Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ocean Front Condo In Down Town Location

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,506 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR Ocean Front Apartment with Unbelievably Stuning Ocean view

Built in 2004, La Puntilla de Rosa was the first Victorian-styled, oceanfront Condominium built on the North Coast. The open concept design, focusing on the stunning ocean view, made for a winning combination. Natural luxurious finishes accentuates the design and harmonizes with the surroundings.

This tropical resort is the residential area with most green areas on the north coast of our island. Building density is very low. Protecting the ecological equilibrium, more than 20 different kinds of birds, among them parrots and hummingbirds, are at home here. This apartment has unobstructed ocean views, mountain views and beautiful palm groves. A gated entrance to the residential area guarantees complete privacy.


Property Manager
Yojaira and Thomas Zins
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Yojaira and Thomas Zins

Thomas & Yojaira Zins

In Sosua 20 years

Married 3 children

Property Manager

Yojaira and Thomas Zins purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Yojaira and Thomas Zins chose El Batey

The combination of:

1. Beach Views - Ocean Front

2. Mountain and Beach View

3. Down Town Location (immediate)

What makes this apartment unique

Ocean Front - Down Town combination!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the El Batey around the Sosúa

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1506 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master BR with full Ocean view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master BR with en suite bath and full Ocean View
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • festivals
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Condo In Down Town Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Very good vacation at Sosua

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at La Puntilla de Rosa. The place was very comfortable and had an amazing view. Walking distance to pretty much everthing. Thomas is a very responsive and accomodating host!. I would recommend this property if staying in Sosua.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the condo you have booked with us. Breathtaking ocean views and the close location to literally everything - can't beat that :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
everett, wa
5

Excellent stay, start to finish

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I started planning our Sosua trip, I knew I was going to book with Thomas and Yojaira. Their quick replies to my questions made me feel confident. That, along with the photos, made my decision an easy one. Even throughout the stay, when I had minor questions, Thomas replied within minutes.

They sent their driver to the airport to pick us up, for the same price as a taxi. Fast service! Yojaira met us at the condo and we were blown away when we walked in. The photos do not do the place justice. It is way bigger, fresher, cleaner than I anticipated. The huge patio and french doors from bedroom offered the most amazing views. Kitchen was fully stocked, full size appliances, although we chose to eat every meal out as the main downtown area was maybe 5/10 min walk and offers tons of options. The beaches, Alicia and Sosua, were equidistant (7 mins).

They offer the option of paying for maid service, but since the place was so clean when we checked in, we didn't feel the need.

When it came time to check out, Yojaira met us promptly at our arranged time, did a quick figuring out of electricity use and gave us the refund from our electricity deposit in US dollars. I had asked for their driver to take us back to the aiport, but Yojaira drove us herself.

We travel a lot, and this was one of the best experiences we have encountered. Looking forward to next time! Thanks so much!!! Jayne & Steve, Seattle

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheers and thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We enjoyed having you in the apartment. It was a pleasure. We recommend you to all other vacation rental owners and property mangers ... or actually rather invite you to come back to this pretty home :-) Cheers Thomas & Yojaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best kept secret in Sosua

  • 5 of 5

We had been to POP and Sosua many times over the years, but this was our first visit to this condo. We have never stayed anywhere that gave us such tremendous access to amenities, the beach and town; everything is mere steps away and yet we had a great deal of privacy. The condo was clean and well appointed; we lacked for nothing, and the sights and sounds of the ocean right there in front of us is going to keep us returning here. We have found our ultimate home away from home! Thank you Thomas for making our first stay special; no wonder it is booked all the time!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to the DR was really special. The weather is perfect, sunny and nice and warm. We weren't sure what to expect but when we arrived at this property we were amazed at how beautiful it was, the views were amazing from the our deck, pool and bedroom. There was always a nice breeze and besides the beach and pool the house is just a short walk from the town of Sosua. The people are so friendly and always smiling and the food was great. For our small family the apartment was perfect, we could walk to the grocery store and cook a meal if we wanted or walk to a one of the great restaurants in town. There was snorkeling, horse back riding is a must or just hang out at the pool which we did everyday. The apartment had all we needed, clean and comfortable. There is such a variety of people and everyone wants to talk and share their experience. We met folks from all over Europe and North America. The on site staff were all helpful and willing to help if asked. We found it to be exactly what was described, Thomas was a great resource for us if we needed him. Our first experience in the DR couldn't have been better and we always had a great place to return to every night. Our 9 year old son had a blast and we will learn Spanish before our next visit. We went to North Coast Diving and found the staff to be very attentive and the water is so warm, our favorite trip was Rancho Lobo Gris for a full day of horseback riding up in the mountains and don't forget Ocean World in Puerto Plata. Transportation to all excursions was provided. Sosua is a really nice town, small and intimate. You have to visit; you will fall in love with the country and it's people. Thank you again Thomas. From Bill, Heather and Nate. USA

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you Bill for your great review and for taking the time to put your Sosua experience into words. You have a home to come back to ;-) More than two decades ago I came here for a week of sunshine. I couldn't resist but stay. Cheers Thomas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
12-03-2009
5

Amazing place, worth the money

  • 5 of 5

Best place in town. Location, luxury, amazing service. Highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wuaaoo. hank you! So nice to receive this excellent feedback. Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Hope to see you back real soon again. Has been a pleasure having you over. Thomas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow, the best place to relaxe in sosua!!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks you for all for Sir Thomas and his beautiful wife for make my vacantions inolvidable in paradise, i'm come back soon a posible :)

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maylis, so nice of you to take the time to send a review. We appreciate that very much. I look forward to your next stay. It has been a pleasure renting to you. All our best to you, Yojaira & Thomas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Duarte # 5
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
La Puntilla de Pier Gergio
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Playa Alicia
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the El Batey,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Summer Season
19 Aug 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£293
for 3 nights
From
£98
£524
£1,243
 
 
High Season 2018/19
23 Dec 2018 - 27 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£617
for 5 nights
From
£123
£701
£2,033
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£488
for 5 nights
From
£98
£524
£1,243
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £266.29

Please note that all prices are based on occupancy of 4 adults.

Cost for electr. will be charged separately and a deposit will be asked for. The cost for electr. depends on the usage of the A/C. If you don't need it the power will cost you US$ 1.-- to 1.50 per day but if you have it running much it can be more. 

You will be asked to pay a cash deposit towards the power bill payable on check in. The amount depends on the length of your schedule.


Managers Cancellation Policy:

50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals