HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

On The Beach - All New - Luxury 2 Bedroom Miami Area

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Enjoy this all-new spacious and chic environment, great for couples, families, and mixed groups. The two bedroom and two full bathroom sleeps up to 7 guests (5 adults and 2 kids up to 10 years old).

The Tides building is an ocean/beach front property offering direct beach and pool access, as well as amazing workout facilities, a business center, free WiFi downstairs, a cinema room and even a 5,000 sq ft. entertainment room. Also 20 Mbps WiFi is provided in the apartment.

The place is located only 5 minutes away from the world class Aventura Mall and the new Gulfstream Mall and Casino, and around 20 minutes from one of the biggest outlet malls in the USA, Sawgrass Mills. A Wal Mart store is walking distance too. The Hollywood Aventura area is ideal for shopping but also for enjoying the beach. Just take the elevator down and relax! Great pool, great beach services... everything is there for you to enjoy, even valet parking to make your life easier.

More Details

Owner
Shannon Conly
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2017

About Shannon Conly

Im from Texas. Actually living abroad. We love our apartment and to spend some of my summer time in Florida with my husband and my 1 year old. So many things to do! And so many places to go between just a few miles. Why this property? Cause it makes so easy to enjoy the beach! No parking, no walking around... just an elevator ride and we are there. Location is amazing too, its close to the very best of everything.

Shannon Conly purchased this apartment in 2013

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Port
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Diplomat Golf
Nearest Restaurant
The Tides Catering Service
Nearest Beach
Hallandale Beach
Car: recommended

Some other attractions around the area:

-The Westin Diplomat. Ideal if you want a world class breakfast or lunch, just a block away walking through the beach or the S.Ocean Drive.

-The Diplomat Golf. Superb 18 hole golf course at only $50 a day after 3:30pm, carts and driving range included (which of course you can start before that time). Only 3 minutes away, just behind the S.Ocean Drive.

-The Gulfstream. Amazing shopping and racetrack. Only 5 minutes away. Wide selection of sport-bars and all kind of new restaurants.

-Aventura Mall. The internationally awarded, best in its class. Only 7 minutes away.

-Las Olas Boulevard. Best dining in Fort Lauderdale, great place to explore, 15 minutes away

-Bal Harbour Shops. Best hi-end shopping in Florida. Also great dining only 12 minutes away.

-Hard Rock Casino. Las Vegas style casino and gambling at Seminole. Only 20 minutes away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hollywood South Central Beach in Hollywood

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7 ...
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Service Dogs needs previous authorization from owner in the case of renting.
  • Every guest must bring all toiletries. We do not provide anything. You will need shampoos, soaps, toilette paper... all the stuff you use at home.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Guest Room: has 2 twins that can make a 2nd king size.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Cot , Huge suite. It has a king size bed + a pack n'play.
  • There is room for 5 adults: 1 king size, 2 twins (that makes a 2nd king size if needed, pillow top and joint foam provided) and a very good sized sofa bed. There is also a crib and a pack n'play for kids up to 2 years old. In the case you have kids under 10 years old, they can also sleep in the living room chaise lounges. They are big enough and comfortable. If more than 5 adults over 10 years old, you have to get in touch with me regarding extra costs and inflatable beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On The Beach - All New - Luxury 2 Bedroom Miami Area
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Montreal
5

Awesome place👊

  • 5 of 5

Love the condo!!! Will rent again..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you've loved the place as much as I do. Thank you for choosing us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
eastham,mass
4

beautiful beach and condo as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location is wonderful, can't be closer to the beach. Our beach was small and a bit crowded, but you just needed to walk a bit to the right or left and the beach was less crowded and much larger. The water was crystal clear with a lot of white sand. It was voted one of the best beaches in Florida. Don't miss the beach at the boardwalk because it was beautiful and a lot of fun.

The facility was very well maintained. Workers were always cleaning and available for questions. Stan met us on arrival and gave us the tour and answered our questions, he was very helpful.

The condo was as advertised. It looked exactly like the photos on line and very clean. The first day the coffee pot did not work. I texted Stan and within an hour we had a new one. (very prompt with service)

My only suggestion would be to get some new linens for the beds. The sheets were very old and some had holes in them. The bedspreads were also old and were stained.

Also, I bought some beach towels because there was not enough of them and I left them there.

We ate out most nights and the restaurants were wonderful. If you like Cuban food you must go to Padrino's (excellent) and you could walk there. Also, a lot of casinos and race tracks near by. (fun)

My son and husband walked a little to the left of our beach and rented Kayaks several times and enjoyed that.

All in all a great months vacation. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment and stay. As a first time VRBO user I was not exactly sure what to expect but any minor negatives (check in process, check out process over holidays when the office is closed, pool wrist bands) vs a normal hotel (like the diplomat where my sister stayed) was far outweighed by the cost savings. Apartment was clean and nicely(modern) decorated. 2nd bedroom had 2 beds for our kids as advertised with wifi and tv available for the down times. I did not have a chanced to use the pool, but was unable to get into the gym using the FOB but the very nice lady at the security desk let me in - 2nd day I jogged along the beach instead - what a joy. Things about VRBO to be aware of is asking about the extra charges like parking, FOB for access(non refundable), taxes not assessed by the website - but these are ticky-tack minor charges that don't really impact ones overall budget - but are annoying. And to be fair, I think these charges were somewhere at the bottom of the website, but as a first time user, I didn't know to look for them. We used the kitchen mainly for breakfast - it was nicely stocked with utensils and coffee filters for our morning cup of coffee. A couple of grocery stores nearby (we used Publix) made it easy to shop for our breakfast staples. Overall a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your business. We certainly hope you had a great experience! Both pools are awesome, located right next to the beach access. Im sorry you didnt have to chance to use them. They also have a bar and a catering service. Maybe next time! Good reason to come back for more. And yes, all costs are detailed before paying. If not specified before, we dont charge it. Kind regards and thank you for your business! Shannon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unit is on a good property/good beach

  • 4 of 5

I categorize renting a property into two distinct areas (the overall property the unit is a part of including location if applicable and the actual unit itself) and so this review is written describing both of these categories.

This unit is a part of the Tides complex which is composed of three similar buildings with this unit being the most southern unit. It resides within the community called Hallandale Beach which sits directly below Hollywood and is on the Atlantic Ocean. A couple of quick comments regarding the Tides in no particular order: 1. The beach in front of the hotel is absolutely fantastic in terms of the clarity, warmth and depth of the ocean. I am used to the Caribbean and always dismissed Atlantic Florida as being a distant second but I was VERY pleasantly surprised at how awesome the beach was and that was the primary reason for choosing this location. 2. The pool is fantastic! It is quite a large pool, not crowded at all (at least in mid-August) and it is warm and clean. 3. The building is secured through a keyfob at all entrances and brought an overall safety level to the place. 4. The Tides complex has a family vibe to it, it is perfect for families.

The unit itself is located on the 4th floor and is an end unit (which I love). It is not facing the ocean but rather the boulevard. The nice thing is there are some very tall palm trees directly in front of the entire balcony that gives it a nice tropical feeling and hides to a certain degree the unit from the road. The unit itself has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. When we first arrived we noticed that there were some maintenance issues that are needing to be corrected and I communicated directly with the owner regarding them who was glad to receive the feedback and is planning a full maintenance update within September. One quick comment... before you arrive you should double-check if a refundable deposit has already been completed on your credit card as the management company will want a cash deposit when you arrive and if you have already paid it then there is no need to pay it a second time.

Overall, we had a good stay and I am confident that this unit will get even better in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The beach is the star at this property

  • 3 of 5

The building is ocean front, the beach is gorgeous with teal water, the apartment is on the 4th floor, and the balcony overlooks the front parking area. All beach items are provided within the apartment (chairs, umbrellas, tents, etc). The accommodations in the apartment are average and comfortable. We had 7 people in our party ranging from 5 years of age to 64 years of age. Each person was comfortable in the apartment. The apartment would benefit from installing locks on each of the interior doors (bathroom, bedrooms), installing quality deadbolts on the doors leading to the interior corridors of the floor (kitchen door and main entry door lead to the "outside" hallway), adding headboards to each of the beds, and a TV in the 2nd bedroom. The pool area is incredibly strict with security and enforcing ALL pool rules. Our family did not enjoy the pool area as the building security was present at all hours patrolling the area and walked the outside of the pool in a constant loop during each of our visits to the pool. I am not sure if this is the policy, but a little space, privacy, and family friendly fun would of been appreciated at the pool. Kids were not allowed to jump, bring toys, floats, etc. My experiences at check in and check out had opportunities in regards to setting the right expectations for the customer. I was not advised in advance that I would need to provide a $300 cash refundable deposit at check in and that I would be checking in with Claudio instead of Liliana. At check out Claudio did not meet us as planned, but instead Roberto arrived unannounced and returned our cash deposit. He also advised us to exit the apartment and leave the door unlocked for the cleaning crew. My family and I are bilingual (english & spanish) and chalked up these missed expectations to things being "lost in translation" (even though we kept a healthy stream of communication via text, email, phone) , but honestly, these are customer service misses for the average customer on vacation that may not be so comfortable when expectations are not predictable. Overall, our stay was comfortable and the beach was a dream come true. I would recommend dining at Padrino's Cuban Restaurant, visiting the posh Gulfstream mall, and driving the short drive over to the Rustic Crab seafood restaurant. The apt was clean and there was a laundry room on the floor ($1.50 ea.load to wash or dry). I would recommend this hollywood area to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was not happy with the fact of leaving a cash deposit at her arrival. This is very unusual for us as owners. In every hotel, even at car rentals, cash deposits are requiered. As we had several requests from other guests NOT to charge it on their credit cards, but to take it in cash, we offer this option every time and we do request the guest to choose. Of course, if the guest requires to leave the cash deposit via Home Away, it can, and the company will hold it up t 10 days after check-out. Regarding the check in, the guest arrived 2 hours after the planned schedule, so Liliana could not meet her. Of course she sent Claudio, her husband to welcome them and show them around. Same with check-out, there is an assigned person, somehow the guest thought Claudio would meet them there too, but again, he was just covering for his wife.. Roberto did not come unexpected! The guest agreed on a 10.00am check out time. He was there 9.55am (???). We provide the property manager's cel phone and of course me as the owner, we both are 24/7 with our phones next to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location to beach, not luxury but decent condo.

  • 3 of 5

Four women stayed in this condo for a long weekend in June. The condo comfortably sleeps four, is adequate in size and has enough kitchen amenities for four as well, however, this is not a luxury condo as stated.

It is EXTREMELY clean, which is fabulous, but the walls have odd holes in them, we were told the holes near the kitchen held a wine rack, the bathroom holes were not explained. There are large water marks on the trim in master bedroom, peeling paint in both bathrooms, the shower drips in the master bathroom, the refrigerator has broken drawers, there is no ice maker in the refrigerator, the couch has stains on it and not all lights had working bulbs. There are not enough beach towels and there are no extra paper products. The beach umbrellas and chairs provided were fabulous.

As to the condo building/resort itself, the pool is lovely, but getting in and out of the building is a pain. You cannot roll suitcases through the lobby, you have to use the service elevator, past the garbage shoot to enter and leave. You have to pay for parking, $35 for a week, no refund if you stay 4 days, the controlled access to doors requires a swipe fob, additional $10 per fob...i knew this but did not know it was not refunded when you returned it..the owner of the condo could provide these as they have no monitoring of them and they easily attach to the keys you use to lock the condo door. The office is closed at 5pm so if you arrive later you cannot access the doors and have to ask for assistance or wait for help.

Claudio, who met us, and Liliana who assisted via phone, are friendly and provided good info. Shonna, the owner, was very responsive via email.

This is not a bad place to stay but it is not luxury. Location to beach is wonderful and there are some fabulous restaurants nearby.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was extremely disappointed as we could not postpone her check-out time set at 11am (we had another another guest checking in at 3pm) and have us this bad review. We are going through a major paint job in September but it doesnt means the condition is not excelent. All other issues has been adressed. Luxury or not, you can define by our pictures (not even professional ones).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hollywood South Central Beach, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Better Pricing
12 Aug 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£436
for 2 nights
From
£155
£1,210
£3,377
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£713
for 3 nights
From
£196
£1,267
£3,548
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £88.9

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals