HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The Big Easy Perdido Key Gulf Front Vacation House Rental - Meyer Vacation Rentals

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, 1 half bath, Sleeps 12

The west side of a duplex on peaceful Perdido Key, The Big Easy is just 11.4 miles east of the Hwy. 59/Hwy. 182 intersection in Gulf Shores. The duplex sleeps 12 in its 3-bedroom/3.5-bath layout, with bedrooms being spacious and comfortable. A master suite is located on the third level of the duplex, and overlooks the Gulf. A twin-bedded room is perfect for children but is also decorated to appeal to grown ups. Conveniences are situated throughout the property, including a wet bar, ample seating in the living room, a kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and a dining bar.

Please note the following details about this property: DVD - Internet, High Speed - Internet, high speed (guest to bring cab - For Sale May Need Showing - Deck - Flights to enter - Floor, tile - Master suite 3rd level -Gulf Front - Not Pet Friendly - MINIMUM AGE TO RENT: 25! - Weekly Only Summer (Sat-Sat) - No Boardwalk to Beach - No Grilling on Property - Bed Sizes: King,(2) Queen,Twin,Queen,Twin,Sleeper Set.

More Details

Property Manager
Meyer Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Meyer Vacation Rentals

Meyer Vacation Rentals

Established in 1967

Open 24 Hours 365 days per year

Meyer has been bringing happy families to the beach since 1967, leading the dramatic transition of the Gulf Coast from a tiny village of beach cottages to a major resort destination. As our beautifully unique beach area has grown, so has our passion for our community and for property management services. We are proud of our history of innovation and our track record of providing STAR Treatment to our guests and our property owners. Meyer Vacation Rentals is still locally-owned and operated and our deep roots keep us committed to this community.

Our philosophy:

Providing stellar service and building lifetime relationships with our customers and communities is top priority in all of our family of companies. Our exclusive guarantee is always deliver Service, Trust, Accessibility & Results. We call it STAR Treatment.


Experience the unexpected when your destination is 38 miles of sugar-white sand and blue gulf waters of Alabama and Florida beaches. Consider Meyer Vacation Rentals your gateway to a discovery of hidden treasures with an unsurpassed selection of coastal condominiums and beach houses on the Gulf Coast. Your favorite coast features four distinct beach areas - Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Fort Morgan and Perdido Key - that provide something for everyone from fun family tradition, unique shopping, fishing adventures, fresh seafood cuisine, golfing, history lessons to nature discoveries - all served with Southern hospitality.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Monthly rentals allowed November through March
  • Office: Meyer Vacation Rentals - Perdido Key
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome


2/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
The Big Easy Perdido Key Gulf Front Vacation House Rental - Meyer Vacation Rentals
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews

Dilapidated, but suffice for our needs

  • 3 of 5

Old house, but right on the beach and sufficient for 9 guys on bachelor getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A Southern Belle Past its Prime

  • 2 of 5

If you are nostalgic for your first apartment right out of college then The Big Easy is for you. We have been vacationing on the Gulf for 15 years and the is the poorest maintained house we have ever stayed in. Between the urgent issues- a bedroom door was broken and would not close, one of the back doors doesn't lock- and the small ones- all the furniture has cigarette burns, the couches are a joke, the kitchen is poorly equipped- The Big Easy reminds us of a Southern belle past her prime.

The positives: location! The beach is great. Un crowded even though there is a condo complex next door. Perdido Key was away from the craziness that is Orange Beach. Meyer Reality was responses to our requests for maintenance, although the door lock was never addressed.

In summary if you need a big space in a great location and can overlook the neglect then this is a good place. It has the potential to be a fantastic house with a little more investment and updating by the owner.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced at this home. You have a great attitude regarding finding the positives, however it is never our goal for you to be distracted from the beauty of the beach by some of the conditions you found upon arrival. We are truly sorry and home that you will consider us again for your beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The Big Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The Big Easy was a big disappointment. When we looked at the pictures before booking, we saw that the furnishings were a bit dated. What we didn't see was the complete lack of siding on the west side of the house, the black mold growing on the bedroom ceilings, the cigarette burns on the furniture, the cracks in the ceiling and the broken blinds in the windows. The closet door fell off when we opened it. The ceiling fans had a thick coating of grime. Neighbors told us previous tenants had checked out early due to asthma concerns. This could be a great rental. The space is perfect for a large group and the location is perfect. However, there has been no maintenance or updating in the last 15 years. Shame on you, Meyer Realty.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences you describe regarding this property. Thank you for your candid feedback which we consider very valuable as we work with the property owner to address the issues you describe. Again we are sorry that you experienced such a disappointment during your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Beach
1 Minutes
Gulf of Mexico

Pensacola, FL



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • • Arrival date less than 30 days out – The full amount is due at the time of reservation.
    • Arrival date more than 30 days out – Initial Reservation Payment of 30% rent is due at time of reservation, with the remaining balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
    • Arrival date more than 12 months out - A non-refundable processing fee applies + 10% of the base rent, with the remaining balance of the Initial Reservation Payment due 12 months prior to arrival. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals