HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Elegant Home Boasts 2 Stone Fireplaces, Screened Porch, Hot Tub & Dock Slip!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Leave ordinary life behind and step into the unparallel grandeur known as Ponte Vista. This 5 bedroom mountain home boasts elegant decor and breathtaking panoramic views. Mix in 2 native stone fireplaces, a gourmet kitchen that has every imaginable appliance needed for fine dining, an open and spacious layout, and you have a vacation home that will leave a lifetime full of memories. After a fun-filled day of skiing at Wisp, located a short drive away, come home and relax in the steaming hot tub. The summertime will find you docking and swimming from the provided nearby dock or grilling from the expansive wraparound deck! The Spring and Fall will enthrall with the spectacular greenery and foliage our mountains provide. Call today to reserve your stay in the beautiful mountain chalet.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant Home Boasts 2 Stone Fireplaces, Screened Porch, Hot Tub & Dock Slip!
average rating of 4.75 based on 76 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

My Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home. Had everything we needed plus more. We have no complaints. There were extra towels and wash clothes home was very clean and neat. We really enjoyed our experience. Family flew in from California, Georgia, Florida, and Newyork.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carlton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that you were happy with the home and that you had a fun family get-together. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD
3

Beautiful house but a comedy of property management errors!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Don’t get me wrong, he House was beautiful and comfortable, however we arrived to no hot water in the water heater and a hot tub at 58 degrees! The hit wTer heater bbreaker was turned off. The hot tub was just broken... after 3 visits from the mgmt companies hot tub guru over 48 hours, he fixed it. We were only able to use it our last night in the house. Finally on the last morning, the satellite controlled lock on the front door (no keys provided), locked us out with several hours left on our rental. TaylorMade needs to get it together for this homeowner.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you liked the home, but I apologize for the issues that you experienced. Unfortunately, it may not always be possible to repair a hot tub in just one trip. I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jarrettsville, MD
5

Ponte Vista

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house that easily accommodated all five families. I would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, Thank you for the review of Ponte Vista! I am glad the home worked well for your group! Your recommendation is much appreciated, and I hope to see you back at the lake again soon. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, TN
5

Ponte Vista Family Reunion Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The hardest part was trying to locate a phone number to ask about getting contract to the company. The rest was wonderful The property and décor was wonderful The view was outstanding. Having two living rooms on separate floors wss a great asset. My name is Lillian B from Knoxville, TN

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Lillian! I apologize that you had issues finding a phone number for us. Our phone number is on our website but I will check with marketing to see if we can make that a little more prominent. We are glad to here that you enjoyed the property and the view! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
perkasie, PA
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the property and the area!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kelly! Come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensburg, PA
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great weekend in this beautiful home! Everything we could have needed was available for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating--the response to our maintenance requests (heat wasn't working) was almost immediate, even at a late hour. The home was clean and well cared for. We would definitely consider renting this home again in the future for our couples retreat.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for the review of Ponte Vista! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the home to be well-equipped for your getaway. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $795/Weekend
  • USD
  • Late Winter 02/20/13 - 03/19/13 $ 1,755/wk $ 875/wkend $ 240/extra night
  • Out of Season 03/20/13 - 05/14/13 $ 1,555/wk $ 795/wkend $ 215/extra night
  • Spring 05/15/13 - 06/15/13 $ 1,642/wk $ 816/wkend $ 230/extra night
  • Early Summer 06/16/13 - 06/29/13 $ 2,175/wk N/A N/A
  • Summer 06/30/13 - 08/17/13 $ 2,395/wk N/A N/A
  • Late Summer 08/18/13 - 09/03/13 $ 2,345/wk $ 1,055/wkend $ 300/extra night
  • Fall 09/04/13 - 10/15/13 $ 1,848/wk $ 925/wkend $ 250/extra night
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals