Carriage House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6), 1-2 min walk to beach and pool!!!
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Great family trip in spite of average accommodations.
We have stayed at this property before and it has always suited our needs well. It is a great property for a small family if you don’t mind everyone sleeping together in the same room. With that being said, it is time for the owner to make some repairs to the shutters, ice maker, and several small items throughout the house. It’s also probably time to either deep clean or replace the couch as well. The Wifi also seems to have a small bandwidth as well. We couldn’t even use the Apple TV’s that came with the rental because you couldn’t stream. I hope they update these items because we love the location and have enjoyed staying here in the past. Last thing, when we arrived the complimentary dish soap was clearly left over from last visitor and just filled with water. Not the best first impression.
Hi Luke & Missy, thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate you returning year after year in The Green Door Carriage. As you know from past experience, we work very hard to maintain our homes and keep them in great condition. We are sorry if there were some issues this time around. We wish we had known about this while you were here and been given the opportunity to correct anything that wasn't up to our standards. We would have been happy to send our team over to make sure you were comfortable with the home and that nothing had been missed by our teams. We will definitely have our team look into the issues you mentioned. Thank you and we hope to hear from you again for a future visit! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Perfect Location and a good size for a small family
We loved the location of the green door carriage house. Half a block from the coquina pool and only a short walk to the beach was perfect for our family with two small kids (3yr old and 5 yr old). The kids loved that we all slept in the same room with the built in twin beds around the main queen bed.
Only two complaints:
There was construction on the roof of the house next door and they kept dropping sheet metal and screws into the area where the carriage house stairs were. So, we had to be careful that the kids didn't step on any of the sharp objects with their flip flops/bare feet.
Because of all of the construction, at least one of every 3 parking spots near us was taken up with a dumpster, and even more were taken up with construction crew vehicles, so, we had to park several blocks away most of the time.
Those two things are the reason for 4 stars instead of 5, but neither was a big enough issue to cause a significant issue for our trip.
Hi Louis. Thank you for staying with us for your Rosemary getaway. We are glad the kids enjoyed the "camp style" bedroom and that the location in the community worked so well for your family! I'm very sorry the workers were dropping things into your courtyard. I will definitely contact the company and make sure they are extra careful with this moving forward. I'm sorry we weren't aware during your stay. We would have been happy to give them a call. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future. Don't forget about your returning guest discount! Thank you and have a great day! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Green Door Carrigage adequate for family with young children
Green Door Carriage was quaint and adequate, but much smaller than expected. One living/dining/kitchen area and a bedroom with six beds on second floor. If you relish sleeping in the same room as your children in a very tight space then this is the place for you. We found the lodging to be clean, and well maintained. The community is very nice and well maintained with easy access to shopping, beach and food. While we noted there was on going construction in the community, one should understand that the buildings are literally just yards from one another so as in the case of Green Door Carriage we had construction workers loading and unloading materials and working on new build just 20-25 feet from the room in which we were sleeping at 715am Monday thru Friday. This construction is occurring at random locations throughout the community on unimproved lots that have been built around over the years. We noted in previous reviews about issues with construction, just didn't grasp how early it began in the day and how close it would be to walls of our rental. The community does have terrific pool, beaches and was well maintained with beautiful landscaping and bike/walking trails. I was a little concerned about parking challenges as the carriage house sits on two garage spaces but are not part of the rental, but parking on streets was adequate near the residence so long as you have one vehicle.
Hi Ibis, thank you again for staying with us in our home. We are glad the carriage house worked well for you and that your family enjoyed the convenient location, community amenities, and the condition of the home. Although more compact, the carriage houses in Rosemary offer a great opportunity for smaller families to visit a premium community on a budget. Rosemary becomes more popular each year as more and more families are learning how great the location is for a family getaway. And, you can't beat the location, so convenient to some of the areas greatest shops and restaurants! As a result, construction is very active within the community at this time. We appreciate you staying with us in our home and hope to welcome you back to the beach again! Thank you and have a great day! ~The 30A Cottages Family
Great little nest in the heart of Rosemary Beach
Green Door Carriage had everything we needed for a great week at the beach. The upstairs sleeping area was separated from the downstairs in such a way that offered privacy and quiet — not just a loft with a bed in it.
Hi Wade, Thanks again for staying with us...we loved having you as our guest! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rosemary and come back to see us again soon sometime soon. Thank you for the great review! ~The 30A Cottages Family
This carriage house was very comfortable. There were four of us and we never felt like cramped for space. It has a great location and we really enjoyed our stay.
Hi Sarah, Thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear you and the boys enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you are ready for some more sun and sand and we'd love to have you back as our guest! Thank you ~ The 30A Cottages Family
There was construction going on next door with hammering and nail guns during our time here.
I complained to management that this should have been disclosed in the listing but they said that construction activity is normal because this is a developing community. That is not true. Rosemary Beach is a mature development. Alys Beach, on the other hand, is under development and so you would expect construction there. I asked to be moved and when that request was denied, I asked for a reduced rate and that request was denied as well. I will not stay with this property management group again and I will warn others about them when given the opportunity.
Hi Mike, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. At the time you reserved your home, there was no major construction surrounding this home as all lots had fully built homes already completed. Unfortunately, the owners of the home behind this property must have decided to add on or remodel an existing portion of the home. We are always willing to work with the security teams and community associations to make sure work is not completed during restricted hours which we confirmed during your stay. If they are in compliance, unfortunately, our hands are tied. Even though most areas in Rosemary are already fully developed, there are new projects throughout the community most of the time. Many homes are remodeled or re-vamped every few years in order to keep up with the current market in our area. Unfortunately, this is something that is very common in all areas along 30A which is why we clearly state our policies regarding construction in our Rental Agreement which is signed at booking. Again, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.