HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LAKE BERKLEY-(1059LB) - 4BR 3BA Pool Home, 2 Master Suites, gated Resort

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Lake Berkley - LAKE BERKLEY-(1059LB) - 4BR 3BA Pool Home, 2 Master Suites, gated Resort

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 9

Beautiful & Spacious 4BR 3BA Pool Home with 2 Master Suites in popular Vacation Resort "LAKE BERKLEY" and close to DISNEY!

The home offers it's guests 1 King Master bed room featuring a private bath with a separate walk in shower and tub, 1 Queen master bed room with private bath and 2 Twin rooms with two single beds each and a shared bath room.

TV's in master bed rooms.

This spacious home boasts 2 Living and 2 Dining areas. It also has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience.

This house has everything needed also for our smallest guest: crib, high chair and stroller are provided!

LAKE BERKLEY Resort offers many great amenities:

*gated entry-security guard on duty

*Clubhouse with Fitness Room

*Community Pool, Hot Tub and Kids Splash Pool Area

*Picnic and BBQ Areas

*Volleyball

*Basketball

*Tennis

*Table Tennis

*Jogging/Walking Trail

*Lake with Fishing Pier

....and more

Community facilities include:

Community Pool, Kids splash pool area and Hot Tub

Clubhouse with Fitness Center and Cyber Cafe. There is tennis, basket ball, table tennis, jogging trail, fishing in the stocked lake and more....

Located only 10 minutes away from Disney this is a great place to vacation!

Parking of RV's, Trailers or buses is not allowed in the Resort - only drop-off and pick up.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Florida Holiday Homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

LAKE BERKLEY-(1059LB) - 4BR 3BA Pool Home, 2 Master Suites, gated Resort
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
2

Excellent Location, poor house

  • 2 of 5

We stayed on the property for two weeks. We loved Lake Berkley and the area but the house did not meet our expectations. Overall the size of the house was perfect but we did not find the house was clean and the supplies in the house were old and very used. The carpets were very dirty (I had to walk around with socks on), it was very dusty and dirty in corners and along the walls. My daughter dropped a toy behind the couch and when we pulled out the couch there was moldy food under it. She also dropped a toy between the bed and wall and I ended up throwing it out because it was covered in dust. The toilet paper holders were all broken and one was even tapped back together, half of the lights didn't work. There were 6 of us staying there and there were only 5 towels and 2 facecloths. When I called they did drop off two more towels but I ended up having to purchase more towels and facecloths. We stayed at other houses in Lake Berkley before that were much more cleaner and visitor friendly then this one. All the kitchen/cooking supplies are very old and very used. The house has great potential, it just needs to be kept up more. Upon arrival the recycling bin was full of things that were not recyclable. When we called about it we were told "just don't recycle." We also called about the lights but nothing was done about that, took two days for someone to answer the phone. Not the service or house I expected for that price.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback, which we always take very seriously and we are sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to standard and will definitely look into this. The homes are professionally cleaned after each guests stay and Deep Cleaned at least twice a year which is already scheduled. As for the towels, we dropped new towels of right away after you let us know that there were not enough, we counted more than 5 towels at the house and did drop off 6 more, not 2! As per the information provided on our website, we do not provide wash cloth, due to Hygienic reasons. In regards to the Trash Removal, this is handled by the Resort and bins are only picked up once a week, one day for regular trash and one day for recycling, so you will always find at least one of the bins with trash and there is nothing we can do about. Unfortunately not all guests due respect the rules in regards to recycling. we explained all this to you and asked that you wait to recycle once the bin had been emptied, which was the next day. If you call us and we do not answer the phone, we are helping another guest, just always leave a brief message and we will make sure to get back to you as soon as possible, it there is no message we do not know that you called. The Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

We truly had an awesome time. The home was nice and clean. The area was so clean. My son and I walked around the community....just gorgeous. I recommend families to stay in this lovely home. It is well worth the money

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
4

Nice gated community

  • 4 of 5

Nice home no more than 20 min from any of the attractions. It had plenty of large dry towel but only 2 wash towel. We had to go to Walmart (right up the street :-) )to get some. There was 9 in our party and a baby. House was large so we weren't on top of each other. We enjoyed the pool and our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A really nice house in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (8 people in total) had the time of our lives in this house in Orlando! The house is great: very clean, spacious, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our 10-day-vacation! The resort is very safe and quiet, charming and well located! We decided to cook some days and more cooking pans would have helped, but this is just a minor point we have easily managed to cope with! Besides, Michaela was always very quick and helpful to answer our requests. I do recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week, perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a wonderful week at this property in September 2014. The house was in great condition, very clean and in a perfect location for us (45 minutes to Legoland, 15 minutes to Seaworld, 25 minutes to Disney), Walmart around the corner. We did enjoy the large kitchen, and especially the pool - great to cool down after a day spent in the heat at the parks.

Michaela was a great host. She was very accommodating with my request to change the booking dates due to a family emergency, and I'd like to thank her again for this.

We'll definitely book this Lake Berkley property again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
9.7 Miles
Champions Gate Golf
Other Activities:

LEGOLAND Florida

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Berkley in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1960 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties