HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Book Now Save $$$ Cozy Gulf Coast Villa

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

GREAT LOCATION**WALK ACROSS TO THE BEACH. WATERSPORT & BEACH RENTALS ARE SHORT WALK DOWN BEACH. GREAT SOUTHERN GOLF COURSE IS LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE PROPERTY. SHOPPING MALL & MANY RESTAURANTS ARE A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY. CASINOS WITH LIVE VEGAS STYLE SHOWS AND FINE DINNING RESTAURANTS ARE 5 MINUTES FROM YOUR DOOR.

YOUR VILLA OVERLOOKS THE NEW OLYMPIC SIZED, TUSCAN STYLED, SALTWATER, WALK-IN POOL FROM EVERY ROOM. YOUR VILLA IS COMPLETELY FURNISHED AND INCLUDES A ONE CAR GARAGE AND A FULL SIZED WASHER AND DRYER. BEDROOM OFFERS A QUEEN BED, ARMOIRE WITH TV, CHEST OF DRAWERS, LARGE WALK-N CLOSET AND A SMALL BALCONY. BATH OFFERS AN OVERSIZED GARDEN TUB/SHOWER AND LINEN CLOSET. LIVING ROOM OFFERS A QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA, RECLINER, GAS FIREPLACE, TV & DVD PLAYER AND A SITTING BALCONY.

THE MAIN CLUBHOUSE OFFERS A GYM, SALTWATER SWIMMING POOL & HOT TUB, LOUNGE AREA WITH BABY GRAND PIANO, TVS, GRANITE BAR. THERE ARE TWO POOLS ONSITE WITH HOT TUBS. OLYMPIC SIZED POOL IS A SALTWATER POOL. THIS IS A GATED & SECURED PROPERTY.

Keywords: GULF COAST VILLA; ACROSS FROM BEACH; GATED COMMUNITY; AMENITIES

More Details

Owner
Paula Pennington
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Why Paula Pennington chose Mississippi

LOCATION, LOCATION..THIS IS A LOVELY PROPERTY. IT IS CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING. TWO SALTWATER SWIMMING POOLS ONSITE. OLYMPIC SIZED, SALT WATER WALK-IN POOL AND A POOL AT MAIN CLUBHOUSE WHICH ALSO HAS A GYM.

What makes this villa unique

USE OF THE OLYMPIC SIZED, SALTWATER POOL ONSITE. RELAXING AND BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED CLUBHOUSE HAS A FULL GYM.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Biloxi in Harrison County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Oversized Garden tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom has queen bed and living room offers a queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two swimming pools onsite. Your villa overlooks the Olympic sized, Tuscan styled, walk-in pool. Main club house offers a gym, pool and hot tub, lounge with baby grand piano, tvs and granite bar. Tot park for the kids

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Book Now Save $$$ Cozy Gulf Coast Villa
average rating of 4.311111 based on 45 reviews
5

great for families with children! location to pool and play ground

  • 5 of 5

We loved the villa. it was the perfect size for two adults and two kids ( 2 and 3). we loved the playground right outside the door and the pool as adjacent to the playground. the pool was perfect for kids. our air wasn't cooling very well when we got there and the owner, go it fixed within 2 hours. great service- would stay here again!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. It is appreciated. We would love to have your loved ones back soon, Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay with our 5 yr old son

  • 5 of 5

It's perfect for our family of three....close to the playground and pool- our 5 year old was in heaven and so were we because it was easy access to the pool and playground!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and even better accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Great for families with kids! Pool and playground is right outside your door! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Location of this condo is great. We brought the little red wagon, laded our toys and ice chest and walked to the beach. The condo overlooks the playground and the pool. Great for the kiddos. As other reviews have stated, it is a bit dated, but is clean and pretty well stocked. The only issue that I had was that I could not find any knives other than steak knives and a "safe" bagel knife, which worked for cutting pizza. But hard to cut veggies with a steak knife. Good layout of the condo.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained property with great amenities & great location

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We have enjoyed having you back each year for the past 3 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice complex and pool area

  • 2 of 5

Very nice community. Villa looked nice but did kill a couple of large roaches. Tv and wifi did not work all week long and after repeated messaging of owner did not get fixed. The bed was like sleeping on a concrete floor. Loved the area and community but will not stay or recommend this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Villa. The Villa properties and buildings are treated on a regular basis by a contracted pest control service through our Home Owner Association and are done on a continual and regular basis and at all other times we are notified of an issue. We were NOT notified of this during your stay. Had we been it would have been dealt with promptly. The Wifi TV & Internet are services outside of my control but the service provider was contacted and as well the service was rebooted upon your notifying me. The service provider was not called to come inspect and or repair because as you stated you did not know when you would be available for same. I have never had any complaints on the bed so I will take into consideration. Please understand that while insects can be annoying we live in the south and the bugs love all the indigenous plants on the property. If doors or windows are left open they will come inside.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
adjacent to property, Great Southern Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ihop, Bonefish Grill, Mugshots, Bernies
Nearest Beach
across the street
Car: not necessary

Beach and Watersport rentals across street. Great Southern Golf Course is a public course adjacent to the west. Edgewater Mall is a couple of blocks away. GUlf Coast Coliseum is 2.3 miles. Casino's within 10 minutes. Fishing pier closest is Ken Combs 7 minutes to the west across from Court House Rd. Gulfport.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Biloxi, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer/peak
31 May 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£325
for 2 nights
From
£95
£697
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 3 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£546
 
 
Off season monthly
7 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
30 night minimum stay
£1,217
for 30 nights
£1,217
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 1 Mar 2018
30 night minimum stay
£1,173
for 30 nights
£1,173
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£289
for 2 nights
From
£77
£589
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Damage Waiver £37.88
RESORT £27.06
CLEANING £69.57
Tax Rate 12.0%

I can split the payment for you. Just put a note in your request.


1 All vehicles must have a parking permit visible hanging from the rearview mirror.
2 Do not let anyone use your swipe card for admittance to the property and do not admit anyone who you do not know.
3 Do not block any garage doors. Your car may be towed at your expense. Park in the garage of your unit or in a marked parking spa

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable