HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fully Renovated 2BR + Loft Princeville Condo w/Large Lanai & Beautiful Views - Walking Distance to Beaches!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Have the tropical getaway of a lifetime by staying in this beautiful vacation rental condo, ideally located in the heart of the beautiful planned community of Princeville on Kauai’s famous North Coast. 

This privately owned condominium has been recently remodeled and highly upgraded with a variety of upscale touches to help you feel as relaxed as possible during your stay. Featuring 2 bedrooms, each with a California king-sized bed and 1 loft with 2 twin-sized beds, this beautifully decorated unit can comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests, making it the perfect size for a couples or families out for a rejuvenating Hawaiian retreat. The property is uniquely laid out as 2 adjoining apartments, making it ideal for 2 groups that want to comfortably and privately stay. Both bedrooms, as well as the loft have private bathrooms for your convenience.

Enjoy spending time outdoors? Simply step outside to the expansive lanai, accessible from the living room and master bedroom, offering a lovely outdoor dining area as well as a comfortable sitting area for reading, chatting with your travel companions, or enjoying the marvelous views of the lakes on one of Princeville’s 4 pristine golf courses, not to mention wonderful mountain views with many waterfalls in season. Other amenities within this charming home-away-from-home include a fully equipped kitchen, indoor and outdoor dining, flat screen TVs, in-unit full-sized laundry machines, and a security system. There’s also a large swimming pool and barbeque area within the complex available for your use.

Thanks to this condo’s fantastic central location, you and your guests can enjoy a pleasant walk of less than a mile down to Sealodge Beach, Hideaways Beach, or Pua Poa Beach. The attractions at the nearby Westin Hotel, St. Regis Hotel, and the Shops at Princeville are within easy walking distance as well, so you won’t have to venture far for a good selection of shopping and dining opportunities. Whether you’re visiting Kauai to experience the island’s phenomenal natural beauty, try your hand at surfing for the first time, or simply to unwind and soak up the Hawaiian sun, this amazing condo will quickly become a place you love coming home to at the end of the day!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, indoor and outdoor dining areas, lanai, flat screen TVs, in-unit washer/dryer, security system, and use of the complex swimming pool and barbeque area

- Outstanding location - Walk to several beaches, restaurants, shopping, and numerous other attractions!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: King-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- Loft: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Please note this unit is on the second floor and is only accessible by stairs. The loft is accessible via a spiral staircase.

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Loft - 2 Single Bed , Loft
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Renovated 2BR + Loft Princeville Condo w/Large Lanai & Beautiful Views - Walking Distance to Beaches!
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

Bliss in the sun

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in a terrific condo across from a golf course in Princeville. The online pictures do not do it justice. The place was built in the 70s (so it is massive) but is entirely refurbished. Every rented closet we opened led to more good stuff -- from flippers and snorkels, to large lie on the beach blankets. The market was minutes away, as were the better beaches and hikes. It was quiet and altogether fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely beautiful! We read reviews regarding traffic noise but that didn’t bother us at all. The local property manager was very easy to contact when we couldn't find our parking stall. Having the HE washer & dryer was so convenient. The location of this condo was perfect. Very close to the main entrance, supermarket, Hanalei, Kilauea & back to Lihue. We definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back. Thank you for letting us rent your condo. Your new renovation exceeded our expectation!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A new experience

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Kauai. This place is close to a grocery store and some little restaurants also gas station. Right next to the street from the deck is a very busy road! That was the only thing I did not like. We live in the country at home so maybe that's why we had a hard time with it, but there is golf courses next to it and everywhere ! Nice walking trails also. The place was very clean and updated nicely! There is towels and chairs and beach stuff there. Very quiet tenets also, no loud neighbors. When we needed the maintenance man he came even at 8:00pm. Thank you 🤗񕰠Over all night nice .

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

15th Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing trip, and what an amazing place. Right away as we walked in my daughter claimed the loft, she loved the space and the stairs to the loft. I really enjoyed my room with its private space. A virtual home away from home. I only wish that we could have stayed longer, my daughter wants to come back. The location was fabulous and easy to get to and from the rest of the island. The only draw back that we noted was the traffic noise during the day, but being the only way in and out of the area, it was worth it. Just an FYI, after parking your car look to the complex map to find the unit, we arrived late and it was dark and hard to find, but once I discovered the complex map. Bingo...

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.

Ray and Brianna Rodriguez

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Visiting famoly for holidays

  • 3 of 5

Very nice, great location, and accessible to locations I enjoy. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Minnesota
3

Nice location, but not quite as nice as advertised

  • 3 of 5

This property was fairly nice, but there were some details that were overlooked in the property information, as well as some issues with the property itself:

Overlooked items: the condo is on a second floor, only accessible by a staircase; the loft is only accessible by a spiral staircase (and not good for kids); the property overlooks a fairly busy and noisy road.

Issues with the property: there were quite a few things that didn't work very well: the dryer wasn't venting air and didn't dry clothes completely, a closet door fell off its mount, a towel rack immediately separated from the wall after hanging a towel, and some of the fan controls were broken; the property doesn't include cheap consumables (we had to buy laundry detergent, coffee filters, and dish soap, which ends up being wasteful for just a week-long trip).

This was in no way a bad experience, but we were a little underwhelmed and definitely wouldn't return.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your constructive feedback. We disagree that the property is not as advertised, however we've adjusted the listing description to clarify that the unit is accessible by stairs. We wish you had shared your concerns about the unit with the local property manager, as they surely could have been addressed during your stay. Good luck in your future travels! ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals