HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Perdido Skye 15 Perdido Key Gulf Front Vacation Condo Rental - Meyer Vacation Rentals

Bedrooms 1
Space 763 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, Sleeps 6

Our beautiful stretch of the beach is truly unbeatable. The white sands and clear waters are welcoming year round. Find your favorite spot to share with your family and friends. For example, this 1 bedroom and 1 bath property sleeps 6 in Perdido Key. Savor your unique gulf front view and all the features of this condo like the well-appointed kitchen. All the conveniences of home but with a different view.

Please note the following details about this property: DVD - VCR - Internet, high speed (guest to bring cab - 1 flr - Floor, tile throughout - MINIMUM AGE TO RENT: 25! - Bed Sizes: Queen,Sleeper Set,(2) Berth.

Also, here are the shared amenities and information about the condominium complex: Elevator - Exercise room - Boardwalk - Internet, High Speed - Pool, outdoor-heated in Winter Months - Parking, 1 car maximum - BBQ, charcoal - Individually controlled wall A/C each un

More Details

Property Manager
Meyer Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018

About Meyer Vacation Rentals

Meyer Vacation Rentals

Established in 1967

Open 24 Hours 365 days per year

Meyer has been bringing happy families to the beach since 1967, leading the dramatic transition of the Gulf Coast from a tiny village of beach cottages to a major resort destination. As our beautifully unique beach area has grown, so has our passion for our community and for property management services. We are proud of our history of innovation and our track record of providing STAR Treatment to our guests and our property owners. Meyer Vacation Rentals is still locally-owned and operated and our deep roots keep us committed to this community.

Our philosophy:

Providing stellar service and building lifetime relationships with our customers and communities is top priority in all of our family of companies. Our exclusive guarantee is always deliver Service, Trust, Accessibility & Results. We call it STAR Treatment.


Experience the unexpected when your destination is 38 miles of sugar-white sand and blue gulf waters of Alabama and Florida beaches. Consider Meyer Vacation Rentals your gateway to a discovery of hidden treasures with an unsurpassed selection of coastal condominiums and beach houses on the Gulf Coast. Your favorite coast features four distinct beach areas - Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Fort Morgan and Perdido Key - that provide something for everyone from fun family tradition, unique shopping, fishing adventures, fresh seafood cuisine, golfing, history lessons to nature discoveries - all served with Southern hospitality.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 763 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Monthly rentals allowed November through March
  • Office: Meyer Vacation Rentals - Perdido Key
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perdido Skye 15 Perdido Key Gulf Front Vacation Condo Rental - Meyer Vacation Rentals
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Wonderful proximity to the beach, needs updating, doesn't sleep 6

  • 4 of 5

We managed to eek out a great trip despite some inconveniences with this condo. The staff at Meyer bent over backwards to help fix the problems, so I have no complaints there. First, the cons: The main problem with this place, is that it advertises that it sleeps 6. This isn't true unless they make some changes. It sleeps 2 adults and 2 small people in the two less-than-twin-sized mattresses on the bunks. The sofa bed which is supposed to sleep an additional 2 people is in no shape to be used. The mattress is barely hanging on by 2 springs. If you lay on it, you will fall through to the floor. There is also a TARP under the mattress, I assume to help hold it up? That was a bit tacky. Meyer says they are going to get it replaced, but if you need to actually sleep 6 people, I would call first to double check that the sofa bed is functional. Our daughter, who is 5'9 was a little bit too big for the bunks. Meyer brought air mattresses and we were all able to sleep. If they specified the size of the bunk beds in their ads, it would help people to make a better decision about whether it's going to be a good fit for their family or not. Some things just seem to have been neglected. One other small thing that would be nice if we could've been aware of so we could have prepared, was the lighting in the bedroom. There are 3 lamps in there but it's a big room and it needs an overhead light. Even in broad daylight, we needed to use flashlights to look through our suitcases for things! (Not a huge problem, but it was annoying.) If you need to use the bedroom mirror to do hair and makeup, it's hard to do in the dark. Opening the blinds doesn't help much, but you really wouldn't want them open for too long, because people stepping off the elevator would basically be looking straight into your bedroom if they're open. There were a lot of pros too: It was clean, it was directly on the beach with a nice easy walk down to the sand. Very close to the pool, elevator, stairs. Like another reviewer said, the view and proximity to the beach almost make it worth the feeling of "roughing it" you get from being a little cramped inside the condo. We felt like the amount we paid for it could've gotten us a really nice (bigger) condo. So we felt like, "Why do we feel like we're roughing it in this place when we're paying this amount of money?" It wouldn't take much to get it updated and it would be more in line with what they're charging. A couple with 2 small kids might not be cramped

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your candid review is very much appreciated and we will address the deficiencies you report regarding the sofa sleeper and lighting with the property owner. It is never our desire to distract your attention from the wonderful beaches and a relaxing trip so we do apologize for your inconveniences. We hope you will give us a second chance to delight you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location, but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

Very clean and convenient to the beach. No need to wait for elevator since it's only one floor up! Great balcony view! We were a little disappointed in the living space as we had paid a similar price for larger units at other properties in previous years. The TVs are very old with poor picture quality. The wall AC is very loud, especially in the bedroom, and does not maintain an even temperature. More than two people in this unit would be extremely crowded, unless there were two adults and two very small children. This was the first place we've rented without a single hanger in the closet! Minor detail, but really?? The beauty of the beach, the Gulf, and the weather do make up for some of these inconveniences.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your candid feedback is essential to our goal of continuous improvement. Thank you for taking time to provide an honest evaluation that we can share with the property owner. We are happy you did have enough positives during this beach trip to enjoy it but we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Very clean, great location, easy in/out booking. Only con was there was NO wireless internet connection. Ad was misleading in that. That said, was great stay and would choose again !

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review this great condo. We are delighted that you were happy with the cleanliness, location and ease of reserving this property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the manner in which we describe the internet connection, which as you mentioned is not WiFi. The listing addressed the need to bring an ethernet cable but perhaps that was not clearly indicated, so we will take another look at the wording. We are sorry you experienced any inconvenience in this regard. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you to our beautiful sandy shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Beach
1 Minutes
Gulf of Mexico

Pensacola, FL



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • • Arrival date less than 30 days out – The full amount is due at the time of reservation.
    • Arrival date more than 30 days out – Initial Reservation Payment of 30% rent is due at time of reservation, with the remaining balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
    • Arrival date more than 12 months out - A non-refundable processing fee applies + 10% of the base rent, with the remaining balance of the Initial Reservation Payment due 12 months prior to arrival. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals