HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7/30 to 8/4 (5 nts) Regular $1850 for $1400!!!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This unit is a beautifully decorated, spacious (1036 sq. ft.) 1BR/1BA condo on the 5TH FLOOR, with king size bed and new leather queen sleeper sofa. Flat screen TV in both living area and bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen with new granite countertops, plus dining area and breakfast bar.

The condo has direct access to beach via private boardwalk. Balcony looks down on the pool, beach, and over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunrise in the morning with your beverage of choice. In the afternoon, the balcony is shaded which allows you to enjoy the breeze coming from the Gulf. This unit is located right on the beach and has easy access to the Village of Baytowne Wharf and the Grand Boulevard for shopping, dining or to take in a movie. The best of all worlds...

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new SandDollar resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

Use the FREE shuttle to take you anywhere on the resort, including the Village of Baytowne Wharf and the Grand Boulevard. The Village teems with shopping, dining, and entertainment for children and adults. The choices of restaurants abound. In season, music plays every night in the square or the Village night club or the Rum Runners, dueling piano bar.

May 21: Sunday Cinema Moana

May 22: Hydroflight Mondays

May 23: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 24: Wednesday Concert Series Chris Alvarado

May 25: Magical Thursday

May 27-29: Memorial Day Celebration

May 30: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

May 31: Wednesday Concert Series Moon Lagoons

June 1: Magical Thursday

June 4: Sunday Cinema Frozen

June 5: Hydroflight Mondays

June 6: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks & Baytowne Live

June 7: Wednesday Concert Series Continuum

June 11: Sunday Cinema Secret Life of Pets

June 14: Wednesday Concert Series Heritage

June 18: Sunday Cinema BFG

June 21: Wednesday Concert Series Stephen Simons

June 25: Sunday Cinema Angry Birds Movie

June 28: Wednesday Concert Series Donnie Sundial

July 2: Sunday Cinema Sing

July 3: Hydroflight Mondays

July 4: Red White & Baytowne

July 5: Wednesday Concert Series: Geoff McBride

July 11: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 12: Wednesday Concert Series: Forrest Williams Band

July 16: Sunday Cinema Finding Dory

July 19: Wednesday Concert Series Lauren St. Jane

July 23: Sunday Cinema Inside out

July 25: Boomin’ Tuesday Fireworks

July 26: Wednesday Concert Heather Gillis Band

July 30: Sunday Cinema Wall-e

For additional Information on times and tickets for special events visit www.baytownewharf.com.

You can book on line or reserve the unit by e-mailing us. You can also call me on 850-865-5515. To the rent, please add one-time $95 cleaning fee and 11% Florida tax. We also require a $65 processing fee which provides $1500 of accidental damage insurance. We accept personal checks & money orders -- We also accept Master Card, Visa and Discover cards with a 3% service charge and Amex with a 4% service charge. THREE NIGHT MINIMUM REQUIRED IN SEASON AND TWO OFF SEASON.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY: No refunds will be given unless: 1) The National Weather Service order mandatory evacuations in a “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area” and/or 2) A “mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest. THE DAY THAT THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ORDERS A MANDATORY EVACUATION ORDER in a ���Tropical Storm / Hurricane Warning,” area, we will refund: 1) Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered; 2) Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; and 3) Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “Hurricane Warning” period.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Tania Alini
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I wanted to say thank you so much for everything! The condo was absolutely perfect! We really couldn’t have asked for anything better! We hope to be able to reserve it again in the near future for our next vacation. The arrival and departure processes were easy and we had no problems what so ever. I will definitely recommend this unit to my friends and family. Again thank you both so much for your assistance in making this a wonderful vacation. I look forward to working with you both again!
May 2009
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Very comfortable to sleep on.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
7/30 to 8/4 (5 nts) Regular $1850 for $1400!!!
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 49 reviews
Cape Girardeau, MO
3

vac stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were disappointed that this condo was not the private quiet place we paid for. Our neighbors had several boys who slammed doors and hollered from the balcony to the pool area. The condo was a nice place however we like to cook and the kitchen was not equipped with cooking utensils. No tongs no big pans etc. The refridgerater sounded like a plane taking off.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy: WOW, my first 3 stars in the 12 years I have owned this condo. 99% of all my reviews have been a 5 star. I really wish you had called me on some of your concerns. I could have done something about it. Since I never heard from you during your stay, I assumed all was to your satisfaction and that you were having a good time. The bad review therefore comes as a surprise. I am truly sorry, your vacation did not turn out as wonderful as you wanted it to be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Nice condo and owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingwood, TX
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great first vacation to Destin! The location of the condo and the views were amazing. We are a family of 4 and the only thing that took some getting use to was 1 bathroom (but we knew this prior to booking). The owner/rental company was very professional and easy to work with (I must have emailed hundreds of times before and even after our stay). Overall, we were very satisfied and can't wait for our next vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great view, close proximity to beach!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Amanda: Thank you so much for the five star review. So glad you enjoyed it. Please come back and I will extend our "happy repeat guest" discount. Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pasadena, CA
5

Great location, impeccable unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented this condo for 5 nights in May. Unit was just as described and very comfortable. Great communication with owner. The bed was very comfortable and the entire unit was totally quiet (could not hear anything, which is a huge advantage over a hotel). The pool area is well maintained and the pool is crystal clear. A very nice cafe and bar are located right next door, maybe a 5 minute walk. We had a birthday dinner there for my 90 year young mother and the food was quite good and the service wonderful. Access to the beach is fantastic, down the elevator and straight out the back door. Only annoying thing is that the Sandestin company hijacks the entire access to the water and prime umbrella spots with THEIR own expensive rental umbrellas and chairs. They are placed so close together that you cannot walk between them, so they leave ONE 6 feet corridor for people not renting to walk through. Just unbelievably rude and hoggish in my opinion. Finally, the living room in the unit is well furnished and comfortable with a wonderful view. The only thing I would suggest is that the owner offer some sort of paper goods package. Say for $15 more you can get 6 rolls of toilet paper and 6 paper towels. Arriving to one tiny roll of toilet paper and one skinny roll of paper towels makes you feel like you have to immediately jump in the car and go to the grocery store. I hate that.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda: I should hire you to write my marketing materials. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You are absolutely right about the blue umbrellas hogging the beach. What you can do, before 8:00 when they start setting up and their umbrellas and chairs, take the umbrella and chairs we provide and put them right in front of the water. Then go back to your room for a cup of coffee and breakfast. It is a good way to secure your spot. As for the extra toilet paper and kitchen paper, next time you come, just remind me. I will personally deliver some extra to the unit for you. So sorry about that! Please do come back.... Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great .condo in a beautiful location. 4256 Beachside II

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4256 Beachside II was clean and tidy. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, and utensils. The location is beautiful and can be enjoyed from the balcony and bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and enjoy the "repeat guest discount" we extend to all of our happy renters. Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Available
Unavailable