HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Front - 4 bedroom/3 bath End Unit; Sleeps 14

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Gulf-front 4 bedroom/3 bath end unit. Fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, garage. 2 balconies with a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico. Large flat screen TV in living room. Flat screen TV in master bedroom. Elevator. TVs in all bedrooms; king in upstairs master bedroom; queen in upstairs 2nd bedroom; 2 full size beds in upstairs 3rd bedroom; 2 full size beds in 4th bedroom located on main living area; sleeper sofa in the living room; sleeps 14. No swimming pool at the complex. Free Wifi.

This property rents Saturday-to-Saturday (7 nights) during the months of June, July and mid-August; all other months have a 3-night minimum. Minimum age requirement is 25 years old, and he/she must physically occupy the premises for the full term of the reservation. There will be an additional $250 non-refundable pet fee per pet.

More Details

Property Manager
Traci
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in White Sands in Pensacola Beach

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Gulf Front - 4 bedroom/3 bath End Unit; Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.03125 based on 32 reviews
Baton Rouge, LA
2

Easter

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were surrounded by high school and college kids. They were rude and loud. i would like White Sands to rent to families only.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very sorry for the rowdy behavior of guests in the neighboring condos. We only rent to guests 25 years or older; unfortunately, this does not prevent some from allowing young guests in their units. If they were our units, and we had been notified, our policy is to call the police and immediately evict the guests. Hope you'll have the opportunity to return to Pensacola Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vestavia, AL
4

Decent Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Pros: My elderly Father in Law appreciated the elevator, the unit was right on the beach, it's close to everything. Pets are also allowed. The Cons: There were ants and roaches in the kitchen, there were several light bulbs missing from lamps, the beds were old and the decor hasn't been updated since the 80's. Overall, anywhere at the beach is better than being at home/work, but I don't know if I'd stay at this particular unit again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mandeville, LA
5

September Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at 457 was absolutely wonderful!! The condo was so nice!! We had the very best time!! The weather was perfect!!!like I said the condo was just so very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good.. Couldn't use umbrella outside as there was no stand and it wouldn't stay sturdy. We finally just took it out. Roaches in the kitchen!!! The beds were horrible!!! Flat mattresses with egg cartons on top!!! If you have a bad back, or shoulder like I do, don't book this place, otherwise we liked it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Godfrey, IL
4

Continue to love the Pensacola Beach area for famiy vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We continue to enjoy the Pensacola Beach area as we have been several times in the last 11 years. The Beach is beautiful with so much to do in the area. As far as the rental itself, it wasn't the most up-to-date place. With the extreme heat we were disappointed to not have a working umbrella on the deck. The deck needed desperate repair as the wood was bare causing some splinters to family members. We used the beach daily & didn't have access to a working hose below prior to going up on the deck. The kitchen was utterly a disaster with the oven having such a build up that every time it was turned on we had lots of smoke filling the room. There were mouse droppings noted in the kitchen cabinets as well as a huge strainer of filthy shells. It's obvious no one looks in the cabinets prior to new rentals. The cost is very pricey for this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alvarado, TX
5

Great location!! Great view!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a family of 13 stay here for 3 nights. Every accommodation was met for everyone. The elevator was a godsend for our handicap family members and all the food and luggage brought in! Everything worked in the house, the views were amazing and the beach was a few steps away. Plenty of towels were provided for the whole family, and The water pressure in the showers will definently get all the sand off of you if you know what I mean. Highly recommend!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates do not include 12% tax; $210 cleaning fee; $60 reservation fee; $59.95 damage fee; $19.20 linen fee
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals