HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Oceanfront Studio on Hollywood Beach Broadwalk--free parking available

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio,queen bed, futon convert to full, pulldown twin, free paring near

Oceanfront studio in the Historic Hollywood Beach Resort. This spacious studio comfortably sleeps 2-4 people, full kitchen, 32' flat screen television with cable and DVD player. Wake up to the beautiful views of the sun rising on the ocean. Queen size bed, plush futon, pulltown twin and air mattress is also available. The resort has a large private pool,hot tub, childrens pool and gym. Free wifi and no resort charges. Free parking 700 yards from resort over the bridge. If needed a savings of 126 a week,

Keywords: Hollywood Beach Resort, Oceanfront, Studio, private pool, exercise room, beach, Margaritaville,

More Details

Owner
Yvette And George
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Yvette And George

Locally owned; we are a family of four that lives walking distance to the resort. My husband and I have lived in the area for over 20 years and are raising our two children in Hollywood.

We simply rent our unit in season and enjoy the unit off season. Our unit's appliances and ac are all new within past few years. Our Daughter is the special events coordinator for the local newspaper.

Yvette And George purchased this condo in 2011

Why Yvette And George chose Greater Fort Lauderdale

Oceanfront medium size studio suite unit with private pool and gym on the amazing Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. Well stocked kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave.

Best of all direct oceanfront Unit facing Ocean.We have traveled the US and Europe staying at many vacation rentals and unit equipped with items essential to living/or cooking in unit to include beach itens such as beach chair,cooler, and umbrella. Local owner that simply rents unit and enjoy our unit when not rented.

When renting in this building questions to ask owners and tips 1. When are you available if an appliance breaks. 2. When did you replace your A/C(most over 20 years old) 3.Why no reviews? Because owners have the option to allow reviews or not. 4. Are you really the owner or a third party realtor. 5. How come your calendar is not updated? Because its a third party and not actually the listing in the picture.

What makes this condo unique

PARKING SPECIAL. :Free safe overnight parking available 700 yards from resort (a savings of 18.00 a day) from the garage. A five minute walk over the bridge.

Shampoo, conditioner,coffee filters,toilet paper, paper towels, bar soap,hand soap,dishwashing soap,laundry detergent provided.

Beach chairs,umbrellas,child toys etc

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hollywood Beach in Hollywood

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • ,hairdryer ,hand soap dispenser, soap bar,shampoo, conditioner,toilet paper, laundry detergent
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1), Twin size pull down bed (1), Couch/futon folds to full size bed(1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
several washer/dryers located steps from unit, vending machines/ice maker, resort has pay garage, gift shops, restaurants and bars located in and around the resort., unit has reclining futon as well as a queen size air mattress. Trolly stop at resort for one dollar takes you north and south on beach and into downtown area with many restaurants and shops.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Oceanfront Studio on Hollywood Beach Broadwalk--free parking available
average rating of 4.40625 based on 32 reviews
1

Very dirty

  • 1 of 5

Had to have owner send someone to clean room after we checked in. Even after the cleaning, the room was not to my cleanliness standards. Rusty stove, grease on cupboards, dirt in all corners of the room. The studio was in need of a makeover, as it was very outdated. It was missing most of the amenities that were listed on the VRBO site. Only four towels and washcloths were provided for 8 days for four people. Parking was $25 a day! Laundry was not free either. Building overall was dirty and very very old. Would not recommend this at all.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, you had promised a bad review and I'm surprised it's not worse. What a big difference from the last review one week prior. Lets be honest, you were not happy with the size of the studio (350 square feet; as listed). You also insisted that I pay for your car that was booted for parking in a no parking zone, two days prior to check out or you would leave a bad review. I charged you $69.00 a night for an oceanfront studio right on the broadwalk. There were 6 people in your party, which is fine with me; however, I don't take reservations for more than 4 people. There is a hotel program on site I offered you a refund, but you didn't want to pay $150 night plus taxes from the onsite hotel program for an extra 150 square feet facing the city. In addition, I offered you information on 2 large chain hotels on the broadwalk. They were both $299 and $350 a night. I do not rent my unit for a living or depend on the income. You are correct I did pay a housekeeper to come clean your room again shortly after arrival. There are 4 large bath towels, 4 large beach towels, 4 wash cloths, 2 hand towels, and 2 kitchen towels. If anybody felt that more towels would be needed, you could have just asked and I would have been more than happy to leave more. The stove is in one of my pictures, I don't see the rust. Everything in my ad is provided. Laundry soap is provided for free. The 2 laundry rooms are not free they take quarters for the machines. The phone for the parking garage is 954-923-3949 for the exact rate. My cell is on my listing and I only live down the street. The first 2 floors were a mall in the past and there are a few stores; however, I have no control on their appearance and doubt you spent much time in the lobby. All I can offer is my one clean updated condo with every amenity listed in my ad. I guess the heated pool, hot tub, and the beach were not too bad? Please read my ad and anybody before booking feel free to inquire about any questions or call or text me as my cell is on my ad.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, great price.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this studio apartment in Hollywood Beach Resort. George was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and accommodating parking. You do have to walk about .05 miles from his home to the resort, but it saved us over $100 in parking charges and we got a little exercise. If I were to critique anything it would be the resort. It was pretty outdated, but our room was wonderful. It had everything we needed, from a small kitchen and large fridge to beach chairs and boogie boards. If you are a low key traveler like we are, this would be perfect for you. Very affordable (we paid for a whole week on the beach for what 2 nights in a near by comparable hotel would have cost, not including parking), clean room, great location, beach and pool!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, Texas
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location but studio and building need To be upgraded. For the price no complaint and studio has all you need. A bit depressing when you get into the lobby and the studio itself is also dated. Great view. Free parking is a 10 min walk and public parking $18/day is next door. Owners were helpful and provided good information.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

Just as described, great location and George and Ivette very nice people. Would definitely rent from them again. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location - our first time in Hollywood

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit in a much older building. Was great to have everything we needed (from towels to shampoo to beach chairs and cooler). The kitchen is well stocked too. It was super easy to park in owner's driveway and saved a lot of money. Otherwise parking would be a nightmare! The beach is great and so is the pool and hot tub. Great area as the boardwalk has many options for drinks and food. The owner was great to deal with and it is a nice unit as described, but we found it a little small. But the view of the ocean and listening to the waves from the window is wonderful! 4.5/5

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nicole for the positive review of my unit's amenities. We try to think of everything a guest might need as we often travel staying at vacation rentals. Our unit is move in ready just bring a toothbrush. Glad you took advantage to park for free.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great clean oceanfront. Unit

  • 5 of 5

Clean unit with plenty of beach/pool towels. Unit stocked with utensils and beach/pool items. Easy to communicate with owner. heated pool and hot tub spent most of time on beach. Highly reccomend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hollywood/Fort Luaderdale
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
walking distance
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Water Taxi to Fort Lauderale and South Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
4 courses within 6 miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak/Trirail
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Hard Rock Stadium (Dolphins, Hurricanes)
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
several walking distance
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Waterski.jetski,parasailing
Nearest Beach
Oceanfront at Hollywood Beach
Car: not necessary

Oceanfront studio. unit owner operated that lives walking distance to resort in case of any type of problem distance to resort.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hollywood Beach, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Decemer 2017
23 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£378
for 4 nights
From
£85
£553
 
 
December 2017b
22 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£682
for 7 nights
£682
 
 
Jamuary 2018b
9 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£759
for 6 nights
From
£120
£682
£2,184
 
 
February/Mar2018
1 Feb 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
30 night minimum stay
£2,613
for 30 nights
£2,613
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£275
for 4 nights
From
£59
£424
£1,326
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £38.65
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable