HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

4405 GH 4 Bed, 2 Bath, Wi-Fi, Pool, Pet Friendly, Fenced Backyard

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

Sleeps 8 people

Master with En-suite Bathroom: Queen Size Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed

Bedroom 3: 2 x Twin Size Beds

Bedroom 4: 2 x Twin Size Beds

If you wish to bring pets with you, please contact the property manager for a pet cleaning fee quote.

Pool can be heated for an extra charge.

No smoking is allowed at this home.

This beautiful 4 bedroom, single story home is situated in Bass Lake Estates in the heart of Kissimmee. Bass Lake Estates is a small, beautifully maintained community and is one of the closest to Orlando’s main attractions. Relax in the peace and tranquility of this fabulous location where it’s hard to imagine you are only a short drive to the main gates of Disney. Hwy 192 is only two minutes away, offering a 24 hour Wal-Mart, shops and restaurants.

The property management company is available 24 hours a day if you have any problems at the home.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bass Lakes in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
4405 GH 4 Bed, 2 Bath, Wi-Fi, Pool, Pet Friendly, Fenced Backyard
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Boca Raton
2

The house was cute.

  • 2 of 5

My only concern was I paid a cleaning fee but per all the notices in the house I'm trying to figure how much cleaning we are responsible for & how much cleaning is actually done. We had to wash our own used towels or get charged, we have to take our trash out or get charged, we had to set the dishwasher or get charged, I took photos of the master bath the floors were dirty. We walked around with flip flops on. One of the chairs in the kitchen is broken, instead of fixing it they just put it back at the table. My son almost fell right through the chair. My question is, how much cleaning was I charged for & what I had to do? My son asked should we wash the bedsheets before we go? I told him no. We had to leave something for cleaning to do.

On a positive note: The house was very cute, we were there for my son's birthday. We didn't get to use the pool because we were out at amusement parks all weekend.

Again very cute house...

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We don't know where the guest came up with the list of items that they felt they had to clean. There is nothing at the house including the welcome book, nor in the information that is emailed to the guest that tells them that they need to clean certain items or get charged. No, they don't need to wash the towels or run the dishwasher, or wash the sheets. That is what we do. They do need to roll the garbage can to the curb on garbage pick up day, just like they do at their own home. The guest only told us about the chair when they left. If they would notify the property managers when they find something, then we could take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay.

  • 5 of 5

It is a pretty comfortable house definitely heat the pool if you plan on using it because it was ice cold the whole time we were there! Also the sheets are really itchy. We bought some to use on the bed we used. Other than that it's a nice place and worked really well for my little family.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunrise, Florida
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Convinently located block from Walmart and near restaurants and shops.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy with the property

  • 5 of 5

It was nice just that the pool and the patio were very dirty. I took pictures there was hair all over by the pool. We had to clean it also I took a picture of a small snake inside when my family was in the pool. But everything else my family and I enjoyed the stay. We loved that everything was so close. We will love to get another house in the same area next year.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

O.K.

  • 3 of 5

Pros -

Location - Great! Super close to parks, Disney Springs, shops, restaurants, etc.

Pool - The kids loved it! It was clean and they had a few toys there.

Community - Neighbors very nice. We loved the little park down the block.

House - Tile floors were nice. Lots of space. TVs easy to use.

Management Co - Very nice and responsive to issues.

Cons -

Surfaces were clean but there was quite a bit of dust on top of the cabinet area that cleaning crew must not touch.

I expected it to be worn. So those that do not will be disappointed. They need to fix and or replace many things. I called them about the issues and they offered to send someone right away which is why I put them as a pro! They don't see every house every day and have to depend on people staying there to call on issues. We had issues with a broken master bedroom box spring, loose bed posts, broken drawers, broken toaster, two fans that didn't work, a broken lamp, wobbly table, etc. All of the bedroom lights are not plugged into the switches.

Florida is sub tropical so I was not shocked to see a couple small brown cockroaches in the kitchen each day. There was a black tar looking substance in the corner of a couple of the cabinets. It may have been bait in order to manage them. Anyone staying in Florida can probably expect to see these bugs.

Overall - O.K.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You are correct, we rarely dust on top of the kitchen cabinets. The items you called us about were taken care of the next day. As for bedroom lights, some bedrooms are wired electrically so that the wall switch that would turn on a lamp, has it's receptacle in a location where there is no lamp. In those cases, you have to walk over to the lamp and turn it on manually. We hope to see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

property needs cleaning

  • 2 of 5

The location was great. Close to shopping and parks. Nice home but dirty. Corners of walls had build up dirt and dog hair. Threshold on patio door had caked up dirt and matted dog hair. When we arrived the patio table had dirt on it. I had to clean the patio wash table and sweep the dog hair that was matted in corners the alone walls of the patio. The yard was fenced in which was nice but the back yard needed to be cleaned up leaves, piles of dirt, and dog hair that someone had left in yard. A tree had been removed and roots and wood chips needed to be cleaned up. To charge us $200 for my little non shedding dog. They should pay us the $200 for how dirty the place was. The garage needed to be cleaned, A pile of stuff in corner with the pool cover on top. Better have shoes on when in garage. A small carpet in garage was so dirty that I don't think they ever cleaned it. I'm sorry that I feel the need to give this kind of review. We have been renting homes in Florida for over 10 years and never had this kind of experience before. Nice home and location, pet friendly, walking distance to shopping and parks. If cleaned up would be a great rental.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were not happy with the cleanliness of the home and yard. If you would have contacted us, we could have come out and corrected the problems. Just before you came to our home there was a very big storm that blew around a lot of the leaves and things in the yard. It took us over a week to go around and repair the damage done at our homes we manage. The small carpet in the garage is a scrap piece of carpet when the house was originally built. It's there so you can wipe your feet on, and yes, we do not clean that scrap of carpet.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals