About the property
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
A water lover's dream! Spectacular views of water on both sides of the condo! This condo is the ultimate family vacation spot! One of only a few units in Windjammer with 2 balconies, every bedroom opens to a balcony, 1 overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and another the Intracoastal Waterway, with each balcony having a table and four chairs.
Have breakfast on the Intracoastal Waterway balcony and watch the parade of yachts, sailboats, fishing boats, and jet-skis. Or enjoy the view of the pool from your balcony as you sip cocktails and relish the spectacular sunset. Or stay in your pajamas and relax on your private, ocean-side balcony off the master bedroom. Swaying sea oats with butterflies, sea birds, turtles, and rabbits will entertain you as you watch the waves of the ocean and are calmed by the peaceful sounds that only the ocean can provide.
With the white sands of Crescent Beach to lure you and the private Windjammer fishing dock, tennis courts, and historic St. Augustine and its sites to attract you, it will be difficult to stay inside the condo! But inside you will find a large kitchen with an island, glass-top stove, all-new stainless steel appliances, granite countertops with sparkling blue flecks, and a stunning glass-tile backsplash.
You will find the kitchen well-stocked with everything to cook for the family, including an Advantium oven for speed-cooking. It is a kitchen for a cook - but watch what you are cooking because your attention will be drawn by the water views on both sides as you stand at the stove! You might decide to cook on the gas grill on the WJ deck for a barbeque treat. (Or you may just decide to treat yourself to one of St. Augustine’s fine restaurants and goes out!)
You’ll want to sleep late in the comfortable king-size bed in the Master bedroom or maybe watch a movie on the new wall-mounted 32” Samsung flat-screen HDTV. The kids will have their own flat-screen TV with DVD player in their bedroom - equipped with a Pottery Barn bunk bed with single on top, double on bottom, and roll-out trundle underneath - all with new, top quality mattresses. The third bedroom, with a queen bed, is beautifully furnished with all-new furniture and with an elegant beach theme and art work. The unit sleeps eight in real beds - no sleep couches or blow-up beds!
After sunbathing, surfing, boogie boarding, playing in the sand, flying kites, fishing, walking the beach, playing tennis, swimming in the pool, or visiting the historic sites you’ll be tired - so curl up on the cozy, slipcovered Pottery Barn couch and watch the 46” Sony flat-screen HDTV for some restful down time. Slip away for a quiet bath by candlelight in the big, lounging bathtub. This is beauty and beach at its best.
There is so much to do in St. Augustine and at Windjammer you’ll want to come back!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
We stayed at this condo development last year for two weeks and it was great. Decided to visit again for a month this year and were extremely disappointed. The condo management and the rental agent had no idea what the other was doing. Day 1 we realized there was no longer access to the beach. The stairs at the end of the walkway had been washed away so rather than temporarily replacing them (apparently they are waiting for DNR approval to reconfigure them), the walk was nailed shut. Access to the beach was by walking to the development next door and going around their building to their walkway (really convenient with beach chairs, towels, books, drinks, toys AND 2 yr olds). Ok, at least there’s a pool - NOPE, day 3 the pool was drained for retiling and repainting - took 2-1/2 weeks. The exterior was being repainted the entire month we were there. Scaffolding, cherry pickers, etc. And then the drilling and hammering began. For 2 weeks we were awakened to the sound of jackhammers, drills and hammers - the garage was having New supports installed - this started between 7-8 am each morning. It was so loud you couldn’t turn up your tv loud enough to drown out the sound. So let’s see...no beach, pool or ability to spend a quiet morning in your own place. The condo management said they told the rental agency, the rental agency claimed they were never told....on and on...( the rental agency did refund 10% of our cost - not nearly enough but at least something). We love the St Augustine area but would never stay at this development again - there was no reason to have all of these projects going on at one time. If the condo associations purpose is to deter renters, they succeeded... The unit itself, while needing a seriously deep cleaning, was a great size and has beautiful balconies, one overlooking the ocean and one overlooking the Matanzas River. The actual owner is very nice also and was extremely apologetic about all of the issues.
We were disappointed to hear of your recent vacation troubles during your stay at our property. We apologize for the inconveniences that you had to endure as this was not our intent. Any miscommunication or misunderstandings on our end, we truly apologize and hope that you were able to still enjoy your time in St. Augustine and the amazing ocean views from the balcony.
We understand your frustrations as this is not how anyone's vacation should be and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make things right for you. We know we may not be able to replenish lost time, but we were glad that a partial refund was able to take place. There is clearly something that we are missing as we strive to better the overall vacationing rental experience. We have urged the Condo Association to keep us informed and communicated the importance of transparency. Reevaluations of our current systems and processes are in place so guests are aware if issues such as this should arise again. Thank you for your patience and taking the time to share your concerns. We definitely acknowledge and sympathize with your discontentment and can only aspire to regain your trust and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Beautiful location and property
This would have been a 5 star except for the construction work going on during the week that did not allow us to have doors out to the beach open during the day was very disappointing. The condo is nicely updated. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner there using a very nice and well stocked kitchen. The views of both the beach and the intercostal were breathtaking. Overall wonderful experience except for the noise, dust, and construction.
A little older condo but I love the privacy. Everything worked and that's what matters to me
Vacation Rental Pros was awesome! Very accommodating and friendly!
The property was beautiful and well situated, however...
While the appliances looked very modern, there was some serious issues with function. The clothes dryer was very finicky. We eventually did find one mode that actually dried the clothes, which we had limited to only a few items, over a long period of time. I can only imagine the power bill will be huge as it was such an inefficient appliance. The toaster was difficult to engage and when it did, it burnt the toast unless vigil was held. The microwave appeared to smoke and set off the fire alarm. We were concerned and didn't use it. The stove top was extremely frustrating. The king size bed is as hard as a rock and the man and wife that slept on it, were certain the springs were detectable.
Nonetheless, the unit was spacious and bright with a gorgeous view of the intracoastal. The beach access was handy.
The rental agency neglected to send the code to enter at the parking lot so there was some confusion while several cars lined up behind us. Finally, someone took pity on us and let us in. The information regarding gates and codes was simply not in any of the volumes of text sent to me.
Loved the condo and location
The location was perfect nestled right between the ocean and the intercostal waterways. The condo was lovely! The only problem I had was when I left I called immediately because I had left a few items in the bathroom and they have not been returned
The nicest condo in St. Augustine
The condo was well appointed and fully stocked with everything you need for vacation.
Additional pricing information
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Booking Fee: 8% Charge basis: AD For stays between 1 and 365 nights Clean Fee: $195 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Damage Protection: $115 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights