HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

February 1-24 Just Open again. Let's make a deal!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This unit is a beautifully decorated, spacious (1036 sq. ft.) 1BR/1BA condo on the 5TH FLOOR, with king size bed and new leather queen sleeper sofa. Flat screen TV in both living area and bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen with new granite countertops, plus dining area and breakfast bar.

The condo has direct access to beach via private boardwalk. Balcony looks down on the pool, beach, and over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunrise in the morning with your beverage of choice. In the afternoon, the balcony is shaded which allows you to enjoy the breeze coming from the Gulf. This unit is located right on the beach and has easy access to the Village of Baytowne Wharf and the Grand Boulevard for shopping, dining or to take in a movie. The best of all worlds...

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new SandDollar resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

Use the FREE shuttle to take you anywhere on the resort, including the Village of Baytowne Wharf and the Grand Boulevard. The Village teems with shopping, dining, and entertainment for children and adults. The choices of restaurants abound. In season, music plays every night in the square or the Village night club or the Rum Runners, dueling piano bar.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Tania Alini no VRMS
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I wanted to say thank you so much for everything! The condo was absolutely perfect! We really couldn’t have asked for anything better! We hope to be able to reserve it again in the near future for our next vacation. The arrival and departure processes were easy and we had no problems what so ever. I will definitely recommend this unit to my friends and family. Again thank you both so much for your assistance in making this a wonderful vacation. I look forward to working with you both again!
May 2009
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Very comfortable to sleep on.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
February 1-24 Just Open again. Let's make a deal!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 54 reviews
Morris, IL
5

Short stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice every thing went very smooth all codes worked like they were written. Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, IL
5

October Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Covered garage parking a plus. Easy beach access. Close to dining and shopping. Great condo with excellent views. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy for this wonderful review. I really appreciate it. Please do come back and enjoy our repeat guest 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it AGAIN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in this condo about 5 times now. Try to visit at least twice a year. It's a beautiful property with the perfect location. We've loved it each and every time and have created very special memories there.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Tammy: I love it that you keep coming back and staying with us. That is the truest compliment you can pay us! We will always do our best to accommodate you and ensure that the accommodations for your vacation are as perfect as we can make it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beachfront View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice rental and beautiful view! Clean and just as it was portrayed online. The only suggestion that I would have for the owner is the paper products and soap was so minimal that it required a trip to the store pretty much upon arrival. The hand soap container was watered down and unusable. Such an inexpensive fix. It was still paradise though and I would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janey: Thank you for the suggestion for improvement. We take it very seriously and will act upon them. I am delighted though that overall, you were happy with your accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LONGVIEW, TX
5

Unit 4256

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed in unit 4256 Beachside. Information emailed to us about check in prior to trip was very helpful in the ease of arrival. Loved the garage parking and easy access into resort. Carts are right next to door as you enter and were very helpful when unloading our vehicle. As soon as we opened the door to our unit we were amazed by the beautiful view of the ocean. This unit has beachfront view. Balcony included two lounge chairs and a table with two chairs. We spent a lot of time relaxing here and soaking in the beautiful ocean view. The bedroom also had amazing beachfront view. Unit is just down hall from the elevator which was very nice. Never had to wait on elevator. Once you go down and exit off the elevator you are next to the exit to beach. Only a few steps and you are on the beach. If you need to rent chairs and umbrella for your stay it is right there. Extremely nice staff working it. Unit does provide two small chairs and umbrella, but we preferred to rent the lounge chairs. Beach area never felt too crowded. Enjoyed the free shuttle service in the evening over to Baytown Warf. Good selection of places to eat. Great time at Rum Runners. Location of Beachside is perfect for grocery store run, shopping and eating. Unit was very clean and nice size. If you have any questions they are extremely prompt at replying back. Very nice owner of unit. I would rent this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cyndie: Thank you SO MUCH for the AWSOME review. I am so happy you found everything to your satisfaction. Please come back and stay with us again and we will extend our "happy return guest" discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Girardeau, MO
3

vac stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were disappointed that this condo was not the private quiet place we paid for. Our neighbors had several boys who slammed doors and hollered from the balcony to the pool area. The condo was a nice place however we like to cook and the kitchen was not equipped with cooking utensils. No tongs no big pans etc. The refridgerater sounded like a plane taking off.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy: WOW, my first 3 stars in the 12 years I have owned this condo. 99% of all my reviews have been a 5 star. I really wish you had called me on some of your concerns. I could have done something about it. Since I never heard from you during your stay, I assumed all was to your satisfaction and that you were having a good time. The bad review therefore comes as a surprise. I am truly sorry, your vacation did not turn out as wonderful as you wanted it to be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable