Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kaha Lani Resort #218 Beachfront, SPECIAL PRE-RENOVATION DISCOUNTS UNTIL SEPT

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

**ENJOY DISCOUNTED PRE-RENOVATION RATES $199/NIGHT PLUS TAXES AND FEES. RENOVATIONS COMING IN SEPTEMBER 2018!**

Kaha Lani Resort #218 Oceanfront Condo near Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast.

Wailua, Kauai Vacation Rental. Conveniently located 2 miles from Kapa'a Town.

Second floor, oceanfront end unit.

*Two bedroom, 2 bath with queen beds end unit on the 2nd floor.

*FREE WIFI

*Rare master bedroom on oceanfront side with private lanai.

*Listen to the rolling ocean from your master bedroom.

*Full Kitchen, Complimentary Wifi and Parking.

*Complimentary long distance calls to US and Canada.

*Flat screen TV in living room.

*Sleeps up to 6.

*Heated Pool

*Gas BBQ Grills

In Hawaiian, "Kaha Lani" means heavenly place. And that's what you'll find at this Kauai condo oceanfront resort. Stroll along miles of uncrowded white sand beach and lush tropical landscaping. Coconut palms rustling in the gentle trade winds. Come & enjoy the quiet privacy of this intimate condominium on beautiful Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast.

Sun yourself by the swimming pool or explore the sandy shoreline; just steps away. Gas BBQ grills are located poolside and tennis courts are all available at this oceanfront Kauai vacation rental beach resort. Every condo has a full kitchen w/pots & pans, linens, towels & even beach towels are provided. Parking is free and there no resort fees. Every condo is a non-smoking unit.

Located between Wailua Golf Course on the south end and Lydgate Beach Park and Kamalani Playground to the north, this is an ideal location for the traveler wanting a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet just a few minutes away from town for shopping & restaurants. Walk next door to Lydgate Beach Park on the newly built walk/bike path for fantastic snorkeling and swimming in one of two lagoons. For the toddler, the baby lagoon is perfect.

Walk across the beach park to Kamalani Playground which is a community built playground with it's own volcano tube! Wailua Golf Course is next door and is rated one of the top municipal golf courses in the nation. Affordable rates and one of the only golf courses on Kauai where you can walk the whole course nearby make this one of the finest Kauai vacation rentals.

Just minutes away from the Lihue Airport and the town of Kapaa make this an ideal getaway for couples or families alike. Just a few minutes away in the town of Kapaa/Wailua you will find grocery stores, boutiques, movie theatres and various first class restaurants. For the avid outdoors person, kayak up the Wailua River, hike the Sleeping Giant Trail, visit Opaekaa Falls, golf at Wailua Golf Course or just sun, swim and snorkel in your own back yard at the Kaha Lani Resort.

Garden Island Properties offers ocean-view & oceanfront one & two bedroom Kauai condo units located on the beautiful Wailua shores. Sliding glass doors open on to private lanais and to the relaxing sounds of the ocean, miles of white sandy beach, and spectacular sunrise views.

A Kaha Lani vacation rental condominium is a great spot to watch whales breaching from the months of November to April. If peace & quiet is what you're searching for, this is the place. Take a sunrise walk along this beautiful Kauai coastline or go for a late evening swim. Enjoy one of Kauai's favorite "hidden secrets" at the Kaha Lani Resort!

Holiday Rates apply from 12/15 to 1/5 with a 7 night minimum stay.

TAT#: TA-070-747-3408-01

More Details

Property Manager
Garden Island Properties & Vacation Rentals (1-808-822-4871)
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Līhuʻe around the Kauai County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
13% Complete
Kaha Lani Resort #218 Beachfront, SPECIAL PRE-RENOVATION DISCOUNTS UNTIL SEPT
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 15 reviews
Wong Chuc, HK
4

Some widow blinds broken. TV at living room too small.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I think this unit is time to make renovation.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SANTEE, CA
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely beautiful ocean view. We could hear the waves crashing on the beach from every room which was wonderful. The unit needs updating and repairs. There is one small T.V. in the living room with cracked lines on the screen. The sofa bead was very uncomfortable but the beds in the bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed. There were 2 beach chairs, a small ice chest, beach umbrella (which was broken) included. There were board games and a few toys included. Centrally located on the island, close to shopping and walking distance to Lydgate beach (great for swimming) which has a playground. There is a nice walking/running/biking path along the beach. The view was so beautiful that I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your nice review and feedback. This unit will be undergoing a complete remodel in the fall of 2018 and we hope you will return to enjoy all the lovely upgrades along with the same beautiful oceanfront views in 2019. Mahalo, Garden Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
tucson, AZ
2

Great Condo....watch out for the hidden charges

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is beautiful with unobstructed views of the ocean, plenty of room and handy to everything.But, watch out for charges if you don't leave it cleaner than when you got there. There is no daily cleaning, but $180 cleanout fee! But we were charged extra for dirty towels

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately as shown by the photos and video we sent you after check out, there was excessive trash left to clean up after your stay (6+ trash bags full) and badly stained towels that had to be replaced thus the additional fee as per your signed agreement. We do agree that the views from this condo are unbeatable, especially with the master bedroom on the oceanfront.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waddell, AZ
1

Disappointing Quality of Accommodations, but great views

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I felt like I was staying in a Motel 6 with the conditions of the unit's interior. Here's a list of the things that were bad: - Rotting stairway up to the 2nd floor - Rusted light fixtures, curtain hooks, door knobs, and hinges - Closets and dressers smelled like mold - Carpet is old, wrinkled, dirty, and stained - Tiny flat-screen television in living room - Dirty, frayed couch cushions - Out-dated bathrooms - Old, lumpy master bedroom mattress - Old mattress for the fold-away bed, could feel all the springs - Old coffee maker - Tile and "wood" flooring is broken/falling apart - Microwave reset itself twice because of the electrical issues in the unit - No broom to sweep up - Minimal measuring tools for cooking Nice things: - Soft sheets - Updated sliding glass doors - Lanai furniture - Guest bedroom mattress The unit below ours was beautiful! We paid #323/night for this unit and were ripped off! No wonder the last review was from June 2017. Even though we didn't use all of the clothes we packed, because of the mildew within the unit, we came home and immediately washed all of our clothes. The location is great, so pick another unit and you'll love your stay here! There are plenty of other units listed on VRBO that are in much better conditions!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! In September this unit will be undergoing a major renovation but until then, we will certainly address the items mentioned. Just to clarify, the nightly rate you did pay was $225 per night and inclusive of all taxes and fees came to $301 for a 2 bedroom, oceanfront unit; not $323 as you stated. Carpets and upholstery are cleaned on a regular basis. We understand during your stay we had a lot of rain which brings in humidity and moisture in the air. Mahalo for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Center, WA
5

Excellent time had by all!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so happy to have found this place! The location was perfect, very central to everything on the island, and very private location. This unit has an amazing unobstructed view of the beach and ocean! It was so wonderful listening to the ocean at night, then sitting out on the lanai with our coffee in the morning. The property was very clean and well maintained. There’s no air conditioning in the unit, but there were fans in every room and that helped quite a bit. Our only problem with the place was the sleeper sofa. The unit is supposed to sleep 6, but the bed of the sofa was so old and the springs poked through, even our small children were uncomfortable on it. We ended up having one child sleep just on the couch, and made a bed on the floor with the back cushions of the couch for our youngest. Wasn’t the best arrangement, but it worked! Also, the pillows were very flat, and there weren’t any extra ones with the bedding for the sleeper sofa. Overall though, we were very happy with this rental, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

The sound of crashing waves and roosters

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location for swimming at Lydgate pond. Pleasantly isolated. No restaurants and tourist shops. Just sand, sea and roosters. We had a very restful time.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Garden Island Properties LLC
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We are happy to hear you had a restful vacation! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals