HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sebastian

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

Luxurious and Private! (6 miles from the University of Alabama)

10 Reviews
People22
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 8 bedroom holiday home in Tuscaloosa - Bear Creek Manor

Mansion with 8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms (Sleeps 22)

This luxurious mansion has 8-bedrooms and 6-full bathrooms. The property has an amazing outdoor space that features a large covered patio area and a gazebo overlooking a tranquil goldfish pond fed by a waterfall. The property also contains a ballroom that features a bar with its own sink and mini fridges. Also, the property has a laundry room that is as large as most kitchens, and a commercial ice machine on site. There are a total of 10 flat screen TVs throughout the house, and there are built-in speakers in the ballroom and patio areas. The interior is beautifully furnished and features several large sitting rooms, two dining areas, and a wonderful custom kitchen with granite countertops and modern appliances. The property also features a sauna, and one of the rooms even has a foosball table to enjoy. There are just too many amenities to mention them all!

The 10,000 sq. ft. mansion is located on a large lot close to town (just 6 miles from the University of Alabama). There is plenty of room for parking in the circular driveway, but there is also a separate lot behind the house to park additional cars. Lot of shops and entertainment within a couple of miles.

Keywords: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, game day, Bama Football, vacation rental, weekend getaway, UA events, weddings, receptions, reunions, graduations

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sebastian (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Sebastian

We are local residents of Tuscaloosa. We purchased the property to entertain guests and for our personal enjoyment, and we'd love to share this opportunity to do so with you!

Sebastian purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

This property is over the top! Private lot. Plenty of space for guests to enjoy (10,000 square feet to be exact--and that's just indoors!) The outdoor space is very peaceful and inviting. A great place to entertain a group of friends!

We live in Tuscaloosa, therefore, we are close by to make check-in and check-out easy and convenient for you.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Luxurious and Private! (6 miles from the University of Alabama)
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

graduation gala U of A Law School

  • 5 of 5

We had the good fortune to spend the weekend of our son's law school graduation at the Manor. Although some of the kitchen appliances had issues, the experience was wonderful. The owner and his family were extremely helpful and easy to work with. The privacy of the home is awesome, and the premises were immaculate. it truly was a most memorable experience facilitated by the amicable host. The house lends itself to various activities and multiple configurations. The rooms are private and the outdoor space was tremendous and utilized extensively by our party who arrived from PA and Del and NH and FL would come back in a heartbeat. Would recommend for any occasion.

By the way, this took place in May of 2014 and we are writing now because it STILL brings smiles to our faces when we recollect.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elk Rapids, Mi, USA
4

Full family gathering for a near by wedding

  • 4 of 5

We had family from all over traveling to tuscaloosa for a wedding and one of the best parts was having all of us staying together at Bear Creek Manor. There was more than enough room for 20 of us to stay comfortably in their luxurious setting. TBB

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Beautiful Southern Wedding at Bear Creek Manor

  • 5 of 5

My then fiancé and I rented Bear Creek Manor for our intimate wedding/reception (& pre-wedding festivities) and we were thrilled at how wonderful and beautiful our special day turned out. Sebastian and his team were available throughout our stay to ensure everything was taken care of and to answer any questions that came up. My entire family stayed at the Manor during the few days of pre-wedding/wedding festivities and the Manor was perfect because everyone had their own space/bedrooms and at the same time there were many common areas to hang out as a group. It worked out great for all our guests to have several wedding related events and the wedding/reception at the Manor as well because the location was the same for all the celebrations. This also made it very easy for my family as they flew in from California and didn't have to worry about driving/navigating in a new town. All in all, our stay was memorable and wonderful. We, our families and all our guests were honestly blown away by the property. We recommend renting Bear Creek Manor for your own celebrations/getaways/events!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gymnastics Weekend

  • 5 of 5

A group of moms and daughters from a gymnastics team rented the house for a long weekend. We attended an Alabama gymnastics meet, and the girls participated in a competition close by. We all had a blast! The girls danced in the ballroom every night, and the house had a lot of hang-out spaces for everyone. We created some great memories!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dothan, AL
4

Hostess

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend. The house is wonderful and convenient for a large crowd. There are places you can go to be alone and have quiet time or you can hang out with everyone in one of the large rooms or outside on the back porch. We loved it and highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, AL
5

First Cousins' Reunion

  • 5 of 5

I rented the property for my first cousins' reunion that was held on July 4. In one word--magnificent. Because of the beautiful layout and deco, minimum decoration was needed. Kitchen and dining areas access made food preparation and serving easy. My guests were thoroughly pleased--they couldn't stop talking about the venue or the event. I would certainly recommend this property for rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

You must see this beautiful property in person!! Also, ask about availability for special events such as weddings, receptions, reunions, etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tuscaloosa, Metropolitan Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Bama vs. Kent State
22 Sep 2016 - 24 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£3,306
 
 
Bama vs. Kentucky
29 Sep 2016 - 1 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£4,230
 
 
Bama vs. Texas A&M
20 Oct 2016 - 22 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£4,230
 
 
Bama vs. Mississippi State
10 Nov 2016 - 12 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£4,230
 
 
Bama vs. Chattanooga
17 Nov 2016 - 19 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£3,306
 
 
Bama vs. Auburn
24 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£4,230
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£2,421
for 3 nights
From
£731
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £227
Refundable Damage Deposit £385

-BAMA football weekends: $4000 - $5200 (3 night stay)
-Prices may vary for holiday rentals (New Year's, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc.)
-Smaller groups may be eligible for a discounted rate
-Our property also serves as an event venue. Please ask us for details!

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tuscaloosa in Alabama

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 10000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Hallway - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Spa Room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , also features a sauna; downstairs
    Ballroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , downstairs
    Ensuite (Room #1) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Ensuite (Room #2) - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Ensuite (Bunk Room) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Downstairs Corner Master (Room #1) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , ensuite bathroom
    Downstairs Hallway Master (Room #2) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , ensuite bathroom
    Suite 1 (Room #3) - 1 Double Bed , must walk through this room to access Room #4
    Suite 1 (Room #4) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , must walk through Room #3 to access this room
    Bunk Room (Room #5) - 1 Double Bed , 3 Bunk Bed , located past the Game Room; ensuite bathroom
    Suite 2 (Room #6) - 1 Large Double Bed , must walk through this room to access Room #7
    Suite 2 (Room #7) - 1 Large Double Bed , must walk through Room #6 to access this room
    Upstairs Master (Room #8) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • (4) King Beds, (2) Queen Beds, (2) Double Beds; (3) Bunk Beds; (3) Ensuite Bathrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties