HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Finest Beachfront on the Island

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,950 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 10. Addtional Units available up to 35 people.

The finest beachfront on the Island. Only 2 minutes from the Airport. The largest open floor plan in the area, with the only "on the beach pool". The pool area features a 4,000 sq patio with many lounge chairs, tables & chairs. One of the nicest beaches on the Island, which you can walk for miles in either direction.This property features the most upscale amenities available. Including: Nana wall system 20ft opening glass wall on the oceanside. 12ft x 30ft ground level patio. Outdoor table seating for 10, outdoor lounge seating set. Gas BBQ. Upstairs master suites with ocean front Balcony. 2 person walk in shower. Kids room with sleeping for four. 1st floor master w/jacuzzi rain shower. High end appliances including, kitchenaid oven/cook top, dishwasher, fridgerator/freezer, pop/beer fridge, wine fridge, microwave/speed cook unit. Satellite TV in great room and master bedroom, TV/DVD in all bedrooms, Indoor & outdoor stereo systems. Tommy Bahama/Nautica furniture. Book & DVD library.

.

Nothing to do, But I never get it done: From the moment you arrive you'll feel relaxed with 'nothing to do'.

When you leave you'll wonder where all the time went.

Enjoy the home with the great pool and beach. But don't miss the rest of the Island. Great Friendly locals, good food and lots of fun. Visit the Chat & Chill by water taxi for a great day, food, drink & fun. Catch a fire Bar & Grill for the most amazing sunsets and Fine Dining. Alyshia's for a quite diner. The Local Fish fry for good food with the locals. A drink with Doc at Peace & Plenty. Monday nite Rake n Scrape at Eddies.

Get out on the water. It is a MUST!!!

More Details

Owner
Mike McNamara
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 August, 2017

About Mike McNamara

Here is the three kids enjoying another boring day in Exuma. They couldn't bring the family dog, so they had to settle for the swimming pigs.

Mike McNamara purchased this villa in 2008

Why Mike McNamara chose Exuma

Very private and secluded, yet can easily access all of the island amenities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jimmy Hill in Exuma

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzie Rain Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 person walk in shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower head & Hand Held
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower head & Hand Held
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed
  • 2 Upstairs Masters have Ocean front Balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Can arrange: Private Chef, Boat trips, Fishing Guide, Dive Trip,Golf, Dining Tips, House keeping.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Finest Beachfront on the Island
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
5

Amazing home on one of the best beaches in Exuma!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great vacation in Exuma! We had two families with kids ranging from 6-15 and the house had more than enough room to accommodate us all. The house was beautiful with a pool, hot tub and beach that were private. Many times we were the only ones enjoying this paradise. We visited many other beaches including cocoplum, Forbes hill, Tropic of Cancer, stocking island and several others. The beach right in front of the house beat them all! Mike was a pleasure to work with and was always accessible, we can't wait to visit again. Thanks so much for opening your home to us, Exuma was a bucket list destination for us and it exceeded our expectations!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bryan, so glad you enjoyed !! Thanks again, Mike Mc !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

WOW. is all i can say. From the condo itself to the beach to the location. We have been to Exuma several times and i think we have found our go to place. Thanks to tina for prestocking the condo. I cant say enough good things about this place. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Glad you enjoyed !! Thanks Much, Mike Mc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was truly amazing!!!! We were speechless when we opened the front door!

  • 5 of 5

Mike was so friendly and helpful. His beautiful property had everything and anything you could think of!!!! It felt like we were staying at a friend's house, not rental property!!!

Not one complaint from anyone in our group!!!

Didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go back!!!

Love Love Love

Thanks so much Mike!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, so glad you enjoyed !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house. Get a car

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice house -- Very typical vacation rental but well set up kitchen with everything you need. However you will need a car to get anywhere.

Also -- On our last day, our flight was delayed so we ended up hanging out at the house a little later than we planned. Out of respect to the owners, we stayed out the front of the house on the verandah. However, the owner (a woman) arrived just as we were about to leave. Rather than greeting us warmly and asking if we'd had a nice stay (oh, and thanking us for the $3,000 we had just spent for a long weekend), she made very clear that she was annoyed that we were there and we just left as quickly as possible.

I rent out my apartment in Rio. Sometimes, you gotta be flexible. Left a bad taste in my mouth, unfortunately.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, sorry to see this review, as you can see it is the same guests that left the only other 3 star review. I am sorry that they feel they were mistreated. But again, I am not sure how these guests expect to check in at 1:30 and check out at 1:30 and still allow time for the unit to be cleaned. My wife and daughter arrived at 1:30. The cleaning service was there trying to clean. One of the guests was in the unit and my wife has a respectful conversation with her and asked about their stay. Things seemed well. Not sure why the need for the average review. But again with 40 reviews, the law of averages finally caught up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great villa--bad experience at checkout

  • 3 of 5

What a lovely few days we had in a nicely appointed villa. Mike, the owner, was great to work with, and the caretakers, cleaning staff, and guests/owners in adjoining villas were all super. Unfortunately just as we were leaving, another of the owners--a middle-aged woman--arrived to stay in the villa and was less than friendly to us. Being scowled at and referred to as "those people" really put a damper on the end of our vacation. We had taken great pains to be courteous guests who cared for the villa as if it were our own, and despite our greatly delayed flight we had cleaned everything up and moved outside so as not to be in the way of the cleaners, who kindly assured us it was no problem. Considering the villa wasn't completely ready when we arrived either and we didn't make a fuss about it, and considering delayed flights are apparently the norm here, it would really have been nice if she could have been a little bit gracious instead of upsetting my elderly mother. Other than that damp cloud on the end of our stay, a very nice time. Be prepared for extreme wind!

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to see my first non 5 star review. But after over 35, 5 star reviews the law of averages say this was due. But I would like to explain the situation. I try to be flexible when possible when it comes to check out time. Most rentals require a 11:00am check out. My wife and daughter arrived after 1:30 pm and the guests were still there most outside, but one still in the unit. The unit was in need of a cleaning. The cleaning service was there trying to get unit cleaned up. My wife was informed by the guests that they had broken a kitchen chair and the guest offered to pay. I did not charge them for it. I am very sorry that the guests feel they were mistreated. Unfortunately to avoid a situation like this going forward I will require a 11:00 check out on days when I have same day arriving guests. In addition as an after thought, these guests were able to arrive on an early check in at 1:30 while the cleaning service was still there cleaning. So I am not sure how I am expected to offer a 1:30 check in and a 1:30 check out and make both parties happy. Again I feel very bad that I was unable to satisfy these guest but I do not know how to provide them a 1:30 check in and 1:30 check out and still be able to provide the next guests their 1:30 check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

Most of the reviews on here say it all. This place is spectacular in every sense of the word. We traveled with another family and all 8 of us could not have been more pleased with the beauty of this island or the house. Mike (the owner) is beyond helpful. He is very easy to work with and made himself easily available to answer all our questions. He gave us a good itinerary to follow which was awesome in helping us locate the "hot spots" for different days of the week. Thank you Mike! We had an amazing time!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Georgetown
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Sandels Emerald Reef
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Grand Isle
Car: necessary

Golf: Great Golf @ Sandels Emerald Reef. A Greg Norman Championship Course.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jimmy Hill, Bahamas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,597
for 3 nights
From
£487
£3,546
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.96

NO WIRE TRANSFERS ACCEPTED. PLEASE CONTACT BY PHONE PRIOR TO BOOKING. IF YOU ARE ASKED TO WIRE PAYMENT IT IS A SCAM ! Sorry but no pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals