HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful home surrounded by woods

People25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 16 in beds, but room for more.

Sorry we do not rent to proms or anyone under 25!

Built in 2011 home is built on over 10 acres of woods. We tried to provide all the amenities that anyone would want. Basement has 52' TV with Wii, 20' regulation shuffleboard table with 55' TV to watch your favorite games on, pool table, ping pong, foosball, large wet bar, 2 high pub tables that flip to make poker tables, and 16 bar stools. Walls are all knotty pine and that's just the basement, wait until you see the rest of the house. Sunroom is 16 x 22 and all windows for a wonderful view. Gas fire place has 60' LED TV . Every bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall with cable. 70' large deck over looking the woods. There is room for at least 6 air matresses. Quartz counter tops in kitchen, large pantry and cabinets with all the necessities.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: MUST be 25 years old to rent this property.

The community only allows 8 wrist bands for the pool/lake area (The community will not allow you to purchase anymore.)

There is a $5.00 fee per car.

We will cover the first 4 cars each additional car is paid by the renter prior to rental date. We will need all information before check in. (license plate numbers of all cars)

More Details

Property Manager
Pocono Vacation properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2017

About Pocono Vacation properties

My husband and I have 3 children, ages 6 to 17. We enjoy vacationing together, which is why we built this house.

Pocono Vacation properties purchased this chalet in 2011

Why Pocono Vacation properties chose Poconos

We chose this property because we love spending time with family and friends so we built a big enough house to be able to enjoy time with our friends and family, but still have enough room for everyone to have their own space.

What makes this chalet unique

The basement is our favorite place to hangout. There is something for everyone to do.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville in Penn Forest Township

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • All bathrooms have granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TV's 2 with dvd players built in. Bedroom 3 is the master bedroom has private bathroom with large jacuzzi tub and shower. bedroom 4 has private full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
NO SMOKING! MUST BE 25 TO RENT!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(84 traveller reviews)

Beautiful home surrounded by woods
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 84 reviews
Doylestown, PA, USA
4

Lovely home but a few disappointments.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, quite nice. However, arrived to find a stinky bin of trash tipped over on the ground floor patio. Downstairs TV not even hooked up---missing cables. Plenty of space for all. Lots of parking. Game room is great. Shuffleboard table was a big hit. But for the price to rent, everything should work and be cleaned up completely. Furniture is sturdy and plentiful. Beds were fine. Bathrooms and kitchen are about average. The home could use another refrigerator on the ground floor. Biggest complaint is having to take trash in your own vehicle to the community dumpsters. This should not be a renters responsibility. All and all, a good place to rent but a few modest improvements could make it even better.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the missing cable issues, I did offer to have the cable company come out and fix the problem, unfortunately previous renters ripped the wires from the wall and we were not aware of that issue. I had the cable company out after you left and everything is fixed. As far as the trash that is the community rules there's not much I can do about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Wonderful Getaway Weedend!

  • 4 of 5

Six couples on our annual getaway weekend chose this house for our stay. The guys usually stay in one room playing cards with the girls bringing in their snacks and drinks. The girls usually stay in one area either using I pads, or playing a Mexican train game. Well, not this year! We played foosball, shuffleboard, Wii, and ping pong as couples! We sat at the bar in the game room together!

We had more than enough room in the kitchen to take turns preparing meals, and all sitting together for the meals. The kitchen had everything we could need. The room off the kitchen was used for the men to play cards later in the night. The gals used the large table in the kitchen area to play their card game and train game.

TV's in the bedrooms were great. Enough bathrooms for all.

We are definitely planning to book this house again for next year. That's how much we enjoyed everyone's company. Being together and bonding over drinks and games!

The only fault, which is not a deal breaker, was the need for new carpeting on the stairs leading to the gameroom.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great house for large groups!!

  • 4 of 5

The size of the house and the layout made it very comfortable for all. We had a large group, kids and adults. The basement was a high plus!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was roomy enough and had most of what we needed. Too many gross stains on carpet. House had mo

  • 3 of 5

of what we needed. House not kept up. Too many gross stains on carpets. Wet bar not wet- faucet arm comes off in your hands. Too many rules - like having to submit all the license plates for no apparent reason. Hidden speed camera which can give you a ticket and deduct large fee from your security deposit. Large binder of rules but who wants to read that when your trying to relax for a weekend that you paid too much for. Won't repeat this experience. Too stressful all the way from the planning to the payment to the too many questions that need to be asked and wait for answers. Homeaway is not a helpful company and I do not recommend and will not ever use again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual Get-together

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights and the house was great!!! There was ample space for everyone to spread out between the main living area, the awesome sun room and the fantastic basement. The first night we were unable to turn on the fireplace......but FIRST thing in the morning, the owner dropped off batteries for the thermostat!!! There was ample heat with the heating system, but the ambience with the fireplace is much more desirable. The views from the home are beautiful. Would love to try it out in the spring or fall to be able to take advantage of the beautiful deck. We would recommend this home for multiple families. Definitely a winner.....

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorable experience

  • 5 of 5

MEMORABLE. We were a group of 20+ within the age range of 20-25 and it was quite an experience for us all. We have made it a tradition to rent out a spot for a weekend every year with HomeAway and this house surely has been the best so far. House was clean, and everything was setup for us. Colleen was really easy to get in touch with and her response time was excellent. Our stay happened to be during a blizzard storm and she even extended our check out time! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU CONSIDER THIS HOUSE!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Shananigans
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Split Rock Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
903
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Big Boulder / Jack Frost
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Towamensing trails

Golf: Golf Course is one of the best-kept secrets in the Northeast, offering 27-holes to resort guests and the public. It’s majestic 585-yard 11th hole claims one of the most spectacular views in the entire Northeast, let alone one found on a golf course. Because the holes are spaciously distributed, carts with GPS are provided. Play takes about 4 1/2 hours to complete 18 holes.

The starting tees on this 6,500-yard course are impressively landscaped. Offering championship black to ladies red, each starting tees offers its own unique view of the fairway, having been positioned at different angles and elevations. The trees surrounding the course are abundant and as most trees indigenous to the region, positively burst with color in the fall. On some holes the trees create tight fairways, but the grounds crew at Split Rock do an excellent job managing the undergrowth so a duffer can find their ball without considerable difficulty.

Ski: 6 Miles from Big boulder / Jack Frost resort. Not far from Camelback. There are around 6 slopes within an hours drive but as close as 15 minutes.

Big Boulder PARK has been bringing a quality park to Lake Harmony for years. From 3pm on, Big Boulder is home to the best terrain park in the mid-Atlantic, named a top 5 terrain park on the east coast by TransWorld snowboarding. Starting in 2008, we will be bringing the same terrain experience you know and LOVE from Big Boulder PARK to Jack Frost. Same features. Same builders. Same park crew

ONE Park will offer a much longer trail, so you can bet that there will be some unique features at ONE Park that we just can't pull off at Boulder PARK. Jack Frost opens 9am midweek and 8am Saturday and Sunday, so bring your family and friends 7 days a week to ONE Park and get your park on.

There are other attractions within 30 minutes away:

Beltsville Lake - 20 Miles - picnic area,boating,swimming

Mauch Chunk Lake - 15 miles - public lake

Crossings Outlets - 24 Miles

Mount Airy Casino - 20 Miles

Penns Peak - Entertainment (Concerts/Shows) - 10 Miles

Mauch Chunk Opera House - 13 Miles

Camelback Water Park - 20 Miles

Knoebels Amusement Park - 60 Miles - no fee to get in

White Water Rafting - 3 miles

Jim Thorp - History Adventure - 13 Miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
22 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£829
for 2 nights
From
£337
From
£716
Fri,Sat
£2,430
 
 
Memorial weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,261
 
 
4th of july
30 Jun 2017 - 3 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,682
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,261
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£660
for 2 nights
From
£253
From
£548
Fri,Sat
£1,503
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 23 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,840
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,840
 
 
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£3,862
 
 
Martin luther king
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,177
 
 
Presidents weekend
16 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,177
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£829
for 2 nights
From
£337
From
£716
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot