HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Fascinating LoveSeats at center downtown - Flowerstreet54

Bedrooms 1
Space 613 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Fascinating Loveseats by the Beautiful windows. Downtown center. Walk everywhere

Due to its important role on Porto's history, 'Rua das Flores' Street has more visitors during the day than local people. It's a place you cannot miss. Why not stay here for some days instead of passing through?

This self-catering apartment, on the 1st-floor, is carefully furnished and features hardwood floors. This well sized and comfortable apartment it is for two people but can accommodate 1 more at the living room in the sofabed, but we highly recommend it only for children and not for an adult because the mattress is only 7cm thick.

There is one bedroom with one queen-sized bed. The bathroom is clean with a modern suite and has a bath-tub and shower. The living room is completely furnished and can be used as another sleeping area with the sofa-bed. Clean bath towels, Linen and tableware are all included and the kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, stove, oven, fridge, toaster and kettle and all you need to prepare your own meals.

The Building was completely rebuilt in 2005 and had to keep the original architecture by the imposition of the culture department of Portugal maintaining it's beautiful Portuguese style.

Included in the price, sheets and bath towels, kitchen essentials and cleaning at end of stay. Wireless internet is also included.

The apartment is 300 meters from Ribeira Square. Located just 4 minutes walk from the Metro station 'São Bento' and also São Bento Railway Station, thus arriving from Oporto airport or any other places in Porto city is easy. The location is convenient, fast and economical and from here you can easily take advantage of all other public and tourist transport.

Next to the apartment, there are supermarkets, grocery stores, coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, bars, museums, and taxi stops. Set in the heart of Porto's historic district, all important monuments can be explored on foot. For example, Clerigos Tower, Lello Library, Bolsa Palace, Ferreira Borges Market, Ribeira are all just 4 minutes away.

You can also visit the wine cellars of Porto and the Cais de Gaia simply walking across D. Luís Bridge and get the chance to do a Cruise in the River. Nearby you can rent bicycles, program a guided visit and get the tram to the beach on a beautiful trip along the Douro river to the beautiful village of Pinhão.

If you need a second (or different) apartment in the same building also in the first floor, visit my other advert (Copy the complete address and paste it in the browser address bar)::


If you need a second (or different) apartment in the same building but on the second floor, visit my others adverts (Copy the complete address and paste it in the browser address bar)::



If you need a different apartment, larger, near the beach, with sea view, private car parking, at 4km of the center of Porto and at 10km from the historical area of Porto, visit my advert in this link:


Late check-in is acceptable until 01:00 a.m. Late check-out is possible if we don't have new guests on the same day. We will be at the apartment on your arrival to welcome you, give you the apartment keys and all the necessary information that you may need for a perfect stay, including nice tips of what to visit. You will always be able to contact us by mobile phone or whats APP.

More Details
Registration Number : 40525/AL

Cristina Pinto
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

About Cristina Pinto

I am a Kindergarten Teatcher. I love to travel and be with my friends.

Cristina Pinto purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Cristina Pinto chose Porto

Location is crucial when visiting a city like Porto and our flat couldn't be more central than this. Metro and Train stations at 200 meters. One of the most important streets in Porto named "Rua das Flores", near to Ribeira, full of beautiful buildings, street artists and fantastic stores. Clerigos Tower, Lello Bookstore, Bolsa Palace and many other are all at less than 500m. Visit the wine cellars of Porto simply walking across D. Luís Bridge and get the chance to do a Douro Cruise.

What makes this apartment unique

Old Building but with the inside completely renovated. Location is perfect, you will be able to walk everywhere.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Porto in Municipality of Porto

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 613 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen Size Bed.
  • Books ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Fascinating LoveSeats at center downtown - Flowerstreet54
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews

Unique Place, but Beware Surrounding Construction and Cold

  • 2 of 5

Christina and John were absolutely lovely, and I do appreciate them. However, we definitely had some mixed feelings about this apartment:


- located on a lovely street near many stores and restaurants. Most of the time, this is a pedestrian only street, which is great

- very unique accommodations

- great friendly hosts. They took the time to show us a map and recommended great places


- It was around 10-12 Censius, and they were clearly not equipped for this weather and only had a sad space heater that didn't really do anything (there was a second space heater, but the breaker went every time we tried to use it). My husband and I were relegated to staying under the covers in bed, because that was the only place warm enough. Also one of the main features of the apartment is the nice large windows you can look out of, but we had to keep them all shut completely most of the time. I get that you can't control the weather, but you can equip your apartment for it.

- Because the apartment was so freezing, I was very excited to take a hot bath to try to warm my bones. Unfortunately, there is not enough hot water in the hot water tank (located in the apartment) to fill up the bath. So I was stuck sitting in a lukewarm bath (which was still warmer than the apartment).

- I felt like the hosts could've been more honest about all of the construction happening. Don't expect a nice view, because the building across the street is dilapidated and under construction. Additionally, the building on the right side is also under construction. I feel like guests should be warned about this, as the noise was quite loud in the morning around 8am and throughout the day.

- This is a smaller thing, but the bed is INSANELY hard! We've travelled all over SouthEast Asia, which is known for hard beds (and we prefer firm!), but this is harder than anything we've ever experienced. So incredibly uncomfortable and the worst sleep of our trip.

So basically, while the apartment itself was nice, we were disappointed at the lack of heat and no mention of all of the construction surrounding the building. We would try somewhere else next time.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Thank you for the Pros you mention but we are sad because you didn't enjoy your stay at our apartment. Concerning the Cons, this is our opinion: Outside it was 10-12 Celsius like it is in Porto in February. Inside the apartment, you had 19-21 celsius. We agree you cannot use a T-shirt, but this is how the Portuguese people live. We don't have our houses/apartments so heated as in other countries. When we wear winter clothes, we use them also inside the buildings. We use the second heater when necessary and no problems with it. The apartment has a water cylinder of 50 Litters. But the water is so hot that you have to mix it with some cold water to not burn your skin. By Mixing with cold water, this gives the possibility to have about 80 liters of hot water. Concerning the constructions in the surroundings, Porto is being rebuilt everywhere in the historical area. At the moment, the building next door is being restored. The works are underway and the construction team never informed us what would happen. What will be done? Will they make noise? When will they make noise? We think that not even them know either when will exactly happen. Might be today, next week or next month. We don't have any kind of control over this external events. The works in the building are usually between 8.00 am and 19:00 pm. During this time, if there is any significant noise, there is a lot to visit and experience in Porto. Regarding the mattress, we are surprised with your comment. We have slept in it for one year and we think it is comfortable and we never had complaints about it. Fortunately, we have many more reviews that have a different opinion. Best Wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely spacious apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect position. We could walk to everything. The apartment was lovely and it was pleasant to sit in the love seats with a glass of wine and watch the people walk by. Follow the recommendations from your hosts and you will have a magnificent time.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect location in the heart of old Porto area for a 3 night stay.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed watching the busy pedestrianised street and listening to the music, from the little window seats. The appartment was perfect size for 2 people, clean, simple and felt very safe in a busy inner city area. One small criticism would be the state of crockery. The cups were very small for a cup of tea (guess for coffee really), and one had a chip out of it which had been glued back in! Overall though a lovely stay, the owner met us on arrival and was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, Canada

Location... location... location..

  • 5 of 5

Our two week stay in Porto went exceptionally well, in large part due to our choice of Cristina's & John's Rua das Flores apartment. It had everything we needed to make this our home away from home while in Porto. The location cannot be beat. We arrived by bus and walked to the apartment where Cristina met us. A very personable hostess, she provided an overview of the apartment and a very informative overview of things we might do during our visit. Even closer than the bus terminal (a 12 minute walk) are the São Bento train and metro stations. We highly recommend this apartment.

Warren & Nancy

Vancouver, Canada

March 2017.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is comfortable and in an excellent location on a lively street. Although the street entertainment continues until late closing the apartment windows keeps out excess noise at night. Getting around Porto was very easy with the Metro at the end of the road and the Douro a short walk in the other direction. Although cooking at the apartment wasn't worthwhile due to the need to buy all the basics there are plenty of good eating places. We particularly recommend Casa da Musica for dinner, an easy journey on the Metro, and the buffet lunch at Serralves, the Modern Art museum - a longer journey but worth it.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We enjoyed our stay in Porto

  • 4 of 5

We arrived the day after the city wide holiday of St John. The street was still in a festive mood late into the night. The location of the apartment was convenient to everything in the city. We walked everywhere. Our host, John and Christina couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The apartment was clean and nicely furnished. It was fun sitting in the window seats watching a constant parade of people walking by.

The downside was the noise. When it was time for bed we closed the widows and shutters. This ended the noise and light but it made the apartment very warm. We found a small fan but it hardly made a difference. The bed was hard and that might have been alright had the pillows not been even harder. Neither of us got a good night sleep during our four night stay. Air conditioning, soft pillows or 2 larger fans that moved would have made a difference. We stilled enjoyed our stay because that's the chance you take when you don't go the hotel route.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Sá Carneiro
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
350 Metres
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Nearest Train
200 Metres
São Bento
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
À Parte
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

In 5 minutes walk, you can go to Ribeira, São Bento Train Station, Sé Cathedral, Lello Library, Clérigos Tower, Douro Cruises. In 10 minutes, to several Port Wine Cellars, Serra do Pilar, Palácio de Cristal and much more.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Porto, North Portugal

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
13 Apr 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
29 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Final Cleaning £21.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals