HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*Free Wifi* Many Extras*Lake View Home With Over Sized Pool And Covered Lanai

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

3 BR / 2 BA Private Lake View Pool Home-Sleeps 6-8 w/WIFI and Extra Large Pool

When you arrive at Orchid Place you will find our home comfortably sits on a man-made lake in the Lakeside area. You’ll enjoy eating your breakfast by the pool area under the lanai each morning and watching the birds outside. Our pool is south facing and this area has been especially designed for your privacy. The area surrounding the back patio and pool is completely screened in with two access doors to the back yard. Our heated pool allows you the option to cool off at anytime or warm up during the cooler days and nights in Florida.

Orchid Place includes a master bedroom with a king size bed & en-suite bathroom, a bedroom with a queen size bed, and a Mickey Mouse themed room for the children complete with two twin size beds. Orchid Place also offers a pull-out sofa in the family room. Orchid Place can comfortably sleep 8 people. (**All linens and towels are provided!)

Other areas of our home include 2 full baths (1 being a master bath), formal living room, dining room, family room, and galley kitchen with table seating.

More Details

Owner
Lois Hatteberg
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Lois Hatteberg

As retired teachers we have enjoyed many travel opportunities including Alaska, Hawaii, Virginia, Mexico, Myrtle Beach, St. Maarten, St. Thomas, Las Vegas, Texas and Florida. After many trips to Florida, we decided the time was right to purchase our second home. The Kissimmee area has so much to offer that we knew we wanted to be a part of the community.

Lois Hatteberg purchased this house in 2010

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Family Room also has a pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

*Free Wifi* Many Extras*Lake View Home With Over Sized Pool And Covered Lanai
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

So much better than staying in a hotel!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space, privacy, pool is gorgeous and private. Close to stores and restaurants. We did Sea world and Aquatica. Not too far but traffic on the way back, during rush hour, resulted in a slow ride home. Played ping pong every night in the garage!

I hadn't noticed on the website that there was a washer and dryer, but was fantastic to go home with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Would pack lighter next time.

Enjoyed the property and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great vacation, and hope you come back to stay again soon! There are several routes to take to the theme parks. Some are better than others. Traffic volume, accidents, etc. make it unpredictable. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

The property is well kept, clean and you can tell very loved by its owners! We enjoyed our stay while visiting Florida with our daughter, son-in-law and two year old grandson. It was a little farther from the park than we should have picked for traveling back and forth twice each day, but the welcome feeling made it worth the trip. Pool was a great temp and gave us lots of fun and relaxation in between park time. The neighbors did have a party one night which concerned us when we first got back from dinner, but they were quiet, polite and caused no problems. Thank you for letting us stay in your second home!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home. Very welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Very welcoming. We had our 4 young children with us and they loved the pool and the extras around the house. Would highly recommend this home!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great vacation! Our goal is to make your vacation great! We would love to have you come back to stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The villa was not in an area we would have considered a holiday area - rather it is situated in a residential area. Wasn't what we were looking for. Internally the villa was 3 * quality at best and the linen / bedding should have been better quality. We checked out the next day and moved elsewhere .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry you were disappointed. You did rent our 'home'. Homes are located in residential areas. Our pictures on the website are very accurate as well as the location being in a residential area. We have included many extras in our home, and as our previous reviews show, our guests have appreciated the location and the amenities. I really do not know how I could have made you happy because it sounds like you were looking for a completely different type of property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huddersfield
5

Great villa and close to all attractions

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 11 nights in August with the family (2 adults & 2 children 9 & 11).

The villa is in a good location and close to parks, supermarkets, restaurants, etc).

It was very clean inside and out and had all you could possible need for a holiday, the owners even made sure there were basic groceries stocked in the fridge which was a nice touch after a long journey.

We all made use of the pool, which again was well maintained, had daily ping pong tournaments and used the bbq on several occasions.

Wouldn't hesitate is recommending this home, thank you xx

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a great holiday, and used many of our amenities! We have tried to include many extras to make your vacation one to remember. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will definitely return to this villa

  • 4 of 5

We have been going to Orlando every year since 2006 and the location of this property has been the best yet. Travel time to all the parks was easy, particularly Universal and Sea World, and we didn't have to navigate interstate 4 at all, which is a bit like the M25 at rush hour! Villa was lovely with fantastic pool and out door space with amazing view of the lake. This villa has everything you need for a fab holiday and the excellent welcome pack was a lovely unexpected surprise.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time in our home! The easy drive to the theme parks does make for a better day! We are glad you chose our home for your holiday, and hope you come back to stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July 4
30 Jun 2017 - 10 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£618
for 6 nights
From
£97
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£618
for 6 nights
From
£97
 
 
Easter
24 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£628
for 6 nights
From
£98
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£591
for 6 nights
From
£92
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.65
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Tax Rate 13.5%

Call for our SPECIAL RATES ! 13% Florida Hotel/Motel taxes will be added to these rates.
Deposit of $400 is required along with a signed rental agreement to confirm your dates
We also require a security deposit that is returned to you one week after your departure date.
There is a $40 cleaning fee.
Pool Heat is $15 per night and is recommended October through April.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals