HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

My Getaway -2 Bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom Condo with a Shared Pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,240 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Downtown Duval St. 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath condo, located in the heart of Old Town. Walking distance to many of the main attractions and just blocks from the beach. Central a/c, washer/dryer, dishwasher and complimentary wi-fi.

Located in the popular Duval Square complex which includes restaurants, hair salon, bank and convenient store just to name a few. You are in the heart of it all, but yet set back on the second floor, of the complex away from all the noise. Sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful shared pool.

Families are welcomed in our vacation rentals. Student groups are not permitted. Our minimum age requirement to rent is 25 years old. Everyone in your party must be 25 years old to check in unless accompanied by a parent.

More Details

Property Manager
Jamie
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Uptown/Upper Duval in Duval Street

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(93 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
My Getaway -2 Bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom Condo with a Shared Pool
average rating of 4.5268817 based on 93 reviews
Mt. Dora, FL
5

Birthday celebration in Key west

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in Key west .All the food was perfect and time at Irish Kevin's was such fun. Watching the sunset at Mallory Square is a must , but be prepared to pay a lot to park .Lots of fun fishing and at the beach .We hope to go again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ormond beach, FL
4

fishing vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Duval Square condos are convenient and big enough for three people. Nicely appointed and comfortable. The parking space is a real plus in congested old town.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Key West Vacation Properties & Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, NH
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Cumberland, PA
4

Duval Square

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation. Key West Prperties were very helpful, allowing us to store luggage and to use their spaces to change. We did notice some black on the vents that we thought may be mold. The person at Key West properties thought it was caused by condensation. Also, there was a bug someone thought to be a roach so they may need to spray for bugs.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna, Thank you for your review. Maintenance did look at the vents and it was the condensation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Unit does have monthly extermination, and I let the company knoow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
no attleboro, MA
3

First time in key west

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed key west with our two sons ages 19 and 22. It was a celebration of my oldest graduating from college. The unit is not like it’s pictured. The pics give it a much brighter look. The blinds need to be kept shut because everyone can see inside your unit from. E v e r y angle. Do not take this for granted. When your eating breakfast and the women across the way is literally looking into your unit while you eat makes it creeepy. At one point I walked over and closed my blinds in her face. on a nice sunny day and make it look cold and winter like in the unit so we could have some sort of privacy. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms although old were clean. I was told they never rent to kids but it was spring break and there was noise. I do not know how the unit owners who live there can stand it. The pool was lovely. Small but a great addition to the rental. I quite enjoyed going there and enjoying the music from the next door restaurant. These units are on the second floor above commercial space. While inside this gated community you would never know it. Kind of neat. The unit had minimal utensils and plates cups. Just enough for us. The washer and dryer although small did the trick just fine ! Besides the nosy neighbors and the noises all night long of doors slamming if not from the unit behind me which I complained and she was shocked in 10 years she has never had a complaint ? I do find this hard to believe because I never complain ! This could not have been an isolated event. Or noise was coming from the unit across the way. Duval st is busy and over crowded with kids. Period. Spring break was in full force. My 22 year old fit in just fine. If your looking for a more quieter space stay down near Mallory square. Duval is great fun. But after 5 days seeing and hearing the same noise from drunk kids gets a bit old and My complex was not exempt.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kimberly. Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it. Yes, our company does have a strict age policy, however, as I explained when you text me, each unit there is individually owned and some are long term rentals, owners who live year round or other companies that manage them and do not have age strict policies. Yes first two weeks in March spring break is in full force. I was also speaking from my own experience that I myself had not had a noise complaint about that unit. In no way was I trying to down play your situation and I did call immediately to handle the situation. Hope you come back and see us Kimberly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrence, MA
5

Perfect spot on Duval St

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location for all the Duval street fun! Spacious setting and very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool area every day. Loved our stay there and would love to come back! Easy Walking distance to great beaches and all the night life of key west.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals