HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ocean View Studio On The Beach

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps up to 4

Ocean view studio with walk-in closet, bathroom and kitcheOcean view studio bedroom suite w/ bathroom and kitchen.

The building was built on the beach of Fort Lauderdale.

1 queen size bed and 2 twin size sofa bed.

4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 4Th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is a wonderful resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in Fort Lauderdale.

The large studio contains a 38' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, DVD player, 1 dresser with 3 drawers, bathroom is completely tiled with 1 sink and a tub shower.

There is a dining table and four chairs and 1 seat in a counter eat place.

kitchen is equipped with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors.

* All linens, robe and towels are supplied

* Beach towel supplied.

* Iron and ironing board is supplied.

* Hair dryer is supplied.

* This is a Non-Smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day is not included in the rental rate.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

* Free WiFi in whole building and into the apartment.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean.

There is a Tiki Bar and a Italian restaurant in the lobby area, also a Beauty salon, Coffee shop , a convenience store, valet parking.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping supermarkets, fun and night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the 24h. pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. Also find on the beach several fun water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

* City Side - there is Open Shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, Cloths Shopping, Hair and Nail Shoppes.

• non-smoking only

• Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish;

• As a guest you need to have at least one 25 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

*Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*

*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied

Extra fee - Ask for:

* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).

*Sofa bed twin size fits 1 person.

*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

n.

The building was built on the beach of Fort Lauderdale.

1 queen size bed and 2 twin size sofa bed.

4040 Galt Ocean Drive – 4Th floor.

The Ocean Manor Condo is hotel resort on Galt Ocean Mile, best location in northern Ft Lauderdale.

The large studio contains a 38' flat screen HDTV with cable TV channels, 1 dresser with 3 drawers.

The bathroom is completely tiled with 1 sink and a tub shower.

There is a dining table and four chairs and 1 seat in a counter eat place.

kitchen is equipped with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, glasses, dishes, and cutlery are supplied.

Tiled floors.

* All linens, robe and towels are supplied

* Beach towel supplied.

* Iron and ironing board is supplied.

* Hair dryer is supplied.

* This is a Non-Smoking Condo penalty applied.

* Coin operated Laundry Room in the Basement.

* Valet Parking $10.00 per day is not included in the rental rate.

* High-speed Internet wireless is available in the lobby.

* Free WiFi in whole building and into the apartment.

There are bus and trolley available on the street.

The resort has a beautiful large heated pool, and a private beach, it's also right on the ocean. There is a Tiki Bar with beach and pool service, and restaurant in the lobby area, Beauty salon, Coffee shop, a convenience store, valet parking.

The condo is a walking distance to shopping supermarkets, fun and lively night life, local bars and karaoke.

It's close to Commercial Boulevard, Oakland Park, and the 24h. pier in Lauderdale by the Sea, where is a great place for night life with local bars. Also find on the beach several fun water sports activities including Jet Ski rentals.

* City Side - Mile Long Open Shopping Plaza that offers - CVS, Walgreens, Mc Donald's, Dunkin' Donuts, Winn Dixie, Deli's, Restaurants, Cloths Shopping, Hair and Nail Shoppes.

•non-smoking only

•Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish;

•The building only has valet parking $10.00 per day no matter how many times you get in and get out (not included in rental price). There is no other parking available in the neighborhood.

•As a guest you need to have at least one 21 years old person in the apartment to be admitted.

*Free wireless internet on the whole building do not need password.

More Details

Owner
CHRIS
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The view is amazing! Would stay here solely for the view. However the whole place is amazing. Clean, comfortable, everything you could need! Walking distance to supermarket, liquor store, restaurants! The resort is awesome as well, I had been there prior to the trip but never stayed there. Will not being going to Florida without staying at this place! Highly recommend!
May 2017
  • 1 of 8

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown in Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

Ocean View Studio On The Beach
average rating of 4.3170733 based on 49 reviews
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Absolutely beautiful view! Perfect size for a couple.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great to have an ocean view. Tiki bar was great.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the condo. Had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

The view was amazing. The condo was okay, But during the night when you are trying to sleep the music from the tiki bar was loud, kept you awake and the bed was very uncomfortable. We are still waiting on our deposit going on 9 weeks since our stay. Owner will not reply to our messages...... I will be getting a hold of someone that can help us to get our deposit back. Nothing was damaged, destroyed or removed. We are very respectful people. We even replaced paper towels, toiletries and soap that we used.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have no control over payments and receipts who controls the payment and receipt is the website your bank account or cred card I do not have access to your financial information. I never before have complained about the bed, contact or about the security deposit. The guests always have ready return whenever they contact me. This is not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Would not return.

  • 1 of 5

Was not what we expected. Too busy, spring break, we were not informed.

Sofa in front of T.V. had no cushion, hard as a brick. No need for us to be informed of any missing items and their cost. Laundry items need to be updated.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy never was my guest. There is a mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ocean front stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property for a month. The first week was great, staff and service workers are very courteous and attentive.

Pros, great food and service at the Bamboo and Casa Calabria. Ocean front room, second to none. Room had everything we needed, nice kitchenette, able to have breakfast and small meals when we wanted without going out. Parking is valet only, great staff.

Grocery store and other restaurants with in walking distance. Fantastic beach.

Cons, After a week, we realized we were not going to sleep much due to the music from the Tiki Bar below us. We were on the 4th floor directly above the outdoor bar, music and noise goes on until 2-3 am every night.

The room is supplied with everything, but the bed mattress is terrible and the sheets don't fit the bed properly. We had to purchase additional pillows for the same reason. The television is mounted on the wall, and you are unable to angle it for viewing elsewhere in the room.

Resort is old and outdated, they are working on updates, but the corridors look dingy and dirty, even though the staff cleans daily.

This room has hurricane windows and you cannot open them. We really missed being able to sit out on a balcony, and not even be able to open a window. Spoke with others staying at the resort and they had balconies. They said when the closed the sliding doors, there was no noise.

During the third day of our stay, there was jack hammering and power tools that started up. Imagine our dismay, when we were told they were re-doing the floor in the room next to us. The jack hammering stopped the first day, but after that there was continual power tools and hammering going on from 9 am to 5 pm 6 days a week. When talking to the workers, they said they were re-doing 3 rooms on the ocean front, so we heard them working for the rest of our stay. Very unpleasant.

Laundry facilities are in the basement and the machines were ancient. We found another place to do laundry.

If you have a car, count on another $10 a day for parking, plus tips.

We clipped coupons from tourist magazines and the Bamboo Bar did not want to honor. I had to speak to the Bar Manager and he wasn't going to honor them, but I had to show him the dates on the magazine before he finally said yes. A little intimidating.

The room is too small to spend any more than a week on this property. A month was way too long.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are people who are troublemakers. Impact windows do not let out noise. I would not recommend this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Time at the beach

  • 4 of 5

The unit was very clean, however we could've used a blanket. Very nice view of the ocean and the property was well-maintained and staffed.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The blanket is available in the apartment and the guest can use it freely.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Galleria Mall
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Las Olas Boulevard
Chima Brazilian
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Outback Steakhouse
"Steak."
Sage French American Cafe
"French Bistro."
Kyojin Buffet
"Chinese and japanese food."
Miyako Japanese & Seafood Buffet
Kaluz
Miller's Ft. Lauderdale Ale House
"Sport bar"
Pan'e Dolci Inc
Gianni's Ristorante
"Good food."
Dennys
Nabu American Fusion Buffet
Pei Wei Asian Diner
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
yes
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
yes
Nearest Train
3 Miles
yes
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
yes
Nearest Beach
In front of
Car: not necessary

There is Tokyo Blue restaurant, Tiki bar, Coffee shop, Hairdressing and manicure and pedicure in lobby, coin laundry on basement.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
HOT SEASON
1 Jun 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£506
for 4 nights
From
£94
From
£103
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
19 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£863
for 4 nights
From
£184
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEAR
26 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£863
for 4 nights
From
£184
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
HIGH SEASON
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£644
for 4 nights
From
£129
From
£146
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
SPECIAL SEASON
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£541
for 4 nights
From
£103
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
HOT SEASON
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£369
for 4 nights
From
£60
From
£69
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
MID SEASON
1 Dec 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£472
for 4 nights
From
£86
From
£94
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£575
for 4 nights
From
£112
From
£129
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

CLEANING FEE £115.95 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Tax Rate 11.0%

Your check in is 4:00pm and the check out is 11:00 am.*
*delay is unacceptable – penalty-extra fee $50.00 will be applied
Extra fee - Ask for:
* Early check in 1:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
* Late checkout 2:00pm. extra fee $50.00 (if available).
*Sofa bed twin size fits 1 person.
*sofa bed extra fee $10.00 per person per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals