HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Mountain House Next to N.Conway, Jackson, StoryLand, Attitash, More!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Located On the Side of a Mountain, This Stunning Home On Three Levels Awaits You

This beautiful home is in an even more beautiful country setting. Peace, quiet, tranquility, and all the modern day amenities you could ask for! In the summer months, you can enjoy the large wrap around deck, fully equipped with a gas grill and outdoor furniture. In the winter, you'll be sure to enjoy: being minutes from Attitash & Wildcat ski areas, StoryLand, Jackson, and NorthConway Village also minutes away. The ground level offers a mud room, along with the master suite with queen size bed, and flat screen TV, this room also includes a full-size futon bed, and half bath. Main level of this home includes a fully equipped kitchen with flat screen TV and espresso maker, off of the kitchen there is a sun room including the dining table. The large living area has a flat screen TV, wood stove, and BOSE CD player, there is also a full bathroom on the main level, and a bedroom with queen size bed and another full size futon bed as well. The 2nd floor of this beautiful home includes a master bedroom with master bath and flat screen TV. The loft includes a desk, and a washer and dryer. The outdoor shower, hammock, Adirondack chairs, sweeping view and private setting are only a few on the many outdoor amenities of this wonderful home. Book this property today and you'll be so thankful you made the right choice!

Meals and Rentals Tax License # 058267

More Details

Property Manager
Top Notch Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About Top Notch Vacation Rentals

Professionally managed by Top Notch Rentals, the owners use this home regularly as there is so much to enjoy. They purchased this property in 2006 so they could have a beautiful home in the mountains to enjoy with their family and friends. They have spent many wonderful seasons in Bartlett treasure. They love to bike, hike, ski and snowshoe and they also love visiting Story Land in summer and all the attractions at at Attitash, Cranmore and the North Conway, Jackson, White Mountains area. The hiking in the area is amazing and if shopping is your thing, the outlet shopping is second to none. Good restaurants, and many local attractions make this the perfect vacation spot for a Get-A-Way. Whether you enjoy river swimming, kayaking, hiking or a lazy afternoon on the deck, you will always enjoy the peace and quite this home affords.

Top Notch Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2006

Why Top Notch Vacation Rentals chose Glen

We fell in love with the panoramic mountains views and knew that this would be our home in the mountains. There is no better place in the world that the large wrap-around deck for a cup of coffee in the morning when the sunrise paints the sky pink and peeks over the mountain range. We love the huge picture window that stretches from one end of the room to the other, the mountains views are second to none and we love watching the weather and the seasons change in front of our eyes. We have spent many wonderful Memorial Days, 4th of July, Thanksgivings and Christmas holidays in the mountains so we know it is a wonderful place to relax or celebrate with friends and family. Despite all the fun and attractions that the area affords, we love the peace and tranquility of our Mountain retreat the most. After day day out in town, hitting the outlets, restaurants or hiking the trails, skiing or even kayaking the Saco, it is a great feeling to return home to a wonderful place to put your feet up and relax.

What makes this house unique

The one of a kind mountain views is the best benefit of this gorgeous home. Besides the views, the two features we love the most about this home involve sitting with friends and family around the wood stove in Winter and enjoying the morning coffee on the adirondack chairs overlooking the views with the morning paper. We love the open floor plan, the high ceilings and the dirt road which give the place a private setting to cherish. Fun memories have made this home unforgettable. Fully equipped with high speed Internet and Cable TV means you never be too far from your connected life either. Whew!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed at the Glenwood Treehouse for a long Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. For us, the best part was the space - beautifully designed, comfortable, quiet, and a huge picture window that makes you want to move to the mountains. The property is also huge. The rental could easily accommodate 8+ people, but is also intimate enough if you can splurge for the trip with your significant other. Treat yourself to dinner with a kitchen that has all the cooking equipment you could ask for. Warm up by the fireplace in the living room. Watch a streaming movie in surround sound. Park in the garage - this was a hilarious treat for us Bostonians, just trust me. ;) It’s secluded enough for quiet and privacy, but close enough to town to get breakfast at the Sunrise Shack or pick up supplies at the grocery. Top Notch was responsive and helpful, although everything was very clearly laid out in the property manual, so we did not have to reach out a lot. Check in/out was a breeze, even over the holiday. Thank you so much for having us, it was a great stay.
Nov 2017
  • 1 of 3


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Portland Maine
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Parka, Margaretta Grill, Wht Mtn Cider Co.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Jackson Wentworth Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
White Mountain Cider Company, Red Parka
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Car: necessary

Very close to Story Land, White Mountain National Forest, Attitash, Cranmore, Bretton Woods, Wild Cat, Outlet shopping, Hiking, river swimming, Much more!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Glen in Bartlett

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Dogs must be clean, flea free and friendly. No puppies. Renter is responsible for any damage ca
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom Lower Level - Toilet
    Bathroom Main Level - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor (in Season) - Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower Only
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom Main Level - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full sized futon sofa opens to bed sleeps one comfortably
    Bedroom Lower Level - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full sized futon sofa opens to bed sleeps one comfortably
  • All bedroom have nice mountain views
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Mountain House Next to N.Conway, Jackson, StoryLand, Attitash, More!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 10 reviews

More than we expected

  • 5 of 5

Awesome home, comfortable, much larger than the photos suggest, and stocked with everything you might need. Great views from the porch and hot tub - the property was very secluded as well. The management was super helpful and very responsive/professional. Our only gripe was the grill was out of propane when we arrived, but they offered to reimburse. All in all a great experience. Without doubt would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you kind words. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and glad you found the home comfortable and well stocked. In terms of the propane, we generally keep a few extra tanks next to the grill or in the garage. We will double check and make sure there are plenty on hand for all of our future guests. We appreciate your staying at our mountain home and hope to welcome you again soon. We have since filled all the tanks and there are now 4 full tanks at the property to last through the summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newburyport, MA


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fantastic property! Really enjoyed our stay here and I've been going up to the mountains my whole life. Very secluded yet still very close to everything. The view from the living room is fantastic. The hot tub was another great element to our weekend. Couldn't have asked for more and it even snowed on Saturday! More than enough space for our group and spread out enough that you don't ever feel on top of each other. Wasn't there 10 minutes before I already started thinking about coming up for a summer trip and sitting on the deck looking at that view!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that, Sean! Yes, please come back and visit us soon. Happy holidays and thank you again for staying with us! - Top Notch Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Treehouse Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled to stay at the treehouse. Plenty of room and the rooms were well kept. It was almost perfect. We will consider rebooking.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Congratulations to the happy couple!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tired Private Mountain Retreat

  • 3 of 5

This home is wonderful if traveling with family and friends because it affords three large private bedroom areas. It really gives you that "away from it all" feeling as there is only one other home on the road. The drawbacks for our group were the two full bathrooms. While clean, they needed to be updated. The deck areas provided beautiful views but were old and creaky. We also had a few mice- two in the family room and one in the downstairs bedroom. When I called the manager he brushed it off saying this was a common thing in the mountains. The final issue is that we paid the hot tub fee upfront. After seeing the hot tub, we decided not to use it. I asked three separate times to have the money refunded but did not even get a courtesy call back from the manager.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments about our treehouse. The hot tub is cleaned and serviced prior to guests' arrival (if they've opted to use the hot tub; it is optional, at the time of booking). The fee is used to pay for these services and in turn, is not able to be refunded. Occasionally in the mountains, a field mouse might find a way into the house. Rest assured that this has been dealt with and our guests should not experience this issue. We encourage our guests to let us know if they have any repair or maintenance concerns so we can deal with them quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home, Fantastic Views, Total Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an fantastic Memorial Day Weekend at this Glenwood Treehouse! The home is very comfortable with many different areas to relax and enjoy. The home was spotless, had a great attention to detail and awesome furishnings throughout. The outside space were exceptionally beautiful with numerous areas to lounge, relax and take in the stunning mountain views. We used the outdoor hot tub, another perfect feature. The landscape around the property was lovely and well established. The management company, TopNotch, provided linens, towels and basic necessities yet the house has just about everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed the outdoor shower which had awesome pressure! We especially loved the comfy outdoor furniture next to the hot tub and we sat for hours soaking in the gorgeous views. The property was very private and we really didn't see anyone else while we were there. It is tucked away on a private dirt road with only one one other home at the end. On the second night, we drove five minutes to the picturesque town Jackson. We dined at the Thompson House which was a perfect country setting and delicious food. On Sunday we hiked the National Forest and spent the afternoon along the Saco river in Bartlett. The Grant's supermarket is just down the road; they have everything to eat, drink and BBQ. The home has a new Weber grill, which did a perfect job grilling steaks, chicken and fish. Monday was a bit cooler and wet so we lit a fire in the living-room and spent a lazy afternoon. The home has TV's in several rooms with cable and fast wireless internet throughout. We will definitely be going back to the Bartlett Treehouse as we had a amazing time this Memorial Day weekend in the White Mountains.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view and space along with layout

  • 3 of 5

The home has an amazing setup. Small kitchen but great 3 levels and privacy for all bedrooms. Plenty of bathroom space. View amazing view. Suggestions hot tub on deck is in view of neighbors across street and bare trees in winter they can look down at us. Privacy fence on one side. Home wasnt dusted and floors full of dirt and dog hair. Had to clean floors and sweep and vacuum after arriving and cleaning cups. Dog bowls full of water still on floor. Good its pet friendly but for price it shouldve been vacuumed and dusted. Especially since we have a 2 1/2 year oldwho plays on floor with toys and all. Have major allergies to dust so I had reactions all weekend. Again its great but needed to be cleaned better. Im manager in hospitality and would make sure it wouldve been in better cleanliness for arrival. Overall i rate view a 5 and everything else a 3

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Our Valued Guest: We apologize if there was anything at all that was not up to your standards. Our regular cleaning crew was away so we had fill-in cleaners on that particular week- obviously they weren't up to our regular high standards. We take great pride in our Housekeeping and do have a thorough inspection process. During the winter months, we do tend to see more sand and dust in general. This is no excuse. The floors and dusting should have been to the standards that a small child can crawl around. We are looking into how this happened. In future, please do not hesitate to call us if something like this happens and we will have someone right over to address it. As far as privacy in the Hot Tub area, that is something we are working on. In late fall, the neighbor had cut down quite a few of their trees, so they too, can enjoy the same view we are lucky enough to have at the property. We are already talking about options that we may have and are hoping to do something in the spring. A small privacy fence is something we have discussed. In the summer the leaves abound so private is not a concern. Again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We Hope you will give us a 2nd chance to fully meet your expiations. Regards, The Management Team, Top Notch Vacations, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £112.39
Pet Fee £71.18
Damage Deposit £36.72

WEEKLY VALUE: All rates are Pay for 5 days, Stay for 7. (So whether you stay for 5, 6 or 7 nights, the rate will be the same).
RESERVATIONS AND PAYMENTS: All payment and reservations are handled through our property manager TOP NOTCH RENTALS so just email or call to get further details, to reserve your dates and to arrange for payment.
Approved dogs are $95 additional fee; $195 for two dogs; Use of HotTub $150 includes professional weekly maintenance, chemicals, filters, cleaning and energy. Guest MUST shower before entering hot tub.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals