Vantage Vacation Rentals of MD
We enjoyed the condo , it was a perfect fit for us . Well maintained property ! Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Suzanne -- We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the property. It was our pleasure to host your stay, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Vacation Rentals
We thought we were getting a bay view, but what we had was a parking lot/convention center view. The place is too small for a family, and four adults were falling over each other. There is no storage in the kitchen, so we had to keep all our supplies on the counter. The living room couch is filthy, and we found out why when we tried to eat our meals. The tiny table seats two, and the counter only seats 3, but of course all our stuff was on it, so that made eating there impossible. Speaking of filth, all the dishes were caked with something,so we had to wash them before we could eat, and after that. we had to wash our dishes again before we put them into the dishwasher because it does not clean the dishes. The pots and pans are horrible, we went out and bought a skillet to cook in that actually sat flat on the stove. In the master bath, there is only a place to hang one towel, and it is nowhere near the shower, so we had to put our towels on the floor so we could dry off without walking across the room first. So disappointed. For the price we paid in off season, we should have gotten a much better place to stay.
Verna -- Thank you for this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Our Property Care team is checking into the cleaning issues you mentioned so that they can be addressed. We are also making note of your suggestions for adding storage/cookware in the kitchen and towel hangers in the bathroom, and will share this with the property owner. Thank you for your patience, and we hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
No as clean as we remembered.
Rented the same unit 4 years ago and it was great. That was the reason for renting the same unit this time again. Unfortunately, the unit was not as clean as it was before. The overall unit was ok, but the first time we were extremely happy with everything. This year we were not.
Pablo -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We sincerely apologize that the cleaning was not up to our usual standard during this visit, and we appreciate you letting us know. Our property care team is addressing this with the private cleaner that handles this unit to ensure a thorough job going forward. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future, and would do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Walk to the Beach (1.5 blocks) for a day of sun & surf, or grab a bite to eat at one of many local restaurants. Makai is just a short walk away from Seacrets (6 blocks), Doughroller, Endless Summer Surf Shop, putt-putt golf & the OC Convention Center. Also just a 10-minute drive or bus ride from the Boardwalk and downtown amusement area. Don`t wait! This property is going to fill up fast! Non-smoking. No pets, please.