HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern log home on Peak 7 with a hot tub and amazing views: Fallen Timbers Lodge

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 2900 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 3 bathrooms

Back in the days of the settlers that founded Breckenridge, all of the homes were built with massive felled timbers from the surrounding forest. Those days may be over now, but you can recapture the pioneer spirit of those first settlers at Fallen Timbers Lodge, a log home that conjures up the spirit of the old west while providing the comforts we crave today. Your beard will surely thicken at the sight of the antler chandelier and log furniture, and you may feel a sudden desire to wear more plaid as you explore the national forest right outside your door on Peak 7.

But, Fallen Timbers Lodge isn't just for hardy outdoorsmen. With it's picturesque mountain views, hot tub, wraparound deck, and proximity to Peak 7 skiing, it's perfectly suited to families that aren't ready to sacrifice modern convenience and technology. So, go ahead and enjoy the flatscreen TVs and Blu-ray players in every bedroom, or the gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We won't tell.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
14 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Modern log home on Peak 7 with a hot tub and amazing views: Fallen Timbers Lodge
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
3

Awesome House

  • 3 of 5

This was a great house for our group. We were in town in June, I would expect it to be very hard to get to in the winter... The management company was pretty poor however, the heat wasn't working and they didn't adequately solve the problem, orginally. The maintenance manager Zach and the tech, Isaac, did a fantastic job fixing the issue quickly, I would be more worried about the InvitedHomes and their lack of customer service, had they not been able to resolve the issue. Will make sure to not use InvitedHomes in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. While we appreciate that this was an inconvenience for you, we also do feel we did everything in our power to ensure that you were provided for and comfortable. Unfortunately, this did mean relocating you to a home that had functional heat. We were able to get our vendor to come out to the home in the evening on his personal time to put in a temporary fix and allow you to stay in the home that you originally booked. Zach is an employee of InvitedHome and set up space heaters throughout the home in addition to managing to get a vendor out in the evening. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Winter slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this beautiful home, from the view, amenities it was the treat we were looking for in Colorado. It was exactly as described and kept in great condition - we would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay...

  • 3 of 5

The house was a beautiful log "cabin". It was spacious and very cozy. The hot tub was wonderful! We enjoyed that. The kitchen was just okay. It was lacking quite a few common utensils...measuring spoons, toaster, decent pots and pans. This was very disappointing since I love cooking my family a big breakfast everyday. I did that once and wouldn't try again 😢򘠠I thought the house was closer to town and not quite as far up the mountain as it was...my fault for not checking it out better. It was difficult to get back and forth to town...thankfully we had a four wheel drive vehicle. We did lose power on the morning we were to leave- the owners or management company need to have flashlights and candles accessible in case this should happen again. Knowing what I know now I wouldn't rent this house again. It's beautiful but not what I expected.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wonderful Winter Wonderland!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the Fallen Timber Lodge the day after Thanksgiving and we were not disappointed! The lodge is beautiful very well maintained. The lodge had everything we needed our stay was very enjoyable. We planned to go into town more but with all the snow we just decided to stay and play around the lodge. The lodge looked exactly like the picture.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you again - anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia
5

Absolutely Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful, no detail was left out. 7 adults stayed comfortably. We loved the town of Breckenridge. We would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We'd love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous and super clean home!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we drove up the driveway to the day we left, I was completely impressed with this beautiful home. I was extremely pleased with how clean the house was when we arrived. So many times rentals are not as clean as your actual house may be but this house made me feel like it was my own home. The location was great for stepping outside for a nice hike. My only complaint is that the stovetop did not work properly. Someone needs to check on that or possibly replace it. We had a private chef come in one day and she struggled to get it to work properly.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again soon. We will look into the stove and ensure that it's fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals