Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

August & Labor Day Week Available! The Summit Resort Beachfront Terrific Condo

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WCs1
Space 910 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Included Free Beach Chairs service ($30/day value!) (Mar 1 thru Oct 31)

Included free with your stay: Beach Chair service ($30/day value!). Discounts to repeat Customers!

Beautiful Thomas Drive beachfront one-bedroom condo at The Summit Resort. Private balcony with stunning view of beach, Gulf, pools, even the action going on at Spinnakers and La Vela next door to the property...

Condo is VERY nicely and fully furnished. Totally remodeled: New Flooring/Kitchen Cabinets/Bathroom Cabinets/Sinks/Sleeper Sofa,/Bathtub/King size mattress, and a bunch of other additions....Kitchen is fully equipped. S/S Stove, S/S microwave, S/S refrigerator, Washer and Dryer, Granite Counter Tops. Bedroom has King-size bed, flat screen LCD remote control TV, phone, closet, dresser. Living room has Queen-size sleeper sofa, and a nice smart Wi-Fi TV. Dining table sits 6 or more. There are two bunk beds in hallway. One and a half bathrooms with one tub/shower. Hair dryers/towels/washrags and linen furnished. Unit will easily sleep 6 adults.

This is a fine and cozy setting for your next memorable vacations. Don't let it slip by you..

Unit is on 11th Floor and Beach Chairs for this unit will be included free starting Mar 1, until Oct 31. (Value of this comp: 1 day- $30; 2 days- $55; 3 days- $75; 4 days- $95; 5 days- $115;6 days- $130 -if more than 6 days, additional days are $10 a day.)

Guests under 21 are welcome but should contact me and not book directly online as we need to make special arrangements and I will need additional information.

Spring Break Cleaning Fees are $125 and Spring Break Deposit is $500.

Registration is required at check-in: Resort will collect directly from you about $15 + tax and issue Parking Passes (Max 2) and Pool armbands (Max 6) for you at Registration.

Any questions feel free to call me or text me or message me. Calendar is kept updated daily...

More Details

Owner
Fazi
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Arabic
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Fazi

My name is Fazi Foufa and I take great pride in my unit!

Fazi purchased this condo in 2007

Why Fazi chose Panama City Beach

Centrally and conveniently located. Resort has many amenities. Condo is very nice, CLEAN and well renovated. Prices are very competitive. It will surpass your expectations...Owner is very easy to deal with...

What makes this condo unique

Discounts for 5-star returning guests!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 910 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
August & Labor Day Week Available! The Summit Resort Beachfront Terrific Condo
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 45 reviews
5

Clean, comfortable, awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

We could have stayed there for weeks, just sitting on the balcony, watching and listening to the waves on the beach! We didn't even mind the night it stormed. Spinnakers next door is a great place for dinner otherwise everything we needed kitchen-wise was provided. It was a lovely place for two for our short vacation, but it would have also been comfortable for a family.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan Thank you so much for your nice review! Thank you also for all your input that will help me improve on my future guests' Beach Experience... Please come back and stay with us! Fazi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hendersonville, TN
1

Beautiful Location; Beautiful condo, unfortunately not cleaned before arriving

  • 1 of 5

Having read the stunning reviews, I booked my reservation with confidence. I am disheartened to say that my experience was different. I agree that the location and view is stunning; the condo lovely. However, upon entry, my friend and I immediately noticed several areas that had not been cleaned. I provided a detailed list to owner and she made arrangements for the cleaners to come.

This seems reasonable except by friend and I had been up since 2 am, had been driving for 9 hours, and were absolutely exhausted, though it was early evening. We did want to at least walk the beach but were not comfortable with the cleaner being there without us since we'd carried up all our luggage. So, instead of being able to relax, we needed to accommodate the cleaning service.

The owner said that she would offer a full refund if we checked out right away and that she thought that since the season was slow, we should be able to find another room. She did not say where, however, though I suspect she meant the same complex. This might sound reasonable except it is Friday night, we are from out of state, and did not know the area. Where were we supposed to go? We would have taken her up on her offer had she provided any guidance at all. So, we stayed, the cleaner did come and we supervised her work. Cleaner left, we headed to beach. Now ready to retire for evening, I discover there are no sheets on either of the bunk beds nor the hide-a-bed. So, I slept on a bed without sheets. When I notified the owner the next day, I was rebuked for not making sure all was in order before the cleaner left. I said, “Who checks to make sure there are sheets on a perfectly made bed.” The same cleaner finally comes on Saturday night at 5:55 pm though we had notified owner first thing and tersely says that she must leave to attend to another issue. She is clearly put off by my request. She grabs a set of sheets from the closet, basically shoves them at me, and says she has no time to make my bed because she needs to leave. I understand that the owner did in fact think the facility had been cleaned. It was the overall poor customer service I received that leads to my poor review. I submitted a dispute to my credit card company, providing detailed documentation of all interaction between owner and myself Friday evening and throughout the day on Saturday along with photos. They obviously agreed with me as I received a full refund. Beautiful place; disappointing experience.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the room was not ready when you checked in. The rental agreement does state that we cannot guarantee the exact time when guests can check in due to unforeseeable circumstances. In this case, the original cleaner was pregnant and got sick and left without advising us that she did no get to finish the job. Everything in my power was done to rectify the situation immediately. I even generously offered a full refund if guest chose not to stay. However in this industry we come across people who attempt a "shake down" trying to stay in the unit for free or at a nominal price and threatening with a bad review. This was such an instance where the guest refused the full refund, wanted to stay, kept asking for monetary compensation, resisted letting housekeeping come to finish readying the unit, and filed a fraudulent claim on her credit card on the very first day she checked in. Very dishonest. The claim is being disputed and I have no doubt it will be denied and the charge reinstated. The linens were in the bedroom closet and the cleaning lady was made to feel very uncomfortable when guests offered her to share their drinks and "hang out" with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

Very pleased with the stay at this private owned condo. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Granny & Pop

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at The Summit many times. This room was one of the best! Very nice remodel. Fully enjoyed out stay. Cannot beat the view or location. Pull in parking lot and not see your car for the whole weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice & clean unit with great Gulf vista!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay & the condo was perfect for our needs. We even used th owner's Netflix account & didn't have to sign into ours. Well stocked although we did no cooking, so cannot comment on that. We had problems more than once with the key pad door lock, but it worked correctly most of the time. Opener was helpful & responded quickly, but seemed unaware of lock issue.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Well kept great view!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£1,213
for 6 nights
From
£199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,324
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
JULY 4TH WEEK
1 Jul 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
5 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 5 nights
From
£221
From
£230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,368
£4,069
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer II 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£615
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,324
£4,069
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer III 2018
5 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£880
£2,918
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day week
1 Sep 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£509
for 3 nights
From
£142
£925
 
 
Sep 2018
5 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£815
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£164
for 1 night
From
£80
From
£88
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£660
£2,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2018/2019
1 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
1 night minimum stay
£151
for 1 night
From
£66
From
£75
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£509
£1,103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£111
From
£115
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£881
£2,652
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 2019 2
1 Apr 2019 - 7 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£753
for 5 nights
From
£128
From
£142
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£970
£2,918
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING 2019
8 Apr 2019 - 25 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£925
£3,184
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER 2019
26 May 2019 - 29 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£615
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,280
£7,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th wk 2019
30 Jun 2019 - 6 Jul 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 5 nights
From
£221
From
£230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,368
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER 2 2019
7 Jul 2019 - 10 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£615
for 3 nights
From
£177
From
£195
Fri,Sat
£1,280
£7,877
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 3 2019
11 Aug 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£115
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£925
£2,918
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2019
1 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
£323
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£88
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£660
£2,298
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
winter 2019-2020
1 Dec 2019 - 29 Feb 2020
3 night minimum stay
£297
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£84
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£571
£1,103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£151
for 1 night
From
£66
£527
£1,191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.74
Cleaning Fee £71.6 + Tax

CHECK-IN: 4:00 p.m. CST. If an early check-in is available a $75.00 fee per unit will be charged. No Check-in will be permitted until your rental account has been paid in full including all taxes and fees. Every effort is made to ensure units are ready by check-in time, but we cannot guarantee the exact time of occupancy due to unforeseen circumstances. All guests will receive a confirmation of the key code and directions to your vacation unit prior to your arrival.

CHECK-OUT: 10:00 a.m. CST. Late Check-outs may be requested in advance and must be approved prior to your arrival. A $75.00 fee per hour will be charged for all departures after 10:00 a.m CST (8:00 a.m. CST Spring Break).



AGE RESTRICTIONS: The Registering Guest must be at least 21 years of age and will be held responsible for all other parties and/or guests of the Registering Guest for compliance with this reservation. Additionally, Registering Guest for the unit must be an occupant of the unit for the entire length of stay. Special arrangements can be made for Under 21...

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations and/or changes must be submitted in writing and received no less than 14 days prior to the arrival date to avoid forfeiting the advance deposit. We highly recommend purchasing CSA Vacation Rental Insurance to avoid losing your vacation investment due to unforeseen cancellations.REFUNDS: NO REFUNDS will be made due to inclement weather, early departure or no shows.

RATES: Rates, fees and taxes are subject to change without notice.

PROPERTY LOCATED AT:
The Summit Condominiums

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable