HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cool as a Cucumber at the Beach! (68370)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This contemporary one bedroom, one bath lower unit two full blocks from the beach, is as cool as a cucumber! Beautifully redone, slick and modern with all new furnishings, a terrific patio, and one car garage parking.

This roomy ground floor one bedroom has a terrific patio on the sunny side of the street with a large picnic-style table with two benches for al fresco dining and sorting sea shells. A gas grill is furnished for grilling burgers or veggies.

The living area is stylish, decorated with contemporary furnishings, including a queen sleeper sofa. The kitchen is small yet efficient with epoxy counters and dishwasher. There are four bar stools for quick snacks and a table with 6 chairs for meals and games.

The bedroom is spacious with a beautiful king bed, tile floors and an en suite bath. Two mirrored closets provide plenty of space for all your beach togs.

The garage has a shared washer dryer and one parking space (on the right).

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Balboa Peninsula in Newport Beach

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Cool as a Cucumber at the Beach! (68370)
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
2

Holiday weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very generic and small. The pullout bed was nothing more than a futon. The furniture was cheap IKEA. Nothing was comfortable about the living area. The bedroom is where we lived mostly because the temps were in the 80's during the day without air conditioning and it was the only room shaded. The tenants upstairs had at least 10 kids running up and and down stairs and across my ceiling at all hours. The minimum number of towels and sheets was ridiculous and one roll of paper towels Come on. We stayed there during the busiest holiday and was told no parties and no more than 8 people at the house. Seems unrealistic I will never rent another unit with this many restrictions during a holiday weekend Very stressful trying to make sure the neighbors were happy on our expense. You're welcome.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Ms. Carlo, We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay over the holiday weekend, we want all of our guests to enjoy their vacation home. This home has been recently refurbished and we have had excellent feedback regarding the upgrades. Of course we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the refurbishment as much as our other guests have. We make every effort to provide an accurate description, photographs, and list of amenities so that each guest has a clear understanding what they can expect while staying at their vacation home. This is a one bedroom and the listing includes a floorplan with the pictures in order to accurately represent the size of the home. The description states that the property is located on the sunny side of the street and air conditioning is not listed as an amenity. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and our office will contact you this week to discuss how we could have improved your stay. We stress the importance of being courteous to all guests by following the city's noise ordinance at all times. We have a record that you reported a noise complaint regarding the guests upstairs on July 6th, which we responded to the same day. Did you request that additional linens be provided at anytime during your stay? Again, we will contact you this week to discuss how we may improve guest satisfaction in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wauwatosa, Wi
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Located a couple short blocks from the sand, this cozy lower flat provided us the perfect week at the beach and surrounding area. Large master bedroom for us and space/TV/Media/futon for the kiddos. Parking and laundry in the rear and space to place your bikes/boards/stuff for daily use. There was even a small fireplace on the front patio to enjoy at night. 2nd time renting his flat and planning on the future as well.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again on your next Newport Beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
LAKE FOREST, CA
4

Cool as a Cucumber

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the location & condition of the house was excellent. Everything just as pictured. Clean with adequate supply of linens. Shower was not operating correctly but rental company addressed & fixed it right away. Two suggestions: •Upgrade shower with new plumbing or better shower heads. •Replace or service washer. Water intake at a trickle. Took close to 3 hours to complete one load. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We want all guests to enjoy their stay and all feedback is documented to help us continue to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fremont, Ca
2

June 2016

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location. Could hear the upstairs long term renters all of the time during the day and at night. The walls are paper thin. They were partying until 3:30am.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience and wanted to assure you that we have updated our rental policies to assure a relaxing stay for all guests in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was able to accommodate our needs while providing a relaxing environment.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you will be visiting Newport Beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Wonderful Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and the house we choose was wonderful. Perfect size for my daughter and me. I loved the location since is was off the party path. Very clean and it was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable