HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious Private Beach House Walking Distance To Easton's Beach

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Easton's Point - Newport Beach Villa

Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views - 5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 15

The vacation you've dreamed of awaits at this quintessential seaside home situated alongside Newport's Easton's Beach. Just a short walk down to the beach, enjoy sublime ocean views from every level of this spacious nautical themed retreat. With 5 spacious bedrooms and three sprawling open air decks, you'll be entranced by the sweeping ocean views. Retire in the evenings with a glass of wine to the rooftop deck for picture perfect panoramic views of the Newport Bridge, Cliffwalk, 1st Beach -- and let's not forget the world famous Newport Sunsets. Rooms include a master suite, private guest suite on the first level and 4 full bathrooms. The open floor plan on the 2nd level makes it great for entertaining or family gatherings. This stunning vacation beach house is also ideal for girls weekends, destination wedding parties, business trips, exciting couples getaways and more! Walk To 1st & 2nd Beaches!

If this vacation home is booked, check out our sister 5 bedroom vacation home at:

<b>***** Please note, I do not advertise on Craigslist. If you see this home listed there, it is a scam. *****</b>

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
John Flannery
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Luxurious Private Beach House Walking Distance To Easton's Beach
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
5

Great location and house

  • 5 of 5

We went down to Newport for the half and full marathons and stayed in this house. It is a great house with everything you need to enjoy your stay! You can walk to 1st beach in about 20 minutes and Newport is just an hour or so walk or a 6 dollar Uber (not so bad in our opinion). John was very accessible to answer any questions we had and provided us with great advice on enjoying Newport before our arrival. Outdoor decks are awesome and the kitchen is perfect for cooking for a group. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful house, great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a large group of friends staying at the house for a wedding weekend in Newport. The house was clean and well-stocked with sheets and towels, and there was a lot of open space for our group. We loved the decks and thought the location was great. John was helpful and responsive prior to and during the weekend with any questions we had.

The only reason I wouldn't give the property 5 stars is that the grill didn't work properly-- it seemed like some of the burners were not heating up at all, which made it difficult for us to cook all of the hamburgers and hot dogs we had purchased. There were a couple of other small things-- no hair dryers or irons provided-- that John had told us about before we arrived, so we were able to bring our own, but for convenience's sake it would have been great if these items could have been already in the house.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thanks for the great feedback. We will be adding an iron, ironing board and a couple of hair dryers, and will have the grill serviced. Your suggestions are very helpful and appreciated. And I am happy you and your guests had a great time. Thanks, John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this house. Beautiful home and very nice neighborhood. John was very responsive and even helped with some of the plans when I needed suggestions on where to eat, etc. I cannot wait to stay in this house again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was lovely and the view was beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great. There were a few things missing. John did get back to me very quickly though and we were able to replace them. It was a perfect place for a large group to gather. The roof top deck and morning coffee was the best!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

More Bad Than Good.

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival to the house we discovered the latch on the main door did not work. The only way to enter the house was through the basement unit. I reached out to the owner and did not get a response for a few hours. All that was said was, "I didn't know it was broken," with no offer to get it fixed. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was certainly inconvenient.

The following morning, our group got up to make some coffee, but a coffee maker or french press was nowhere to be found, even though this was advertised as coming with the house. There was a Kuerig, but no K-Cups. After waiting for three hours the first morning, the owner responded to look all over the house, which we did, but with no luck. He said he would then follow up with the cleaners, but we never heard anything. I was disappointed that no solution was presented to us. Someone from the group had to run out each morning to get a box of coffee from Starbucks. This is completely unacceptable when renting a high end home.

Other issues we came across were that there were no garbage bags made available so we had to go out and buy some. There were also only five wine glasses for a house that sleeps well over twelve people. The smoke alarm in the basement had the battery partially removed just hanging there, so that was clearly dead and not functioning.

Among the good things about the house were the size, location and views. We had plenty of space for our group of eleven. The location is a short walk to the beach or a short drive to downtown Newport. The views on the upper decks were great, especially at sunset.

In summary, I would probably not return to this property. Based on the rate we paid, it seemed like the house was lacking care and did not have all the essentials provided to be considered luxurious.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Beach House Minutes from Downtown Newport

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I (group of 12 adults) spent a weekend at this awesome beach house, which is close to Easton's Beach and a 5-10min drive from downtown Newport, RI. While the early April weather didn't completely cooperate, the house really helped to make our weekend enjoyable.

The house features a huge open living room/kitchen area, perfect for cooking and entertaining, but also just for hanging out. Everything was clean when we arrived, and the house is clearly well-maintained by the owner. Also, there is an amazing view of the beach and water from the house's decks! With 4 full bathrooms and enough beds and pullouts (plus bed linens and bath towels) to easily accommodate a party of 12, our stay was very comfortable. The garage and driveway easily fit 4 cars (more if you have small cars), eliminating any stress associated with trying to find parking.

Prior to our arrival, the owner provided us with a lot of useful information about the house, along with his recommendations on nearby tourists destinations, restaurants, and other attractions. The instructions for arriving and departing the property were also clear and concise. While I did not need to contact the owner during our stay, I felt that he was easily accessible if I needed to get in touch with him.

Other points related to our stay:

- Downtown Newport is a short 5-10min cab/Uber ride away (from our experience, $8-$10 one-way rides even during high-demand hours), perfect for a night out.

- We enjoyed Speakeasy Bar & Grill, Gas Lamp Grille, and One Pelham East for food, drinks, and live music/entertainment

- Local pizza place, Aquidneck Pizzeria & Bar, delivered and was good for a quick and easy meal

- Close to major tourist attractions, like the mansions etc.

- Newport Storm Brewery is a short drive away, great spot to check out if you're a beer fan

Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely recommend John's property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Providence, Rhode Island (PVD)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Alantic Beach Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Alantic Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Easton's Beach / First Beach

1st (Easton's), 2nd (Surfer's), 3rd (Peabody) & Gooseberry beaches

Cliff Walk

Bellevue Mansions

Ocean Drive

Thames Street

Tennis Hall of Fame

Naval War College

Casino

Great Seafood

Folk & Jazz Festivals

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Easton's Point, Newport - Aquidneck Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Offseason - 2016
6 Nov 2016 - 5 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 2 nights
From
£429
From
£644
Fri,Sat
£2,170
 
 
Early Spring - 2017
6 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,354
for 2 nights
From
£558
From
£773
Fri,Sat
£3,244
 
 
Spring - 2017
1 May 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,170
for 3 nights
From
£644
From
£1,074
Thu,Fri,Sat
£4,532
 
 
Summer - 2017
11 Jun 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£4,103
for 4 nights
From
£859
From
£1,288
Thu,Fri,Sat
£6,035
 
 
End of Summer - 2017
27 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£2,814
for 3 nights
From
£859
From
£1,288
Thu,Fri,Sat
£4,532
 
 
Fall - 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,170
for 3 nights
From
£644
From
£1,074
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,673
 
 
Offseason - 2017
6 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 2 nights
From
£429
From
£644
Fri,Sat
£2,170
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 2 nights
From
£429
From
£644
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning Fee £191
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Easton's Point in Newport - Aquidneck Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3133 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Guest Suite first level - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - second level - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Master Bedroom third level - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , soaker tub
    Bathroom 4 - 3rd level - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2nd level - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This room serves as a Den / Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - Guest Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Suite sleeps 4 on Queen Bed and Pull Out Sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 3rd Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 3rd Level - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties