HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Home, South Facing Pool, Xbox One, PS3, WiFi

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,881 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Home, South Facing Pool, Xbox One, PS3, WiFi

7 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms (2 Ensuites), 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 14 - 16 with two extra roll-away beds. Only 3 miles to Disney.

You'll love this well appointed home, 2 social areas, 2 42' Flat Screen TVs, in fact flat screen TVs are in every bedroom! Free international calls. Free Netflix streaming. Free WIFI.

~ Ground Floor Master Bedroom with King Bedroom and Ensuite Bathroom ~

~ Upstairs Master Bedroom with King Bedroom and Ensuite Bathroom ~

~ 5 Further Bedrooms Upstairs - 2 with Queen Beds, 2 with 2 Twin Beds in each, 1 with bunk beds (twin over full), and 2 further Bathrooms ~

~ 2 rollaway beds for your convenience ~

~ Fully equipped kitchen, BBQ Grill (optional with extra charge)~

~ Game consoles: Xbox One, PlayStation 3, WII 2, with latest game titles ~

Xbox One: GTA V, TitanFall, Just Dance 2014, Kinect Sports: Rivals, Forza Motorsport 5

PS3: Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag, LEGO: Marvel, Need for Speed Rivals, Grand Theft Auto IV

~ Games room with a Pool Table, Foosball and Electronic Dart Board, Game consoles ~

The South Facing Pool has sun on it all day, it is heated as an option (with extra charge) and has a separate Spa. This gorgeous home does not have any immediate rear neighbours so is very private.

You will have so much fun in this house that some days you may not want to go to Disney.

Baby friendly. Free use of new crib, pack-n-play, stroller, high chair, baby monitor.

Emerald Island is one of the premier communities and only 3 miles to Disney. Emerald Island includes a community pool with spa, tiki hut, cyber cafe, game room, fitness centre, tennis courts, hiking trail, playground, picnic area and more. It is also a gated community with 24 hour manned security for added piece of mind.

More Details

Owner
Robert
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic holiday in Florida in October 2012. It was our first time and Lucy was very very helpful providing us with lots of information. I think we did very well and ticked off all our boxes. Goofy's Playhouse was everything and more than what we needed. It was homely but also big enough for us to all have a part of the house for some much needed rest after many days at the Disney Parks! We thought that Emerald Island was a great place to stay and was very grateful of Lucy's short cut directions to Disney. We made very good use of the curbside takeaway at the Outback steakhouse that was only minutes away from us! I would definitely recommend Goofy's Playhouse to friends and family in the future. The Lyons family. (2 grandparents, 4 adults and two children aged 6 and 1.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2881 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1 Sink
    Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 Sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1 Sink
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1 Sink
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , 1 Sink
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs, TV, Closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs Master, TV, Walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Downstairs Master, TV, Walk-in Closet
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs, Closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs, Closet
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs, TV, Closet
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed , Bunker bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
7 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Home, South Facing Pool, Xbox One, PS3, WiFi
average rating of 4.6511626 based on 45 reviews
4

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

The home was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed ourselves. The children really enjoyed the pool, game room and XBox. Last, but not least, the kitchen was well stocked and all we had to buy were groceries. We would love to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay to this house. We had a great time. We are definitely coming back.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

2017 family vacation

  • 1 of 5

Overall the house is nice but the couch is broken,light bulbs were out,one of the showers was HOT water only, carpets are dirty ,spots on the walls,my grandson found a bottle cap between the sheets ( he's 23 ) before he slept in it. The pool table needs to be replace, we had to call three times about the house the dryer vent was pact full only the size of a quarter was open so it kept turning off. The thing is when we called there the first time they started to list off what was wrong with it but have not fixed ,Enough said!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the bad experience. Due to scheduling reasons, we could not arrange all the repairs prior to your arrival. We have fixed the broken coach, repainted the house, and cleaned the carpet stains.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Grandkids loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We were there from Feb. 24 till March 1. Our grandchildren's ages ranged from one year to seventeen years and they loved the pool. The only negative was that maintenance forgot to turn on the pool the morning of our arrival and we were not able to use it until the next evening.

The house was able to accommodate all 13 of us and is very comfortable. All adults rated it an 8-9. You might want to bring a few extra size 13 gal. garbage bags as they only give you one. We did leave an almost full box. Also, bring some face washcloths, as there were only about five or six washcloths in the whole house.

Still a great place to stay and close to Disney and Universal City!!!

E. Sullivan

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback. We make sure there is enough supply in the house. In your case we ran out of trash bags in the home and property management delivered more trash bags after your checking in. There is more than enough wash cloth and towels in the home, in the two closets in the hallway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

I love the place and we as a family have a good time, plenty of space for everybody.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house -- great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described -- very nice! Close to Disney and shopping. We also spent one day at New Smyrna Beach and one day at Clearwater Beach, so the central location of the house was perfect. We could have used a few more washcloths, but other than that, we were impressed!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25.4 Miles
Orlando International Airport - MCO
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
8.92 Miles
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Nearest Train
15.9 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
6.4 Miles
Interstate 4 (I-4)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster, Fridays & Outback Steak House
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
20 Aug 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£122
From
£149
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low
17 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£412
for 2 nights
From
£149
From
£175
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 5 nights
From
£263
 
 
Low
27 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
 
 
High
16 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£817
for 2 nights
From
£351
 
 
Low
6 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
From
£198
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
10 Feb 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,360
for 5 nights
From
£246
From
£263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low
28 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
From
£198
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,360
for 5 nights
From
£246
From
£263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
From
£198
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
16 Jun 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,342
for 5 nights
From
£246
 
 
Low
25 Aug 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
From
£198
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,360
for 5 nights
From
£246
From
£263
Fri,Sat
 
 
Low
24 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£640
for 3 nights
From
£175
From
£198
Fri,Sat
 
 
High
15 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,870
for 5 nights
From
£351
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£709
for 3 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100.81
Damage Deposit £310.2

Rates are subject to change without notice.
Cleaning charge $130, waived for stays of 7 nights or more.
Pool and spa heat $30 per day
BBQ: $55/week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals