About the property
- House6000 sqft
- Separate WC's1
- Minimum Stay5 - 6 nights
HOT TUB + Heated POOL, 5,500+ sq ft, 6 Bedrooms,1 study, 4.5 bath.
Enjoy your perfect Easthampton vacation at our newly renovated home!!! Large staircase added, Floors redone, deck updated, and hot tub for 8 added! Nothing beats being 20 yards from the ocean. Ocean views from the upstairs bedrooms, and literally, across the street is the bay!
Here is some info of the home:
There are two downstairs bedrooms with Queen size beds. They share a white marble bathroom with a large shower, toilet and sink with plenty of counter space and storage. Both bedrooms have curtains for the windows and privacy in the bathrooms.
The Grand Master bedroom features a one of a kind modern glass chandelier and floor to ceiling windows that face the bay that give off incredible waterviews --- the sunset is to die for! Our bay has the best sunsets in all of Easthampton. The white marble bathroom is newly renovated with double sinks, a steam shower, and a gorgeous free standing tub. The Grand Master bedroom also features a 40' TV and massive walk-in closet that doubles as a nursery (with a pack and play available for your use as of April 2016). This room is perfect for someone who needs a quiet space to work or for a family to share with a young child. The room also features black out automatic roll down shades to make it easy to sleep at night.
Down the hall is the Guest Master bedroom -- it is in its own private area and features floor to ceiling windows that overlook the gorgeous pool and spacious backyard. There is a walk in closet and a bathroom featuring double sinks and a large steam shower. The room also features black out automatic roll down shades to make it easy to sleep at night.
Also upstairs there is a an 'adult' bunk bed room with custom made pine bunk beds with extra long twin mattress. This also makes a great children's room. (we recommend only children over 12 sleep on top bunks) Directly across from this room is a large room that can be used as a study or has the option of being converted into a Queen size bed with a connecting bathroom. Many of our guests use this room as a bedroom, but please note it has a skylight. Home gets GORGEOUS sunrises and sunsets!
Downstairs there is a formal dining room that seats 10 people, a living room with a backgammon table perfect for family/group games, and a separate sunroom for a casual, shaded poolside hangout area with its own TV and a ping-pong table is available to be set up for guests.
POOL - There is very large pool with a, spacious deck featuring teak pool furniture! The yard around the pool is a full acre with luscious landscaping. There is a grill, separate smoker, and 8 pool lounge beds and 6 pool chairs with footrests. There is also a picnic table in a shaded area and a Richard Schultz 6 person outdoor dining table. Total seating: 12
HOT TUB - a new hot tub has been set up up off the pool area. It fits 8 adults. Fun for the breezy summer evenings!
KITCHEN: This massive white marble kitchen is perfect for someone who likes to cook and grill! There is plenty of counter space, storage space, etc. Also a wine fridge, blender, coffee maker, etc. Cooking utensils and basic spices are available for your use.
The best part? We are across the street from the Three Mile Harbor Bay with our neighborhood's own easy access.. We have two stand up paddle boards (SUP boards) for your enjoyment for guests over 15 years of age. Enjoy your perfect Easthampton vacation at our newly renovated home.
LOCATION - we are 5 minutes from the best restaurants in East Hampton -- Nick & Toni's and Serafina's! We are 7 minutes from the grocery store, movie theater and all other main shopping attractions in East Hampton. Walking distance to the harbor and to a local convenience store that carries cooking essentials + a local deli.
Amenties: BathTowels, Fresh Linens, Beach Towels, Dishes, Appliances, Kitchen utensils, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas -- everything is provided. We have recently purchased Paddle Boards for use on the Bay, and have a stroller, high chair and crib available for a child. Every week a housekeeper, gardener, and pool company come to the house for maintenance.
The House Manager will be there upon check in to walk you through the home to make sure to answer any questions.
We have a Lexus 4Rubber that we are willing to offer you to rent during your stay. The Hamptons relies heavily on rental cars and taxis. We'd be happy to give you names of taxi and rental companies. Just know: The taxis are very expensive -- up to $20 per person for a 10-15 minute ride. It is nearly impossible to get around using public transportation.
We ask our renters to purchase the Homeaway $89 Property insurance at time of booking. This policy provides a great sense of security for both you as the renter and us as the owners.
**No solicitation allowed. Outside vendors and rental companies please do not contact us.
** hamptons Rental ID # 16-65
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- English, Spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About Ashley Wein
My husband and I are native Texans that currently reside in New York City. We purchased this home as a getaway from the city and have spent the past year undergoing major home renovations. We are in our early 30s and due to our crazy travel schedules, are looking to rent out our home this year. We love the beach, spending lazy Saturday afternoons at any of the fabulous north fork vineyards, and going out to dinner. I am a jewelry designer in NYC and Michael is a tech entrepreneur.
Ashley Wein purchased this House in 2013
Why Ashley Wein chose East Hampton
You can't find a better deal this close to the water and Easthampton town! Hotel rooms w with 1-2 beds go for $800+ a night during the summer and don't even offer pools, ocean views, etc, so this home is truly an ideal situation for anyone looking to have a relaxing, luxurious vacation in the Hamptons.
What makes this House unique
We have the best sunsets in all of Easthampton. Literally people drive from all over just to come to our bay to watch the sunset. There is even a restaurant - Easthampton Grill, a mile away where you can go to dine and watch the sun go down.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Beautiful Hamptons property!
Had the best time at this gorgeous house -- especially lounging poolside on the enormous deck! Equally amazing for large families or a group getaway. Really appreciate the attention to detail -- particularly love that there are two sprawling master suites. Next time we plan a trip to the Hamptons, I can only hope this place will be available.
Fresh,Clean Beautiful Home and Stay
We stayed at this home to relax with our newborn outside of the city. I contacted Ashley because I was worried about the last two reviews, but she assured me the home had been updated and fixed. Being a new mother myself I understood how it could have impacted her summer. But there was new paint, new sheets, a fresh deck. We loved the kitchen and relaxing in the sun room with our new baby. The crib and stroller she had on hand were a plus!
False advertising! Do not stay at this house
My friends and our families stayed at this house at the end of August. The pictures on the web site made the house look wonderful. When I drove by the house a week before our scheduled stay I was very concerned. The house was extremely run down and nothing looked like it had been maintained. I contacted the owner- Ashely- and she was horrible. I should have known something was wrong by how defensive she got. She was extremely nasty and didn’t make me feel any better about the rental. When we showed up a week later to move into the house nothing was in better shape. The entrance staircase seemed to want to crumble to the ground. Clearly the owner knew this and had decided to put in a new staircase which was not yet completed. We couldn’t believe our eyes when we saw an unfinished addition to the house including a huge hole in the 2nd floor with a significant drop- which we weren’t made aware of. There were holes in the ground where vents should have gone, and electrical wiring hanging out of the walls. We were staying at this house with children between the ages of 3 and 7 and this was clearly a hazard. The outside deck was not maintained- our children got multiple splinters, the grill was located in the bushes which is a fire hazard, and the sprinklers went off during our dinner each night while we ate outside and drenched us. The owner nor the house manager were at all helpful. We had a horrible experience dealing with these people so please don’t go through what we went through. Avoid!
I am sorry that you had a horrible stay. Last Summer was a challenge for our family as we welcomed Twins into the world just a week before your stay. If I had come across as nasty, I must have been sleep deprived and delusional! Our contractors were a nightmare as we completed the staircase and if I had not been on bedrest recovering from the delivery and also taking care of the twins, I would have been more involved to make sure none of these things were an issue. It was an off summer for us but I assure you we are back 100% to make sure our future guests are happy.
For Summer 2018 here is what we have done:
-New Staircase complete! (see pics)
- Floors redone
-Deck resanded, sealed and finished (no splinters, I promise!)
- Hot Tub addded
- New Paint to house
For anyone reading this review: please note all of our other amazing reviews from guests. I made a human mistake last summer by hiring the wrong contractor, moving and also giving birth to twins. I clearly overstacked the deck. We have EVERYTHING in place to ensure an excellent Summer 2018.
Do not stay here
Keep looking! The photos are deceiving and outdated.
Upon our arrival with no prior knowledge the home was under construction with exposed electrical outlets & sharp steel edges mind you we had toddlers in our party. One of the property owners agreed to have a make shift wall put up to block the room off for the safety of our children however no one ever came. Outdoor steps leading to the pool were broken & uneven. Not only did the pool deck have exposed nails which we hammered down, the deck was also extremely weathered & unsealed. All the children had several splinters in their tiny feet by weeks end. The property description said no pets however there was pet hair everywhere. The house was dirty with hair balls, dust balls, construction dust & the sheets were old and stained. We were harassed twice by the township leading us to believe this was an illegal rental. The owners left a note taped to front door in the event a town person came it instructed us on what to say; "If anyone from the town comes by don't give names or ID's. Just say...the owner is not here right now any concerns regarding this home you can call our lawyer." This alone made us very uncomfortable. Also during our stay workers came to paint outside & there was pesticides being sprayed on the property for ticks again we had toddlers in our party whom we had to keep inside for their safety. Lastly, one night the AC over worked itself & we were without air for a night in mid July. We phoned the property manager & the on call repair with no response until morning. We paid top dollar and this was by far one of the most worrisome unrelaxing vacations any of us has ever taken. Needless to say none of these issues should have been issues during our stay or for that matter anyone's. There are many properties in the Hamptons do yourself a favor and find a different one!
TO FUTURE RENTERS: THIS GROUP DEMANDED 50% OF THEIR RENTAL RATE RETURNED OR THEY WOULD WRITE A BAD REVIEW. We do not give in to blackmail, and as a result, we received this review.
Chris,We are sorry to hear about this experience.
However any of these issues would have been rectified if we had been notified of them. You waited weeks after your stay to bring these issues to light.
We would like to clarify the issues you had. We hired a terrible contractor who confirmed our new staircase would be put in by June 14, 2017. We told you about our expected addition to the house prior to your booking. We also told you it was not completed, but that all parts of the house you had rented were available and that a wall was up to rope off the new construction. Your group arrived early on checkin day and when our crew arrived to put up the wall you said you didn't want it. no one should have showed up during your stay- again, if you had told us - we would have fixed it immediately.
The person who came by to spray the lawn was for Tick control -- its an automatic monthly service. I assume that since you have small children you would want the tick protection, which are prevalent in all of the Hamptons. You only have to stay out of the yard for an hour, but again, if you didn't want them to spray you could have turned them away.
The woman who owns the cleaning company, who has done amazing for us over the past 5 years , started a new business this summer and outsourced our house to another crew. Who, we later found out, is terrible! We are so sorry for this and if we had known about your issue we would have sent a cleaning lady over to rectify it.
The night you had an issue with the AC We responded immediately to your phone call at 10pm that evening. We spoke directly with you & received a response saying everyone was fine and it was fixed. if you had needed anything further we would have done it for you immediately.
The deck is a wooden deck, & our child has not had a problem on it. However after receiving this complaint we are installing a new deck.
Lastly, our Hamptons home follows all of the legal code in Easthampton for rentals. We will send you your registration papers.
We pride ourselves on being responsive to our renters & have not had any issues over the past 5 years. We regret this was not the case for you & that you didn't tell us during your stay. We are sorry we dropped the ball on your stay & are committed to not letting it happen again
Beautiful Hamptons Home!!
I absolutely adored staying at this beautiful home. From arrival to departure I couldn't have asked for anything more. It was conveniently located, beautifully furnished, and perfectly fit for our vacation. Ashley was a wonderful host and very communicative. She made sure that every detail was accounted for and we really appreciated it!! I would recommend staying to everyone!
Gorgeous, well-kept home
This house is truly beautiful, and has everything you could ask for in the Hampton area. It was definitely true to the description. The property was super clean. There were a few issues with some of the amenities (dishwasher, washing machine) but they were working on fixing those. We really enjoyed using the pool, grill, and fire pit, and being able to walk to the bay right by the house. My only reservation was that everything in the house was SO nice and so expensive that we were afraid to actually "live" in the house. Because of this, I was unable to fully relax while there; I was so worried about getting my security deposit back.
Additional pricing information
We have a strict cancellation policy. Renters may cancel booking 70 days prior to arrival for a 100% refund. Renters may receive a 75% refund if cancelled between 70 and 60 days prior to arrival.