HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Glenn Acres Creekside Cottage- Mountains-Quaint-Quiet-Relaxing

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage on Creek, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Just outside the hustle bustle of the city of Asheville, (about 18 miles) you will find Mountain Serenity with us in our Creekside Lodge. (2 bedroom, 2 bath, with a large living/dining area.)

You will drive through the small creek up the quiet road where Glenn Acres begins. Enjoy the wildlife, immense trees and wildflowers the nice sound of the stream and just have a relaxing, memorable mountain vacation!

Keywords: Cottage, cabin, lodge


Property Manager
Denise Glenn
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

About Denise Glenn

Larry had always wanted a little place by a mountain stream/creek. We just happen to come across this 13 acre tract at the base of Mt. Pisgah with two cottages on the property. We moved into one and decided to redo the other for others to enjoy! It is now the Black Bear Creekside Lodge! Contact our Daughter in Law, Denise Glenn for more information and booking. We hope to see ya real soon!

Denise Glenn purchased this cottage in 2000

What makes this cottage unique

Listening to the mountain stream right outside your bedroom door! Seeing the mountain laurel in full bloom as well as other wildflowers. Hearing the woodpeckers and other birds fill the trees surrounding us. Walking around the property....visiting Larry's trout pond. (sorry not for fishing in) Or just relaxing on the porch. But mostly, enjoying family and friends. Contact us now!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Candler in Upper Hominy

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
Notes:
ALL necessities furnished such as toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, all linens furnished!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Glenn Acres Creekside Cottage- Mountains-Quaint-Quiet-Relaxing
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
2

Pine Ridge Chalet

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at The Pine Ridge Chalet and was very disappointed in the accommodations. This cabin needs extensive cleaning & repairs. Front door hard to open/close, bathtub downstairs does not drain, poor lighting throughout cabin, uncomfortable beds, furniture needs steam cleaning or replaced, vcr upstairs does not work - need cable upstairs, walls dusty (which caused our son to get sick). I hate to complain; however, if I owned this or any cabin rental, I would keep it well maintained for my tennants. Housekeeper not doing her job!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All I can say is I am so sorry the cabin was not up to par as far as the cleanliness. That has been addressed with our cleaner and it will not happen again. As far as the bath, vcr, and the door... these things will be looked at and fixed. Even though the review was not as we had liked, we do appreciate it and will be on top of getting things taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Parker, CO
5

Relaxing Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful cabin! We had a great stay here and I must say one of my best nights of sleep in a while. The rain and the bubbling creek along with the comfortable bed made for a wonderful night of rest. My kids had fun exploring down by the creek. It was very peaceful and just what we needed after a long drive from Colorado.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
5

RELAXING!!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic cabin. The porch overlooking the creek was awesome. Mountain Laurel and Rhododendrons were in bloom. We never wanted to leave. The owners gave us fresh baked rolls and muffins. Delicious! Thank you, for a most relaxing stay. Peace.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was the most peaceful getaway. There were three adults and we came to the area to see a band in Asheville and to getaway from city chaos. The two bedrooms and two baths were perfect. Being able to keep the door open in the Master bedroom and hear the stream bubbling along outside made for a great night sleep. There is definitely a cabin feel with great vintage decor. And they brought us homemade rolls and muffins the day we checked in. Kitchen was well equipped. We absolutely loved our stay (love drive across the creek) and we will be back for a longer stay!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

terrific relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had an awesome weekend! Secluded, but convenient to all of town's amenities. Cabin was well appointed and comfortable. The gentle sounds of the murmuring creek just off the deck made for a very relaxing stay. The owner was very responsive and quick to return all communications. Overall a wonderful experience for us!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway with convenient parkway access

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect weekend at the black bear lodge! Make sure you read the directions all the way through so you don't stop before the creek and try to go into the wrong house like we did!

The sweet little creek right outside is the best noise to wake up to. A perfect porch for breakfast and enjoying the morning.

The cabin looks like it is a little remote on the map, but it is actually super convenient to the blue ridge parkway. We enjoyed awesome hikes just a few minutes' drive away.

The owner was super responsive and helpful, and she even mailed us our headlamps that we left on the table!

I can't say enough good things about this cozy spot, especially for the price. I will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Asheville Regional
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Candler, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer/Fall
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£243
for 2 nights
From
£96
£626
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£218
for 2 nights
From
£83
£551
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£243
for 2 nights
From
£96
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50.69
Pet Fee £27.3

PLEASE, CONTACT DENISE FOR BOOKING.

1/2 is due upon booking with us. The remaining balance is due within a week of your arrival. To book please call Manager (Denise Glenn) and she will send rental agreement and book your stay.
PLS. NOTE: CANNOT BE DONE ONLINE AT THIS TIME.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals