HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful unit w/views, #106A at Crystal Sands! *

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Space 806 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Directly On The Beach

Features: Beach Chairs & Umbrella (Seasonal-Free) / Bike Rentals (Seasonal-with Fee) / Free Wi-Fi.

Note: Crystal Sands is a Non-Smoking property.

This ground floor condominium has a rich Tuscan color palette and upscale contemporary decor. The unit has convenient access to the beach boardwalk off the back patio facing the Gulf.

The living room offers a nice leather queen sofa sleeper, a chair, and tiled floors. There is a glass top dining table for four and two barstools for ample seating. The master bedroom has a king bed, designer bedding, and lovely upscale dark wood furniture. The hall bunks are built in and feature deep red bedding, perfect for the kids! There is one full bathroom with a shower/whirlpool tub combo as well as a Jack and Jill half bathroom.

The kitchen has the full complement of house wares and full size appliances for meal preparation. Enjoy the convenience of a stackable washer and dryer also. When not on the beach, you can listen to your favorite music on the CD sound system for premium relaxation. This unit would not only offers style but is perfect for a small family!

More Details

Property Manager
ResortQuest by Wyndham
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 806 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen sized sofa bed
    Other - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...


5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful unit w/views, #106A at Crystal Sands! *
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews
Houston, Tx

We’ll definitely be back Destin!

  • 5 of 5

The building was being painted over the weekend (the resort did notify us via email) but caused no issues. The condo is just like the pictures. Really REALLY nice!! It is very clean and well stocked in kitchen (-but if you buy groceries make sure you buy seasoning like s&p). The back porch has the most amazing view of the beach - yes, right on the beach!! The beaches have clean white sands, emerald green clear water...paradise. Sit on the porch and relax. Walkway to beach is right there. So perfect.

We used our umbrella/2 chair set up. They open and set up the umbrella for you. Right at 5 pm they just come and pick it up (even if you are using it lol no explanation).

The kids enjoyed their access to WiFi and Netflix. We watched the World Series - go Astros!!!!

One issue!! Saturday morning, someone opened our front door and then quickly shut it!! Totally scared us because we were still in bed and especially because our kids were sleeping in the hallway bunks. They didn’t knock so I don’t know if it was another guest or a cleaning crew. I figure a cleaning crew wouldn’t just barge in, they’d knock! I did rush to look outside and just saw other guests entering their own rooms. I hope we don’t all have the same codes to the doors.

Overall, this setup is so perfect and I can’t wait to use this condo again someday. Thank you for everything!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valerie, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Sands! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Destin is our favorite

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect except for no directions on multiple tv options. Check in with local rep was a nightmare. Not properly trained or just did not care i.e.; all wrong codes.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dennis, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Crystal Sands. Your comments have been sent to the property so we may address your concerns. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. UPDATE- We’re very happy that the condominium at Crystal Sands was enjoyed by you and your party, and we apologize for the lack of directions for the televisions. We will work with the property manager to insure proper instructions are provided going forward. We also apologize that you were not given the level of service one would expect from our staff and will work with the team member involved. We hope you will return in the future so that we may provide you with a vacation experience that will exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Quotes do not include reservation fee

20% required to confirm balance due 30 days prior to arrival

Cannot rent to singles under 25

4 night minimum required over Memorial Day and 7 night over July 4th

Offers last minute, military and midweek discounts

Call or email for best available rate


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees