress so our guests are more comfortable and that we keep in the Master bedroom closet.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Worth it just for the sunsets....

  • 5 of 5

This was the vacation we had been searching for. We loved everything about Marco Island. The views were breathtaking, the ocean was warm, the breeze was gentle. I wish we could've stayed a month. The condo had everything we needed; beach chairs, umbrella, mats. We would've been quite content just to sit on the balcony. There were several good places to eat in the area....loved Joey's Italian Restaurant, Toucan's Grill (had a Jimmy Buffet flair to it). My 21 year old son and friend really enjoyed the unique Marco Movie Theater. Bebe's ice cream was excellent. We also went on the Dolphin Explorer Excursion. Everybody was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had unbelievable encounters with the dolphins. The guide on board gave everybody amazing pictures. Great for all ages. Definitely worth the money. Also did the lunch cruise aboard Marco Island Princess. I felt it was overpriced but good. Almost $200 for sand, choc chip cookie and potato salad. It was very informative also. Would've rather enjoyed a dinner in Naples. Visit the pier. Ready to book the condo again for next year. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks Al and Melissa!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

paragliding, water skiing, botanical garden, ATM/bank, churches, groceries, library, marina, playground, beachcombing, bird watching, deepsea fishing, paddle boating, surf fishing, reefs, zoo

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
NEW Fall 2016 Price
24 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£932
for 7 nights
£932
 
 
Holiday Season
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,363
for 7 nights
£2,363
 
 
January 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,843
for 7 nights
£1,843
 
 
January 2017
28 Jan 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,363
for 7 nights
£2,363
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Cleaning Fee £99 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

PRICES MAY VARY AND ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE!!

The Seawinds will charge a $25 Parking Fee per car at check in for your stay.

No Discounts

Standard Cleaning Fee

Standard Cleaning Fee

Owner accepts: Personal checks, Money Orders, and Cashiers Checks. IN US FUNDS ONLY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Livingroom Convertible bed(s) - Queen Sized
  • Queen size Bed, 2 Twins and Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties