HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Getaway! 2 or 4 bedrooms and wifi! Jan-Apr 2018 now available!

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 or 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 4-14

Looking for total relaxation at the beach? We have a beautiful pier home in Oceanside Village at Surfside Beach, a private gated community with 24 hour security. OSV has 4 fishing lakes, tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, bocce court, large softball field, a playground for small children, and 3 pools--one indoor and two outdoor, including a 'water park' pool

for kids. There is also a Fitness Center on site with a $25.00 charge per person per week. Open 5 AM until 10 PM each day.

Our home, located at 409 Sandollar, now has available an apartment downstairs which can be rented with the upstairs

unit. We are not able to rent these separately, but they are perfect for a large group, as up to 14 people can be accommodated easily. During the summer season we prefer to rent both floors together, but will consider the upstairs only if

you are inquiring after April 1. The upstairs main house features two bedrooms with two full baths. The master bedroom has a queen bed with attached bath, and the second bedroom has a queen bed and a futon. Cable TV in both

bedrooms. The living room has a full sleeper sofa, a loveseat and rocker. It also features a 47' TV and a DVD player. Wi-fi is also furnished.

The huge kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, garbage disposal, dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc. There is plenty of storage, and a large bar with 6 barstools in addition to a separate dining area.

The downstairs apartment has two bedrooms, a living room with a sleeper sofa and 32' TV, one bath, and a small kitchen with everything the upstairs kitchen has except a garbage disposal and dishwasher. The master bedroom has a king bed and cable TV. The other bedroom has a double bed. Please scroll down below the rate chart to see rates for the whole house.

PLEASE NOTE--IF YOU ONLY RENT THE UPSTAIRS, THERE WILL BE NO ONE STAYING DOWNSTAIRS WHILE YOU ARE THERE.

The deck features a covered seating area (see pictures) on the side. The front deck is not covered, and has a table and chairs and a large grill.

The downstairs storage room has 3 bicycles (two 26' and one 20') , beach chairs, sand toys, and a beach umbrella for your use.

We also have a golf cart which you may rent for $150/week. YOU MUST BE 21 YEARS OLD with a valid drivers license to operate the golf cart--NO EXCEPTIONS. Golf carts are also available for rent at the front office. There is a parking lot on the beach for OSV guests. Restrooms are located in the parking lot.

You must provide your own linens and paper products. Please leave our home in the condition you found it since there is no maid service, however, maid service can be provided for an additional fee. There is no smoking in the house, so please smoke on the porch or deck.

We rent from Saturday to Saturday in the summer. Dogs are allowed, and we require a non-refundable pet fee. ($50 PER DOG) For winter rentals, the pet fee is $50/dog/month.

We require a $200 refundable security deposit for weekly rentals, and a $400 refundable deposit for monthly winter rentals. A $400 deposit is required for confirmation. The balance is due 21 days prior to your scheduled arrival.

Keywords: Beach house

More Details

Owner
Phyllis Bridges
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

About Phyllis Bridges

We have owned a house in Oceanside Village since 1986. We actually bought our house here so I could bring my dog to the beach. Now we have 2 labs that love to come with us. We know that dogs are members of the family, and want others to experience the joy of taking your dog with you on vacation. We also own another pet-friendly home, The Roost, in OSV. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.

Phyllis Bridges purchased this house in 2011

Why Phyllis Bridges chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Security, value, homelike atmosphere, BEACH!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Surfside Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bedroom bath.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs MBR
    Bedroom 2 upstairs - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , upstairs 2nd bedroom
    Bedroom 3 downstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , downstairs mbr
    Bedroom 4 downstairs - 1 Double Bed , downstairs 2nd br
  • Queen size Beds (2), King beds (1) Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Golf cart available for $150/week.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
The Getaway! 2 or 4 bedrooms and wifi! Jan-Apr 2018 now available!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Great !

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Really enjoyed Oceanside Village !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Stovers

  • 5 of 5

GREAT HOME! We have been coming to Ocean Side Village for about 30 Years and this is one of the best homes we have stayed in! The Getaway is an excellent place for the entire family. It accommodated us all very well and we had an great time. The home was clean, it is well kept, and offers a golf cart. The owners were extremely nice and pleasant to work with. We recommend this home to anyone that is wanting to stay in Ocean Side Village. Thank you for an awesome place for vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time. Hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shapleigh, Maine 04076 USA
5

Excellent Winter

  • 5 of 5

We stayed Jan thru Mar 2015 and were very happy. The Getaway is an excellent house to vacation in. It was not the warmest winter but the Getaway was warm and super comfortable. We will be staying there Jan thru Mar in 2016 and are now counting the days until we get there. The only glitch we had was the water heater died one night about 9 PM. I called and they were going to sent someone to fix it then and I said we could wait until morning. First thing the next morning the plumber was there and installed a new water heater. I would recommend this house to anyone that was looking for a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

My son (an adult) arrived at the house promptly at 3:00. There were still people at the house. So he left the house and came back a little later. When we first arrived we noticed the house was not as clean as it was last year when we stayed there. We noticed something spilled on the floor, food in the refrigerator and an old pizza in the microwave. At that time I thought about contacting the owner but I just decided to deal with it and clean it up myself. Upon our departure I cleaned the house very well including the bathrooms, the floors, the kitchen etc. All beds were made and sheets washed, folded and put away. When it came time for us to receive our security deposit back we were shorted $100. The owner claimed I had not cleaned the house which was absolutely untrue. We left the house in MUCH better condition than we found it. Stay here if you wish, but I wouldn't expect cleanliness or your security deposit back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have attempted to contact this renter to discuss these issues, but she has not responded to my calls. I have refunded the rest of her deposit due to the issues she had when she arrived. The people in the house when her son arrived were my husband and me trying to install a new dryer, do laundry left by the previous renter, wash dishes, and then discovered the refrigerator was full. Sorry I didn't check the microwave, but I did vacuum and clean the bathrooms, and washed every storage container that was left in the refrigerator.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Enoree, SC
4

Great Trip!!

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoy staying here. The neighborhood is very peaceful. The beach is a short golf cart ride. The only thing I can recommend is my son slept in the full size bed and it was very soft and the mattress cover made noise. But I do love staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Greenville, SC
5

4th of July week!!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome time!!! The kids loved the addition of the water park at the pool and we did too!! We really liked this house. It was open and airy. There was enough room for all of us. And it was a close walk to the outside pool. We will definitely come and stay at this house again. We didn't have to bring anything for the beach. The owners supplied chairs, umbrellas, and even beach toys. Thank you again for a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall - upstairs
9 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£87
£646
£1,064
 
 
Winter - upstairs
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£308
for 3 nights
From
£65
£532
£950
 
 
April - upstairs
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£551
for 5 nights
From
£87
£646
£1,064
 
 
Summer- 4BR
1 May 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£684
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,368
 
 
Upstairs (4br see notes below)
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£433
for 3 nights
From
£106
£798
 

Additional pricing information

Golf cart (May - Sept 8) £114.02
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.02
Pet Fee £38.01

WHOLE HOUSE RATES (4 BR):
May-Aug 10 - $1650/week, $250/night
Aug 11-Sept 7 - $1300week, $200/night
April & Sept 10 - Oct - $1100/week, $160/night, $1600/month
Nov-Mar - $1550/month, $900/week, $140 night

Rates are subject to change without notice.

PLEASE PAY WITH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable