HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Near Clubhouse & Pool, 3D Projection Theater, Kids Bedroom & Games Room

People16
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Space 3,812 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Retreat Castle | 8 Bed 5 Bath Pool Home

Indulge in this 3,909 sq. ft Champions Gate villa, where your family fun does not have to end when you leave the parks! This luxury villa boasts magical touches kid's bedroom for kids of all ages. The whole family can enjoy your private pool and spa, game room with a multi-game arcade system and large home 3D movie theater with PS4!

This expansive home can also sleep 16 comfortably with all of the amenities of a resort. With 8 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, this is a perfect home away from home for a large family or group. The home's furniture package adheres to the finest standards.  Downstairs you find 2 master King bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.  Upstairs your family will enjoy 2 kids rooms featuring double twin beds. The four other King bedrooms are also located upstairs around the second-floor loft complete with a fun shuffleboard.

Relax in your expansive and plush living room, and watch your favorite movies and programs on your very own 60-inch flat screen TV. Dine in luxury at your large dining room table with seating for 10. Your fully equipped kitchen comes complete with custom kitchen cabinetry, marble counter-tops, stainless steel appliances, and much more. There is also a breakfast bar with seating for 4.

Outside you will find your private screened in pool and spa as well as plenty of relaxation!  The patio area features an inviting deck space and 2 outside sets of dining table and chairs so there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy. With all of this and more, this home provides everything you need to relax and enjoy your Florida vacation in style.

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM

• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed

• Tax is not included in nightly rates

• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking

• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival

• Last minute bookings made within 14 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
5 April, 2018

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomes thousands of families each year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills & Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer over 80 Windsor Hills & Reunion Resorts best vacation rentals. Based locally, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team share a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Our values are simple. We offer commitment to quality, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of our Windsor Hills and Reunion homes - all at affordable prices. We strive not to be one of the biggest, just one of the best property management companies, and we refuse to treat our guests as just another number. Our priority is to satisfy our home owners and guests every time through outstanding value and personalized service. We aim for constant feedback from our guests in order to ensure we are meeting their every need.

If we were a person, we'd likely be described as honest, sincere and likeable. We are fun-loving. We like who we are. We love what we do. And we appreciate the people we serve.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this house in 2014

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Champions Gate

Your vacation will be spent surrounded by the utmost luxury when you stay at The Retreat at Champions Gate. This brand new, one-of-a-kind resort consists of some of the finest large family homes in the area, ensuring your Florida stay will be one that you will never forget. With homes ranging from 6 to 9 bedrooms, what more could you ask for to complete your perfect family getaway? Between the fabulous homes and the close proximity to Orlando’s best theme parks, you’ll be in the sweet spot for all of your families vacation needs.

What makes this house unique

The Retreat at Champions Gate ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities, and its less than 15 minutes from Disney.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Champions Gate in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3812 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ground Floor
    Master Suite 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ground Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 7 - Frozen Themed - 2 Single Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 8 - Harry Potter Themed - 2 Single Bed , Second Floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Near Clubhouse & Pool, 3D Projection Theater, Kids Bedroom & Games Room
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
2

House itself was good appliances and beds and hot tub were not good

  • 2 of 5

The house would have been great but as soon as we arrived the door lock code did not work. Had to call and get fixed waited 10 to 15 minutes before we could get in. It would work for a little while and then it would stop working a day or so later. Once we were in the house it smelled horrible. The game room especially and the house had a strong order of hotel chemicals used to cover up orders. We all got a terrible headaches from the chemical smell. Could also smell the smoke that the chemicles were trying to cover up. It also smelled a little like a dead rat. It took approx 3 days to air out. Several toilets stopped up. There were no plungers to unstop them. Had to go buy plungers for the rest of the stay. The kitchen sink disposal was locked up and the circuit breaker had tripped. Had to unjam and reset the breaker. The clothes dryer would not dry clothes. It would run but took approx 2 to 3 hrs to dry. Called maintenance and they came right away but their efforts did not fix the problem. In my opinion the vent duct to the outside was clogged. We paid extra to have a hot, hot tub. It never got warmer than Luke warm. We used the dish washer for the first time and water went all over the kitchen floor. The soap dispenser door would not open. Had to just poor soap in dish washer and had to fix the door gasket on the dish to get to not leak enough to use the dish washer. All the beds in the house were very cheap and noisy. When you move in the bed the noise was very loud. It sounded like sitting and moving on a cheap plastic couch. In the middle of the night the noise would wake other people up. Over all the house was cleaned poorly and smelled horrible. It would be a great house if all the problem appliances were replaced and the beds were replaced and cleaned way better. The carpeting was really dirty. Needed shampooing really bad. The media room was great and the game room was too except it took 5 or 6 days to get that room aired out enough to use. Never really wanted to go in there because of the smell. It would be a great house if all the problems were taken care of. When on vacation you want me to get away from problems. Not walk into a house full of problems. Could not recommend this house in its current condition. Would not take a whole lot to make it a great place to stay. Hope it all gets taken care of

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. We apologize that you encountered a few challenges during your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the game room in the home, and that our team responded quickly to your concerns. We will be working with our partners to further research the items you mentioned, in order to ensure they are corrected. We hope that despite your challenges you had an otherwise enjoyable time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property that needs better service

  • 5 of 5

The property was great but magical vacations need a after hours number

we reached the property and the code that was provided did not work we called at least 10 times leaving messages and no response went to the club house they could not help us they did try to make calls and got no answers we waited outside for 3 hours finally some one calls and just hits a button and let us in, we had been driving for 10 hours there needs to be a better process for after hour problems other than that we really enjoyed ourselves

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leslie, thank you for providing a review on your stay. We are happy to hear that aside from your initial difficulty accessing the property you had an otherwise enjoyable time. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the after hours number, and will use it modify are after hours procedures. We are glad that the property met your expectations and hope to see you in the Champions Gate area soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Elegance

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home and well furnished. This was nicer than my house. The kids enjoyed the bunk-beds and the whole family had fun playing in the games room. Surprised we had energy after being in the park all day. We were able to save some money by preparing our own meals and taking some snacks with us to the parks.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Oasis at Champions Gate
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Champions Gate Golf Resort
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 27
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Oasis at Champions Gate
Nearest Beach
86 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Your vacation will be spent surrounded by the utmost luxury when you stay at The Retreat at Champions Gate. This brand new, one-of-a-kind resort consists of some of the finest large family homes in the area, ensuring your Florida stay will be one that you will never forget. With homes ranging from 6 to 9 bedrooms, what more could you ask for to complete your perfect family getaway? Between the fabulous homes and the close proximity to Orlando’s best theme parks, you’ll be in the sweet spot for all of your families vacation needs.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Champions Gate, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Low Season 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Mid Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Peak Season 2018
10 Jun 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,369
for 5 nights
From
£400
 
 
Mid Season 2018
20 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Low Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Peak Season 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,369
for 5 nights
From
£400
 
 
Low Season 2018
28 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
10 night minimum stay
£5,379
for 10 nights
From
£501
 
 
Low Season 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 10 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Mid Season 2019
11 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Peak Season 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,369
for 5 nights
From
£400
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£2,373
for 4 nights
From
£501
 
 
Low Season 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Mid Season 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 9 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Peak Season 2019
10 Jun 2019 - 19 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,369
for 5 nights
From
£400
 
 
Mid Season 2019
20 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,032
for 5 nights
From
£333
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Sep 2019 - 21 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Peak Season 2019
22 Nov 2019 - 2 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,369
for 5 nights
From
£400
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Dec 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,464
for 4 nights
From
£274
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
19 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
10 night minimum stay
£5,379
for 10 nights
From
£501
 

Additional pricing information

Accidental Damage Waiver £139.48 + Tax
Clean Fee £185.98 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable