Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Base Camp #2 at Kirkwood

Bedrooms 1
Space 595 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This condo is right off the meadow! Walk right out into mother nature!

About Your Kirkwood Condominium

Character-rich and colorful, this blast from the past has its own unique style. This one bedroom condo has everything you need for a cross-country ski-in ski-out vacation, and is perfect for a small family or couple. The back porch leads directly out to the cross-country trails that traverse picturesque Kirkwood Meadow.

About the Property

Base Camp was the first building complex to offer accommodations at the base of the mountain in 1972 and remains one of the most convenient settings to call home. Wood burning stoves and generously sized decks and porches combine homey mountain comfort with a sense of being in nature. You won’t find elevators and heated sidewalks here, but you will find relaxation, quality family time, and a great bang for your buck.

The Amenities

Base camp takes you back to the basics of ski resort lodging--just footsteps from 5 ski lifts, 2 restaurants, shuttle stops, shopping, and the cross country trails, this complex is one of the most conveniently located within the Kirkwood valley. Many families choose these residences for their laid-back ambiance and family friendly snow play areas. A coin operated washer and dryer are also available.

No elevator - Stair access only

1 outdoor parking space

Coin operated machines available

Hot Tub:Access to Recreation Center - Fee based

Boating, swimming, fishing, skiing, biking, horseback riding, snowboarding

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kirkwood in Alpine County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 595 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking


1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Base Camp #2 at Kirkwood
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Property manager did not send me the code to get into the unit so I had to scramble at the last minute and call for the code. No one would answer the phone at the pyramid peak phone number so I had to call the Emergency number. The toilet Ran continuously after you flushed so I had to stick my hand in the water in the reservoir to get it to stop running. There was not internet in the place and I mean not internet. The MiFi does not work in kirkwood and the cell service is spotty so you can not even tether your phone to the computer. The TV is from 1980 and the couch is designed to give you back problems. Our friends stayed a few doors down and the unit was a 1000% nicer for the same money and it had great internet. There are definitely nicer units then this at base camp I would make this your last choice as far as units go there.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review for us. We are truly sorry that you had issues receiving the unit code; also that you were not satisfied with the provided amenities. We will contact the onsite manager to improve the situation and hope to welcome you again soon, to provide you a better stay. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals