HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Yvette And George

Member since: 2011
Speaks English

Beautiful Oceanfront Studio on Hollywood Beach Broadwalk.

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this holiday condo in Greater Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Beach Resort

Condo, Studio + queen bed, new futon converts to full, pulldown twin

Oceanfront studio in the Historic Hollywood Beach Resort. This spacious studio comfortably sleeps 2-4 people, full kitchen, 32' flat screen television with cable and DVD player. Wake up to the beautiful views of the sun rising on the ocean. Queen size bed, plush futon, pulltown twin and air mattress is also available. The resort has a large private pool,hot tub, childrens pool and gym. Free wifi and no resort charges. Free parking 700 yards from resort over the bridge. If needed a savings of 150 week,

Keywords: Hollywood Beach Resort, Oceanfront, Studio, private pool, exercise room, beach, Margaritaville,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Yvette And George (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks English

About Yvette And George

Locally owned; we are a family of four that lives walking distance to the resort. My husband and I have lived in the area for over 20 years and are raising our two children in Hollywood.

We simply rent our unit in season and enjoy the unit off season. Our unit's appliances and ac are all new within past few years.

Yvette And George purchased this condo in 2011

Why Yvette And George chose Greater Fort Lauderdale

Oceanfront medium size studio suite unit with private pool and gym on the amazing Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. Well stocked kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave.

Best of all direct oceanfront Unit facing Ocean.We have traveled the US and Europe staying at many vacation rentals and unit equipped with items essential to living/or cooking in unit to include beach itens such as beach chair,cooler, and umbrella. Local owner that simply rents unit and enjoy our unit when not rented.

What makes this condo unique

PARKING SPECIAL. :Free safe overnight parking available 700 yards from resort (a savings of 18.00 a day) from the garage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful Oceanfront Studio on Hollywood Beach Broadwalk.
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Columbus, Ohio
5

Spectacular Oceanfront unit at Hollyood Beach Resort operated by owner

  • 5 of 5

The Hollywood Beach Resort is confusing because there are two hotel rental programs, one being Design Suite Company. I rented directly from the owner who provided me with a reservation number, and I had no problem checking right in right when I arrived. I noticed a large portion of the other guests, who used a rental program, were stuck waiting for their rooms to be cleaned. The owner of the unit has lived with her family for 20 years walking distance to the resort. She offered us to park in her driveway to save 150 US dollars a week, but we chose to park in the garage. We were hesitant to stay in the building due to bad TripAdvisor reviews. All the units are privately owned with this one being very updated. We booked this directly with the owner who was more than accommodating as this was our first visit to Hollywood Beach. We were not charged any additional fees such as a resort fee. My husband and I were celebrating are anniversary, and Yvette was able to give us information on the beach and downtown area with recommendations of where to dine as well as what to avoid. The unit was extremely clean, had ample bath and pool towels, a cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas, and every needed kitchen necessity. I met the owner and daughter who just finished cleaning the unit. Yvette was a pleasant lady, and her 16 year old daughter is a special events coordinator of a local Hollywood newspaper. She let us know of all the current weekly Hollywood activities.

We had no issues with the unit and would stay here again. We were able to stay past checkout as no one was arriving that day. I recommend this unit for couples and families as there were ample beach toys available for kids in the unit. This unit made my stay more enjoyable especially waking up to the sunrise from the window.

.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities of our unit and your stay on Hollywood Beach. As vacation rental travelers ourselves we try to keep the unit furnished with items we would expect in a rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean room, great location

  • 5 of 5

Me and my 2 kids stayed for 4 nights and I was very pleased with everything. The owner was excellent to work with. She communicated well and was very easy to reach by phone, text, or email. The room has everything you need including dishes, beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys, beach towels. We didn't need to worry about anything on our trip. The room was clean and quiet. Air conditioning worked excellent and the view is amazing. Only thing missing is a balcony but there are none at this hotel. The location was awesome, everything is right there. My kids loved the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Loved this studio!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived,we were thankful to be greeted by the owner,who was there checking on our room to make sure everything was perfect for my husband and I. She was so sweet and very helpful. The room has an amazing view and is very nice size. It was only my husband and myself ,but there was plenty of room for four people. There was a nice closest and room for our luggage. The kitchen had everything I needed. I was very happy that it even had sharp knifes which I needed the cut meats and melons .It had plenty of dishes and pots for cooking. The bed was queen size and even had a change of sheets! The night stand even had four novels which I really enjoyed.There were blankets that we only needed a few times. There were plenty of towels and beach towel available.Yes even dish towels! This room even had a blender ,great for smoothies! There are four beach chairs and an umbrella.

I think there was even beach games and beach bags which I didn't use .The hairdryer worked well and I even used the iron that was in the closet. The AC worked really well. The owners daughter even put together a loose leaf book of things to do in Hollywood .She did a nice job!The location of this studio is the best in Hollywood. The ocean and beautiful pool are right out the door. The boardwalk is so much fun,lots of free concerts and even dancing ! I loved walking the entire boardwalk daily! We really enjoyed our stay here and I don't think I could pick a better place. I can't thank the owners enough for all they have done to make this studio so comfortable for us! We would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review and glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 month stay any look forward to seeing you next year. As we rent from VRBO and homeaway when we vacation we try to make sure we keep our unit stocked with items a typical rental or hotel does not offer. We live 200 yards from the unit in a home and typically use the resort in season for the pool and gym. During the off season we tend to use the unit and are getting ready to host a party for ours daughter local high school softball team end of season party. All units in the resorts are privately owned and the majority not updated since the condo conversion in 1985. By next season there will be new furiture with a pull out couch as well as the current roll away bed. We are always open to future guests requests to make their stay more enjoyable 1to make travel easier if a stroller or pac and play is needed. Every appliance in our unit is new. W have addded a wifi extender to increase range in our unit as a guest had a prior complaint due to signal strength. Our family has lived near the resort for 18 years and we call Hollywood home. As living local we have the ability to remedy a problem as oppsed to renting directly from the resort who would have to contact the owner or deal with an out of state owner. Most import make sure you are renting at least a medium sized studio and not a small unit which can barely accomodate 2 guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
2

PROMISES A LOT, DELIVERS LITTLE

  • 2 of 5

The room was sea facing.

Generally clean(ish). If the owners pay $70 to have the place cleaned properly, they should think about renegotiating the fee for 'moderate cleaning' standard.

Despite the owner stating that there was wifi in the room there was not. Only available in a busy lobby. This confirmed with condo management staff.

There was also meant to be a DVD/Video library available. Again none existent with the management knowing nothing about this facility.

Contacted owner suggesting that a refund for lack of stated facilities should be offered - needless to say I heard nothing back.

Only 5 star reviews appear to be included in owners website. Why not include others as well?

All in all, nice location marred by owners attitude to problems encountered

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear former guest, Yes my unit faces the sea. It is customary for a owner to charge a cleaning fee. If you felt the unit was not clean to your satisfaction I would have been more than happy to have it cleaned again or refund your money as there are 300 units with a hotel rental in the building all charging higher prices. As a local owner living walking distance to the resort I very easily could have refunded your money. I am not an out of state owner. My family simply lives by the resort and we utilize the pool,gym,beach and unit when not rented. Wifi in the Hollywood Beach resort is throughout the resort. The DVD library is the 100+ DVDs in the unit containing a variety of selections for adults and children. You did contact myself for a refund several days after you checked out of the unit. Since you stayed the full lengh of your stay in the unit I cannot issue a refund. For future guest if you are not satisfied upon arrival please contact myself for a full refund or we can try to work out whatever is not to your liking. If during your stay you are not satisfied I would be more than happy to refund days not used. My family's unit appliances and furniture have been completely updated within the past few years.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great place for a stay - and when comparing to others, make sure you factor in the benefits here!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for six nights in April (perfect weather) as a family of four. The room allows for comfortable sleeping, seating and eating arrangements and was very comfortable.

In previous years we had stayed in oceanside motels in the Highland Beach or the Boca area. That was fine as well, but what it did not offer were the range of activites, restaurants, sites and convenience.

Consider that this room offered the additonal perks of the kitchenette, chairs for the beach, a bag to take to the beach, a pool on site, a mini mart in the lobby downstairs, on site laundry , the boardwalk, the option to park for free across the drawbridge, etc, etc, etc. It makes it very easy to relax, swim, relax some more and then swim some more :) Would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank ou for yor posive feedback. We are local owners that have lved in area for 16 years. There is 2 Publix grocery stores 2 miles away The troly taked you downtowm for restaurants and stops at resort. In additon glad to hear you took advantage of free parking as resort charches 16 a night in garage. We live local and rent frequently from VRBO. Beware of out of state owners who have limited control on their unit if there is a maintence issue. New ac and bathroom in 2012 and expected kitchen remodel this sumer to complete th updating of unit. Glad u guys had a good time. Georrge and Yvette
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Highly recommend this condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this cute, clean condo with an awesome location. We enjoyed waking up each morning and having our coffee looking at the beautiful ocean. The view of the sunrise each morning was breathtaking. The owner was very helpful and answered all my questions honestly and expeditiously. This was our first time renting through VRBO so I was a bit uncertain as to how our experience would work out. This property has the broadwalk, ocean and pool all within steps of our condo. It is close to great golf courses, great restaurants and Gulfstream Park. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hollywood/Fort Luaderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
walking distance
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Water Taxi to Fort Lauderale and South Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
4 courses within 6 miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak/Trirail
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Sunlife Stadium
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
several walking distance
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Waterski.jetski,parasailing
Nearest Beach
Oceanfront at Hollywood Beach
Car: not necessary

Oceanfront studio. unit owner operated that lives walking distance to resort in case of any type of problem distance to resort.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hollywood Beach, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
July4 2016 weekend
1 Jul 2016 - 5 Jul 2016
4 night minimum stay
£653
for 4 nights
From
£151
 
 
2017
19 Nov 2016 - 17 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£615
for 5 nights
From
£113
£615
£2,317
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£227
for 3 nights
From
£60
£418
£1,409
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £48
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Greater Fort Lauderdale in Florida South Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • complete renovation,new tub,new sink,hairdryer
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1), Twin size pull down bed (1), Couch/futon folds to full size bed(1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
several washer/dryers located steps from unit, vending machines/ice maker, resort has pay garage, gift shops, restaurants and bars located in and around the resort., unit has reclining futon as well as a queen size air mattress. Trolly stop at resort for one dollar takes you north and south on beach and into downtown area with many restaurants and shops.

Partner Offers

 
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote