Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Romantic Waterfront w/Hot Tub on Wine Trail Accepts Pets

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Delightful updated year around 2 bedroom cottage with lake frontage.

This is a delightful modern year around cottage - recently updated and redecorated. Large modern kitchen and bath with walk-in shower. Two spacious bedrooms each with queen beds. Large living room with dining area and great lake views through two sliding glass doors to the full width deck overlooking lake. There is a new queen sofa bed in living room, along with new large smart screen TV. Cable programming and high speed Roadrunner wireless. Very nice hot tub. Outdoor charcoal grill and fire pit. Very nice yard and beach frontage, along with dock. Delightfully decorated. Well maintained and exceptionally clean. Kayaks and bikes available to rent for $25/day/item - delivered to cottage. Rental includes our Wine Trail Card - good for free wine tastings and discounts on purchases.


Owner
Pat Hoke
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Pat Hoke

My family has been on Seneca Lake since 1930 and this is the first home I have owned. We have a large family and this is the 6th cottage that we own. I chose this cottage because my siblings and I have a very strong connection to the lake and the area (we all live out of state) and it is our favorite place to come and relax. We all became familiar with the water as babies, and it continues to draw us back. Some of my best memories (I'm 30 and single) have been at the lake. I've made quite an effort to modernize and update my cottage recently, so that I and my guests will thoroughly enjoy staying here. I love the location and the yard. It's very bright and peaceful, with expansive views of the lake and surrounding natural setting. I feel very much at home there and I hope you will too.

Pat Hoke purchased this cottage in 2014

What makes this cottage unique

I chose this cottage because it reminded me of my grandfather's cottage when I was growing up, and because it was very well maintained. I especially like the way it feels. Cheerful and homey.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage on Penn Yan on Town of Torrey

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Modern bath with walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Newly decorated
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Newly decorated
  • Bedrooms 1 and 2 each have a queen bed and are newly decorated
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
40% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Waterfront w/Hot Tub on Wine Trail Accepts Pets
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

Nice place as expected. We enjoyed everything and it was perfect for our visit

  • 5 of 5

It was nice as expected and exactly as described. We mainly slept and showered there as it's more of the off season but it would be great in the summer as well.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brendan we appreciate your wonderful comments and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeper does a great job and we will pass your review along to her. She will also be pleased. Thank you for taking the time to write and for staying at our cottage. We hope to see you again. Regards, Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cottage for a couple

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect - mid way up Seneca and a very short drive to Geneva and Keuka lake. The exterior of the house could use a little TLC and but the inside was adorable! You could tell it was recently remodeled and loved having a full kitchen. We didn't use them, but it was a nice bonus to have a full size washer and dryer available. Bedrooms were OK sized with closets and plenty of hangers available. There's no hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels which isn't a huge deal because you can throw them in the dryer. We also really appreciated the free high speed wifi that was available. There are train tracks very close to the place, but we only heard the train once in the 4 days we were there. The only other thing was there were several spiders inside the house we had to keep getting rid of during our stay. Overall, the place is cute and you can't beat the view! Would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa thanks for sharing your experience and helpful feedback. Our son, Jeff, who owns the cottage, did indeed do a complete update of the cottage this spring. He will be happy to receive your comments. It was nice having you as a guest and we hope to see you again. Regards, Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Cottage had everything we needed and the hot tub was great after a long day of hiking and wine tasting. Enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning over the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim we appreciate you taking time to share your experience, and for staying with us. You took good care of our cottage. Thank you and best regards, Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, homey, convenient

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and conveniently located for our attending Deck the Halls. We would definitely be interested in staying here again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly we were pleased to have you and your group as guests at our cottage. Please come again. Thank you, Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quant and clean quiet setting

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our fall stay in this quiet setting. The home was clean and decorated nicely. My only complaint is that the listing says it comes with wine cards. They are available if you travel I miles away to pick them up. This should have been mentioned prior to arrival so we could have stopped on our way in otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie your comments are very much appreciated, as is your suggestion for the wine cards. We will make that clearer to our guests in the future. FYI - the wine cards are complimentary for our guests. They are not included in your cost for the cottage. We buy them for our guests because we feel they offer great savings, and the only charge to you is if you lose a card. We do not leave them at the cottage because not everyone uses them, but they are available at our office if a guest requests it. Thank you. Glad you had a good time. Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wadsworth, Ohio
5

Nice cottage on the lake close to many wineries

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. The location is very convenient to access the wine trail and it's close to Geneva and WatkinsGlenn. We had a great weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle you were a great guest and took good care of the cottage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your comments and please come again. Regards, Pat and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Rochester
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Seneca Lake Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Himrod Eagle
Car: necessary

Cottage located in center of Seneca Wine Trail. Within 7 minutes of 24-hour supermarket, gas stations, restaurants, shops, and movie theater. Within 5 minutes to Outlet Hiking and Biking Trail.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage on Penn Yan, Finger Lakes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2018
29 May 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,471
for 7 nights
£1,471
 
 
Fall 2018
2 Sep 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£528
for 2 nights
From
£235
From
£266
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Fall 2018
29 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£418
for 2 nights
From
£180
From
£219
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £56.62 + Tax
Pet Fee £37.74 + Tax
All linens and towels £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £75.49
Wine Travel Card £0

Check in begins at 4pm on arrival day. Pet fee is $25/day - $150/week. Upon departure, please remove all food and trash. Thanks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals