HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Treehouse Jungle Condo 2 Miles From Disney - 2 Bed 2 Bath, Family-Friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-8

Recently refurbished top to bottom ! Beautiful spacious 2 bed 2 bath 1250 sq foot condo in a gated community on the 2nd floor (top) with 9 ft ceilings. Superb location in Sun Lake Condominiums on HWY 192 only 2 miles from the Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney, Typhoon Lagoon, Planet Hollywood, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Blizzard Beach ! Sun Lake is within walking distance to Formosa Gardens Village which has a food market, Jungle Mini putt, DVD rental and multiple restaurants. Sun Lake is tucked quietly away on conservation land for a quiet restful stay. Whether your vacation is all about the theme parks, shopping, golfing, going to the beach or just relaxing by the pool; Treehouse Jungle has it all! Jungle themed with 2 living rooms (one for the kids) and huge balcony backing onto conservation forest with an outdoor dining area. Walk out to balcony from both master bedroom and great room. Master bedroom with king bed, 32' TV and ensuite bath with step in shower. Second bedroom has 2 twin beds, toys, games, puzzles and baby/toddler amenities (pack-n-play, stroller, potty and seat, step stool, travel high chair, booster seat, bedrail and baby gate). Second bath has jaccuzi tub and lots of drawers. Great room invites open concept living with bar stools and a dining room that seats 6. Both couches have queen pull out beds. Free Wifi and local calls. Huge fully stocked kitchen with oversized fridge/freezer with icemaker, stove/oven, built in microwave and dishwasher, coffee maker, electric kettle, 4 slice toaster, skillet, crock pot and even children friendly dishes. Utility room with full size washer/dryer including iron, ironing board, drying rack and laundry hampers. Short 2 minute walk to the club house with easy entry pool, hot tub, exercise room, pool table and tennis court. Special features you may not find elsewhere include split bedroom design (privacy for you and your guests), home amenities (eg. family sized skillet for pancakes, laundry hampers, fully furnished balcony), baby/toddler equipment included, very quiet/private condo (top floor, conservation off balcony), and prime location close to theme parks but can walk to supermarket, restaurants, mini putt etc.. Walk in clinic and pharmacy within 1 mile.


Owner
John and Laura Balla
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master bathroom has walk in shower. Second bath has jacuzzi bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom has king bed with ensuite bath and walk out to oversized balcony. Second bedroom has 2 twin beds and flat screen TV plus kids toys, games and baby equipment.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Treehouse Jungle Condo 2 Miles From Disney - 2 Bed 2 Bath, Family-Friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
5

The condo was great! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was really nice! It was close to Disney and parks. Our kids enjoyed the pool as well!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your vacation. We are more than happy to have you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean private and close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. It was very clean and private backing onto trees. It is very close to the parks and other attractions. Would definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our place. We would be happy to have you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It's what I thought it would be.

  • 3 of 5

It was a great set up, close to shopping, parks, and things to do. We were gone most days by 9 and back around 9 or 10. We used the pool once, they kids said it was just ok. Based on other reviews I knew I had to buy some things. We ended up buying trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, TP, etc. I should have brought some from home and saved the money. Rooms are great. It is a bit dark. We could not figure out the lights in one of the rooms. If you are planning on using the pullout bed, make sure you have extra blankets and sheets. There are codes to get in, so it's safe. The condo backs up to trees, so it's very private. I would stay again, but pack differently.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Looks nice, feels terrible.

  • 1 of 5

This place has a good location and it looks decent on the surface. That is it.

We went to Florida for Disney & Universal Parks. All the condo was for was to relax, sleep, and bathe. Well, the couches are awful - again, they look decent but no comfort whatsoever. The beds look nice on the outside, but you get in them and the sheets are the cheapest crap you could buy. They are rough and gross. The towels they supply for bathing are cheaper than a Motel 8 or Ramada Inn's. But then the owners have signs all over threatening to charge you (a ridiculous amount) for one bath towel if you get "make up or sweat" on it. Obnoxious.

We went to Target and bought 4 new towels, a set of sheets and a blanket just so that we could get some decent sleep and dry off and wash up without scratching ourselves! The most obnoxious thing yet, though, about this place is they threaten you and try to scare you into keeping the A/C no cooler than 74! It's 100 degrees outside and you'resupposed to sleep and relax in a 74 degree apartment!? It was horrid.

They charge you an outrageous "cleaning fee" but then you have to do all the cleaning yourself anyway and you get threats all over the walls (in the form of little notes) that say you can't get anything "dirty."

I've stayed at several condos in the Orlando area and elsewhere - and this was by far the worst.

They also don't give you ANY supplies. No toilet paper, no napkins, no tissues, no soap, no dishwasher detergent, etc. Most places will give you - at the very least - starter sets of cleaning supplies and toiletries.

Don't stay here. These owners live in Canada and only come to Florida once a year. The management company is awful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hayley I'm sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay. We try our best to maintain our place so guests have an enjoyable time. This I believe is true from the vast number of positive reviews we have received over the years stating it is the cleanest comfortable place they have stayed. Yes we live in Canada but that should have nothing to do with the state of our property. We always add to our place items for our guests to use from kitchen items and we even purchased a brand new sofa in March 2017. As for the signs perhaps it is overkill and we will speak with the management company about this and increasing the supply for a starter kit in the unit. We are sorry again and please feel free to contact us if you wish to talk further about your issues. Thanks John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was nice, convient to Disney, and very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Would recommend staying here if you wanted to stay off site and visit Disney. Only issue we had was ac had to be set at 74 which made it hot to sleep in main bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights for a cheer competition and we're amazed how well furnished this condo was. The location is perfect for everything. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie Thanks for your feedback on our vacation home. We are very pleased you had a great time and our place met your needs. We try to keep our place furnished nice and maintained so guests like yourself can have a great stay. We would be happy to have you stay again. Thanks John,Laura,Kylie and Brianna.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
TGI Fridays
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Regular
28 Jul 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£308
for 3 nights
From
£76
£2,178
 
 
Holiday
17 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
From
£88
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£308
for 3 nights
From
£76
£2,178
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £70.19

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable