Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Melbourne Beach Condo. Stay More, Save More. Queen Bed+Sofa Bed (Sleeps 4)

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 745 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to the cutest one-bed/one-bath condo perfect for a get away. Located a short (10 min) walk from the beach. The neighborhood also features Melbourne historic arts district, shopping areas and local restaurants.

Beach club properties include amenities such as a community pool, hot tub, exercise center, lighted tennis courts, laundry facilities, and clubhouse. It is 15mins away from Melbourne Airport and has Walmart and other convenience stores nearby for basic necessities.

Plenty of tourist attractions in Orlando (such as Disney and Universal Studios) are only an hour's car ride away with Port Canaveral and Cocoa Beach being only half an hour away. Local beaches are quiet, clean, uncrowded and a great place to unwind and relax.

The unit features amenities to make your stay STRESS FREE and WORRY FREE.

Kitchen:

1) Coffee Maker

2) Microwave

3) Fully Functional Stove + Oven

4) Fridge

5) Dishwasher (Dish Washing Gel Provided)

6) Toaster

Dishes and Utensils:

1) Cooking Pots

2) Plates + Mugs

3) Silverware

4) Glassware

5) Wine Glasses

Bathroom:

1) Fully functional bathtub with shower

2) Vanity with ample storage

3) Beautiful spacious counter top

4) Hair Dryer

5) Fully functional toilet

6) Starter toilet paper

Other Features:

1) Washer and Dryer with starter Detergent

2) TV with Basic Cable

3) Beautiful dining area with a dining table plus 4 chairs

4) Iron board and Iron

The condo is 5 to 10 miles away from Florida Tech, GE, Harris, Embraer, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, DRS, and Health First/Homes Regional Hospital.

More Details

Owner
Sam A.
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ocean Side Village in Indialantic

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 745 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
12% Complete
Melbourne Beach Condo. Stay More, Save More. Queen Bed+Sofa Bed (Sleeps 4)
average rating of 3.92 based on 25 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Our Perfect Getaway in Florida

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were glad this rental was available for us this year. It is perfect for the 2 of us and provides tranquil time alone as well as a great place for the grandkids to visit (especially the pool). We received a very kind note upon arrival that there had been a water leak and an apology for not getting the repair painted. We also love the new updates (floors, cabinets and granite countertops). Thank you also for letting us stay longer on Sunday and not having to check out by 11 - that was perfect as our flight wasn't until 9 pm. The grandkids loved the additional pool time. Looking forwad to staying at your Condo again in the future. This is definitely our go-to place to stay. And, it was perfect that there wasn't food left from previous tenants.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad Lorraine & husband liked our condo, our goal is to continoually delight our guests. Will be nice to have you back in the condo in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland UK
4

Great property but a little tired

  • 4 of 5

Great little apartment in a good location. Property has most things you need but the decor lets it down slightly. However overall it was comfortable and met all our requirements for a one week stay

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your remarks, in fact this apartment is scheduled for renovation, just a matter of selecting a good time for that. It was nice hosting you and we hope to have you with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vesper, WI
3

Convenient location, some updates started

  • 3 of 5

The Good: The condo is close to the beach, has a balcony overlooking a pond, good internet connection, nice selection of television channels, laminate/tile floors, and close to nearby shopping.

The Bad: After we had hauled all of our stuff up the stairs, we discovered the condo had not been properly cleaned. Not wanting to deal with the awkwardness of having a stranger come in, I decided to do the cleaning myself. My first attempt to send photos of the filthy conditions to the owner failed. After arriving home I sent each photo separately. I appreciated the owner’s sincere apology. It would be nice to have my cleaning fee refunded.

The Ugly: The bathroom and kitchen are in dire need of updating. A repair to the ceiling in the bathroom was left unfinished. Narrower kitchen cabinets left an inch gap on the floor between the cabinets and tile where dirt now accumulates. Countertops and appliances are very old. The ruined nonstick surface inside the cookware rendered them unsafe to use. Some simple improvements could make a big difference until updates can be completed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teri D., I again apologize that you had a bad experience with us during your stay. As I said before had you contacted us anytime during your stay I would have done my very best to rectify the situation. I hope that this experience does not taint your view of us. We loved hosting you and would be glad to do so again if you're ever in the area. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

For a 7 day trip away form home, it's nice to have all of the conveniences of a home. The location was good and the condo was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice, clean and lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying at Sam's place. The apartment is in a nice and beautiful community. It is just walking distance from beach and Walmart.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Nice area, but poorly maintained and furnished unit.

  • 1 of 5

Spent two hours cleaning when we arrived. Had to buy several rugs to wipe feet, as there were none in the unit. Couldn't see through the glass door. Appliances are from the 80s, it appears. A gallon of paint would do wonders! I've thrown away better furniture. Literally!! Patio furniture was all but unusable. Some plastic chairs would be a huge improvement. $XX cleaning fee?? What a joke!! We won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand that you had a bad experience and I apologize for that. There is a floor mat at the main door entrance to wipe feet. There is hardwood flooring in the living area and bedroom and tile in the kitchen and bathroom as it is easy to clean and not have dust allergies. Appliance might be old but they are in very good working condition. I have replaced the patio chairs. Again I am sorry that you had a bad experience and the place was not up to your standard. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Melbourne Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Indialantic Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.38
Pet Fee £190.35

No Pets Allowed
No Smoking Allowed
Can arrange for a midsize rental car for $25.00 per day if needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals