HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hemingway House of Marco Island, Florida (short term rental)

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,269 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Hemingway House of Marco Island, short term rental

From the moment you enter the home it feels like relaxation.

Enjoy the lovely view, have a nice drink on the upstairs balcony or take a swim in the pool.

The sunrise over the water is particularly captivating. That`s when you have a good chance to see the dolphins come by and greet you.

The house is so comfortable, bedrooms with a king size beds, closets, TVs, attached bathrooms, over sized balcony upstairs with a swing couch overseeing Bimini Bay.

Upstairs there is hardwood flooring and the downstairs has tile flooring.

Attractive ceiling fans as well as comfortable lighting.

Very comfortable relaxing atmosphere, Key West style home with wraparound porches and exquisite interior.

The house is in a quiet, residential neighborhood.It is not suitable for having loud parties on the premise, therefore people who want to enjoy a wonderful quiet vacation are welcome.

More Details

Owner
Marlene Church
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Marlene Church

My name is Marlene Church and I am originally from Germany.

I derive great joy to help travelers, facilitate with their vacation needs.

Marlene Church purchased this house in 1999

Why Marlene Church chose Florida South Gulf Coast

Marco Island is a beautiful island surrounded by the ocean. In winter you spend all day long outside enjoying the white sandy beaches, which are only five minutes away or go for a bicycle ride exploring the island.The landscape everywhere is very tropical and lush, very pleasing to the eye.

What makes this house unique

The house is at the north side of the island, away from the big main traffic area.

You can walk to smaller restaurants and a Starbucks coffee house is not too far away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3269 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely NO SMOKING in the house and on the premises!!! Children need to be supervised at all times!!! No real candles in the house!!!
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , The fifth bathroom is a Euro style bathroom.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This bathroom is gorgeous, all in marble with water views.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Murphy Bed , There is also a baby crib available.
  • Every bedroom has a bathroom attached.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Upstairs you can sit in the swing couch and enjoy the splendid water view. Often you see big pelicans or heron fly by and look for suitable fish to catch. Cancellation policy: There will be no penalties for cancellation before 60 days of arrival, beyond that time there will be no refund.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hemingway House of Marco Island, Florida (short term rental)
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

Marlene is a very kind woman who showed us around the house and have us a warm welcome.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, we truly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of rooms and space, the mornings were quite relaxing and quite.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review! We always strive to have guests create great memories at Hemingway House to take home. You are welcome to return any time your schedule allows. My Best, Marlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 adults stay here and not sure we could have found a better place. The house had everything we needed. The pool area is great as it overlooks the water. With 10 adults you might expect it to feel cramped at times, but it never did. We rented a boat that we were able to dock at the house, fished at the dock, relaxed in and beside the pool, cooked meals, etc. as if it was our own home. It is also conveniently located near a grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants. This is a wonderful house to rent while visiting the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for taking time to write this review.I am very happy you all enjoyed the home and everything met your expectations. We always strive for the skies to make sure our guests return with wonderful memories that were made here. You are welcome anytime to return. My best regards, Marlene, Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Simply a must!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had a great time! The host was wonderful. We were even able to see dolphins in the back! Look forward to staying again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Such a great experience

  • 4 of 5

Marlene was wonderful! She was always available when I needed her.

The house was amazing! We were a group of 14 and were able to sleep everyone! The pictures of the house were great, but when we all arrived it looked even better. It was so spacious for our big group. My dad spent his days fishing and really enjoyed it. The pool was also an area where we spent most of our time. If we ever go back to Marco Island, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is important to us to provide the guests a wonderful expierence at the house and be available if needed. We strive for excellence and highly appreciate your review so future guests will make a discerned decision where to stay. Thank you again, Marlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

There were 8 of us staying at the house. We were in Marco for a wedding. All of us loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Loved having breakfast together outside by the pool, loved coming home at night to a swim in the pool, loved that everyone had their own bedroom and bath and could get ready at same time. We just loved everything about the house and would go back in a minute. And Marlene was a HUGE help. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Family Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Hemingway House is AMAZING! We had six adults and four kids ages 4, 5, 6, and 7 and this was the perfect place for us to call home! The house is very large with more than enough space for everyone. It is fully equipped with absolutely everything you need. Marlene is a very gracious host. She met us at the house and provided a tour and even brought a supply of coffee grounds and a tulip plant for us to enjoy for the week on the kitchen counter. The pool/ hot tub was awesome for us. We'd come home from a full day at the beach and continue our vacation fun in the pool. The dads and kids all enjoyed fishing off the dock behind the house. We must have said to each other 1,000 times "this house is awesome" because it was. None of us wanted to leave. Word to the wise.... pack your water shoes! You will need them on the beach. Marco Island Beach is covered in tiny shells. It takes a toll on bare feet after a while so definitely pack those water shoes. Also know that there are only 2 public beaches with parking... South Beach and Tigertail. You'll have to get to South Beach pretty early to get a parking spot (like by 10am during peak season) otherwise forget it. Tigertail you'll need to do some walking to get from parking to beach. Make sure to do some research so you're properly prepared. Whatever you do, make sure you watch at least one sunset. Breathtaking! Thanks Marlene and Hemingway house for a fabulous family vacation experience!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Fort Meyers, RSW
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hammock Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.9 Miles
Cocomos Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Tigertail Beach
Car: necessary

Use of kayacs and four bicycles are free but at your own risk, also free use of beach gear and free wifi.

Often there are manatee and dolphin sightings.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,942
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
In between season
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,306
for 5 nights
From
£406
 
 
Holiday Season
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,763
for 7 nights
From
£641
 
 
Value mid season
3 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,686
for 3 nights
From
£470
 
 
Value season
22 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,942
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
High season
1 Feb 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,267
for 5 nights
From
£598
 
 
Memorial weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,942
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
Fourth of July weekend
3 Jul 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,942
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
Labor Day weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,942
for 3 nights
From
£556
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,429
for 3 nights
From
£385
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £194.3
Pet Fee £77.72
Damage Insurance £61.4

This house is of superior craftsmanship and quality with five bedrooms and five connecting bathrooms.It has a wraparound water view onto Bimini Bay. A beautiful saltwater pool with multiple seating areas throughout the lanai will
invite you to a beautiful stay.

In the event of a cancellation there is a ten percent cancellation fee up to 60 days of arrival. After that the reservation becomes nonrefundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals