HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

OCEANSIDE AND LOVELY! WITH 3 BEDROOMS, BRAND NEW HOT TUB AND YMCA PACKAGE!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Privacy, protected and calming best describe “Gresham”.

Like a mythical creature in a fairy tale ~ grab this unicorn by the horn with extreme affordability since “Gresham” is Oceanside and just a short walk to the beach access!

Admire the comfort on the decks listening to surround sound or surfing the web with Wi-Fi internet access or relax in the new hot tub while family is patiently waiting at the picnic table for those charcoal grilled yum yums before a day at the beach. Or, for those lazy summer evenings, simply dominate the rules of relaxation in your hammock.

For YMCA members, the local Outer Banks YMCA is conventionally within walking distance from this home, along with the New Dowdy Park.

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 QUEEN, 1 DUOBUNK, 2 TWINS, 1 QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA.

LOFT AREA:

Queen Sleeper Sofa,

Access to the top deck.

TOP LEVEL:

Queen Bedroom,

Pyramid Bedroom,

Full Bathroom.

MID LEVEL:

Living Room,

Kitchen with Breakfast Bar,

Dining Area,

Twin Bedroom,

Full Bathroom.

GROUND LEVEL:

Hot Tub,

Utility Room with Washer and Dryer,

Picnic Table on Deck,

Enclosed Outside Shower.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Nags Head in Dare County

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANSIDE AND LOVELY! WITH 3 BEDROOMS, BRAND NEW HOT TUB AND YMCA PACKAGE!
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Laconia, NH
3

A Wonderful Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had stayed in this house over 20 years ago and we always intended to go back and stay again. It is an excellent location (short walk to the beach, near a playground and restaurants). Unfortunately, I would cleanliness as "surface clean." It really needs a god, thorough cleaning. Also, I think the landscaping needs to be taken care of. The trees and bushes are overgrown. We love the Nags Head area but will probably check out a different location due to the lack of cleanliness. As far as dealing with the property management company, there was an issue with mailing my initial deposit - they didn't receive it for over ten days (I mailed it to their post office box as instructed). When I sent the second payment, I mailed it to their street address and there wasn't a problem. I still have not received the refund of my security deposit. According to the lease, I should have received it within 30 days of vacating the property (which is today). When I e-mailed them yesterday about not receiving my deposit, I was advised that the check is mailed 30 days after you vacate the property. We will see.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Catherine, Thank you so much for reviewing our property N3210 GRESHAM! We love the location of N3210 GRESHAM too! We are really sorry that you had the issues that you did during your stay with us. We at Carolina Shores have a cleaning team on call, and we noticed that these issues were not reported during your stay. We have resolved all of the issues you had while you were here. We know that 30 days seems like a long time that is why we also have the option of the $70 damage waiver which is an insurance policy that does cover up to $3000.00 in damage. That is non-refundable one time fee. We will see you in the future. Thank you! Carolina Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glenville, WV
4

Jordan Family OBX Vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our vacation was fantastic! A couple of things about the home that can be improved are as follows : The kitchen has no can opener, & the beds are hard as rocks! That was our biggest complaint! We didn't get very good rest do to that fact! Please update the mattresses in this house! Other than those 2 minor things the house was great, I would stay there again if the beds get updated! Thank you! Lindsay B. Queen! ;-) <3 !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review GRESHAM! We are sorry you found the beds too hard. They were just purchased for this summer's guests by the homeowner. Usually old mattresses become very soft and spongy but i will share your comments with the homeowner so he is ware of your discomfort. Sounds like you loved everything else at this great home.. I bet you loved the hot tub as well! See you soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chuechville, VA
4

Cleaning Necessary

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place, great location. But...the HVAC system is so dirty it makes you wonder what you're breathing. BTW, you've misspelled the name of my home town.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Jonathan Thank you for taking the time to review GRESHAM. We certainly do apologize about the a/c system and have contacted the homeowner to address. We hope you found that our cleaner did an adequate job! Our staff really does do an excellent job! This is a really great home and the homeowner does an excellent job maintaining this home. He just added a hot tub!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
New Bremen, OH
5

Vacation 26 to the Gresham

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent as it has been for the past 26 visits. The Gresham is an idea vacation home. Great accomodations and well maintained house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of GRESHAM! And thank you again for coming back year after year! The Gresham family is always looking for ways to make their home more enjoyable every year. How about the newly added hot tub? A real plus! We can't wait to see you again in 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morgantown, WV
5

N3210-Gresham August 2015 Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very enjoyable. WIFI, Cable, AC, all worked great. The house is a great location to hit all activities in OBX. The only thing negative was, they do not make it clear enough on the paperwork that you need to bring your own bed sheets, toilet paper, dish soap, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas, Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at GRESHAM. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 2015 vacation here on the Outer Banks!! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you again in 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Black Hawk, CO
5

Nice Outer Banks Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at N3210 Gresham in July 2015 and had a wonderful visit. It nicely accommodated our family with family guests visiting us. We found it within walking distance to the beach at a few blocks however it was also a very short drive to get dropped off, if you had a lot of stuff to carry. The property description as accurate, clean and well-maintained. The property was not necessary fancy but was nicely appointed with the things we needed. The property management service was fine and we would come and stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce, Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals thanks you for taking the time to review your stay at GRESHAM. We are glad the property had everything you needed. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals